We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful suites in trulli, beautiful, big pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abate Masseria & Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Noci B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
austria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful suites in trulli, beautiful, big pool”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Abate Masseria is not the typical Apulian Masseria, there are some old and some newly built parts - which is not a bad thing at all, it's just different to some historcial Masseria.
We stayed in a Trullo Junior Suite, which was wonderful - with a private table and chairs + garden, right next to the pool, but with a little stone wall in between, for total privacy.
The suite was beautiful and very spacious - bed in the first Trullo, lounge chairs, TV and cupboard in the second and then a children's room (where we stored our luggage) and the bathroom in the back.
Only minor cutback is, that the bathroom is a bit dated - it is big, but the shower stall is very small and quite old, also only one sink, although there would be enough space for his and hers. But everything is very clean and nice - just a new shower would add the "five star"-experience.
The grounds are beautiful, flowers in the gardens, the pool is huge, especially for such a small boutique hotel, you can easily swim laps for training.
Breakfast is another highlight - local cheeses, meat cuts and pies, wonderful!
What adds to the experience are the wonderful hosts - helpful for every need.
Location is good for exploring Valle d'itria, we did several day tours by car. Noci is not in walking distance.

Room Tip: Trullo Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mino T, Direttore at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
It is always nice to read the feedback of our guests! We thank you for your comment and we are so happy you enjoyed the junior suite, our gardens, breakfast, swimming pool and our hospitality.
Mino & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    43
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
170
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

This is one of the most pleasant and relaxing hotels I ever stayed. The breakfast buffet is the best I had so far in Italy, with excellent local products like the mozzarella di Pugla, several types of ham and cheeses, cereals, fruit from their own garden, mouthwatering home-made cakes. Marco even knows how to make a good tea, a rarity in Italy!
Angelica at the reception is the soul of the place, friendly, helpful and speaks well English. So are the owners of the hotel. They make you feel at home in a non-intrusive way, but they are there when you need help or advise. When booking the hotel I first hesitated because it is located outside Noci (about 35 minutes walk to the town centre). But when calling them on the day of my arrival, they offered me immediately to collect me from the train station and they also gave me a lift back upon my departure. But once you are there you don't feel any urge to leave the place anyway. The rooms are large, well furnished and equipped and the trulli-rooms are very special and romantic. Every room has it's own forecourt with table and chairs, were they serve everything, if you ask them. Their restaurant is very good (listed in the Micheline Guide), not expensive and you can order only one dish, if you are not too hungry. On the only day the restaurant was closed Angelica took me with her own car to a good restaurant near Noci, and collected me after lunch to take me back to the hotel! What more can you ask for? This is definitely a great place if you want to relax and need peace and quiet. I will return as soon as I have again an opportunity to come back to lovely Puglia!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ingeborg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mino T, Direttore at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
This lovely Puglia and we all of Abate Masseria are waiting you for other and above all fantastic emotions! it will be a pleasure to meet you again. Thank you so much!
Mino & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

although having only eight rooms, rthis establishment also has a pool and a michelin recommended restaurant. The rooms are either in converted trullis or in as sxmall converted stable block. They are spacious and well equipped. if there is a drawback, it is that the restautrant is shut on sundays and therfe are few other eating places nearby or in the town of Noci, but don't let that put you off. This a classy establishment and staffed by friendly helpful people who cant do enough for you

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mino T, Direttore at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
We would like to thank you sincerely for your feedback. We wanted to do more for you and we are sorry for drawback! We hope you will carry in your heart and in your memories only good things! It will be nice to meet you in the future!
Mino and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

During a week driving around Puglia, we decided that a few days in a trullo might be in order. I wanted somewhere from which I could explore many of the 'must see' towns and sights in central Puglia. After extensive research, I chose the Abate Masseria and what a gem it turned out to be.
Don't let the word 'resort' put you off. It's small, discreet and beautifully manicured. Our trullo was a shock - many times better than I had anticipated. The interior comprised a fabulous bathroom, a sumptuous living room and a curtained archway through to a hugely comfortable bedroom area. The feeling was that of a four star suite within an elegantly styled and attractively constructed multi-roofed trullo. Everything was tastefully thought through. Quality linen, a giant bed and hugely efficient air conditioning/heating units.
Adjacent to the pool, the setting couldn't have been better. A few metres stroll to the main building for breakfast and dinner was a delight. Staff were brilliant. Incredibly welcoming and unfailingly helpful. We stayed three nights and it hallmarked our entire visit to this region. The town of Noci is unpretentious and authentic and the position of Abate makes it an ideal base from which to access so many of the charming towns and sights which you simply shouldn't miss in this area.
I have no hesitation is recommending this Masseria. I wish I were still there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelboff22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mino T, Direttore at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
What we can say ? With your tale, you gave us a beautiful emotion. Thank you so much and … we wish you were still here.
Mino and all of Abate Masseria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My husband and I travelled to Noci in June, 2009, NOT 2012. I did quite a bit of research before booking at Abate Masseria. We were not dissappointed. The property is beautiful, service impeccable and restaurant outstanding. We were able to arrange for guides and had a wonderful experience. We continually talk about our stay at the masseria and cannot wait to return for an extended stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We spent a lovely week here at Abate Masseria resort and like all the reviews I would like to add my support for the level or customer service provided not only by Mino and his staff but also the staff of the restaurant who were equally as good. The food overall was excellent, maybe breakfast could have been slightly better but this is being perhaps a bit picky and I am sure if we wanted anything we could have had it. The price of food and drink whether by the pool or in the restaurant was equally as good and much better value then one would find at similar resorts in Spain or Portugal. Some comments have been made about the restaurant being open to non-residents but we found this gave the place a good buzz and better atmosphere and it certainly did not take from the level of service. Be aware however that the restaurant closes on Sunday evenings and all day (other then for breakfast) on Wednesdays. The location of this resort is good for exploring the region and overall I could recommend it with the following minor and maybe my own personal reservations.
Firstly the beds, which I found hard and somewhat uncomfortable. A good mattress topper would be a great investment. Bathroom accessories were not always replenished daily and I think the policy of changing your pool towels every second day should be dropped. There are only eight or so rooms so to change them daily would not break the bank or cause an environmental disaster. Finally an investment in some new more comfortable sunbeds would be well worthwhile.

Room Tip: The Trulli Rooms are great and well worth the small extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alarmingjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This hotel offers comfortable rooms, a quiet location, nice gardens and a lovely spotless (if rather cold) pool. The staff are extremely helpful. Good food - breakfasts were much better than we expected in Italy.

The hotel's website does not do the place justice.

Room Tip: We were in room 105. It is located in one of the trullis, it's close to the pool, and nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noci
0.4 mi away
Corallo Eco Wellness Hotel
5.8 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 19 in Alberobello
1,100 reviews
24.8 mi away
Masseria Salinola
Masseria Salinola
#1 of 68 in Ostuni
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Leonardo Trulli Resort
Leonardo Trulli Resort
#1 of 27 in Locorotondo
271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grotta Cilicia B&B
Grotta Cilicia B&B
#8 of 29 in Noci
108 reviews
20.8 mi away
Masseria Il Frantoio
Masseria Il Frantoio
#3 of 68 in Ostuni
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abate Masseria & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abate Masseria & Resort

Property: Abate Masseria & Resort
Address: Via Massafra Zona F 83/C, 70015 Noci, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Noci
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Noci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abate Masseria & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abate Masseria & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abate Masseria Hotel
Abate Masseria & Resort Noci, Puglia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing