We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abate Masseria & Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Noci B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in September. Rooms were very good if a little small. Trulli rooms are also available. The pool was excellent especially for only 8 rooms. Easy access to Noci, Alberobello and Ostuni. Breakfast was fine and dinner good although not available on Sunday or Wednesday. Great spot for quiet relaxation and touring Trulli land.

Room Tip: Comfort rooms small but adequate, all rooms near pool but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mino T, Proprietario at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your special review. We are so happy that you liked our rooms, our pool and our restaurant services. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Mino Tinelli and the staff of Abate Masseria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and we really enjoyed the kindness of the staff, the perfect rooms with everything we needed. The swimmingpool was beatifull and clean with enough space for peoples privacy. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were perfect and delicious. Especially the antipasti!!! It was also a perfect central place to visit all the beatifull highlights of puglia.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neeltje1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mino T, Owner at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Knowing you enjoyed the pool, rooms, meals, the kindness of the staff and made your holiday a perfect stay in Apulia makes us so happy. Thank you and see you soon! Best regards.
Mino Tinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I found this resortin Noci as we wanted to stay close to Alberobello, but not in the town. It is a perfect location for exploring the countryside. We had a Junior suite with it's charming bed under the conical roof of the trulli, a living room, bath and a second bedroom (which we used for our luggage). There was a table and 4 chairs outside in a private walled patio just steps from the very large and well maintained pool. The suite was charming, clean, and spacious. The shower was a little small, but not uncomfortable, and no smaller than many 4 star hotels in Italy. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant adjoining the hotel, so I can't comment on it's quality, other than breakfast was more than adequate. Proprietors are welcoming and helpful, grounds beautiful, location quiet and peaceful and a short drive into town. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: Opt for a Junior Suite...staying in a trulli is magical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank india1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mino T, Owner at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

“I'd go back in a minute!” and we will be happy to meet you again! It’s true: Noci is perfect location for exploring the countryside and beautiful places like Alberobello. You were able to breathe the magic of a trullo sleeping in a junior suite and we are so glad you found it clean and charming. Thank you so much for your review and…go back soon!
Mino Tinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

One of the best stays I have had anywhere. We were there for a wedding, staying four nights, and cannot fault one thing. Angelika (reception) & Marco (Restaurant) were particularly helpful, but the level of service throughout was top notch. And the resort itself is just beautiful. We stayed in one of the trullis, but the other rooms were just as good.
The pool is huge, and the food fabulous, even by Puglian standards.

Room Tip: Room 8 is around the back, so even more private, and looks out onto a grove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfricaBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mino T, Owner at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

We are pleased that you found our farm beautiful and the level of service top notch. We always undertake for the customer to be happy and satisfied. Reading your feedback motivates us to do even better. Thank you and come back soon to visit us!
Mino Tinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I travelled with my entire family- 9 people ranging in age from 70 to 6 years old. Each and every one one of us had a wonderful stay at Abate Masseria. Mino and his entire staff were welcoming and warm. It was a peaceful stay, total relaxation. The pool is incredibly large and beautiful. The seating (a mix of regular and lounge chairs) was plentiful and provided the option of either sunning or sitting in the shade of the beautiful trees surrounding it. The rooms were pristine- quiet and private. Some of us stayed in the trulli, others in the comfort rooms. Both types were incredibly charming and super clean. A lot of attention to detail was put into every inch. The restaurant served fabulous food. It is a little far to walk into town, but I wouldn't let that be a deterrent from staying here. I work in the hospitality industry and was impressed in every way with this property. Thank you to the entire staff for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle_F_from_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mino T, Owner at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Mino and the entire staff thank you, Michelle, for your feedback! We are so glad that your vacation with all fantastic family was wonderful and relaxing. We hope to meet you again in the future and…please embraces all your family.
Mino Tinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

An absolutely stellar resort. I was here for a week with my parents in June, and it is hands down, one of the best (if not THE best) places that I have ever stayed. If you want to take a break from the big cities, and experience the Italian countryside, this is the place. Great location to explore Puglia (I highly suggest you check out Alberobello, Locorotondo, Martina Franca, Lecce, Matera, the Castellana Grotto, Bari Vecchia). Trulli converted into comfortable, spacious, modern rooms, beautiful pool, gardens, fantastic breakfast buffet and restaurant. The most helpful, kind, courteous, warm, friendy staff you will ever meet....Mino, Christina, Angelica, Marco, you made us feel like family from the moment we arrived until the day we left, and made it an unforgettable experience. Thank you so much! Brian

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mino T, Direttore at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Thank you so much Brian for your review. We could not read the most beautiful words! Make you feel at home and part of our family, making your holiday an unforgettable experience gives us a stellar emotion.
Mino and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Abate Masseria is not the typical Apulian Masseria, there are some old and some newly built parts - which is not a bad thing at all, it's just different to some historcial Masseria.
We stayed in a Trullo Junior Suite, which was wonderful - with a private table and chairs + garden, right next to the pool, but with a little stone wall in between, for total privacy.
The suite was beautiful and very spacious - bed in the first Trullo, lounge chairs, TV and cupboard in the second and then a children's room (where we stored our luggage) and the bathroom in the back.
Only minor cutback is, that the bathroom is a bit dated - it is big, but the shower stall is very small and quite old, also only one sink, although there would be enough space for his and hers. But everything is very clean and nice - just a new shower would add the "five star"-experience.
The grounds are beautiful, flowers in the gardens, the pool is huge, especially for such a small boutique hotel, you can easily swim laps for training.
Breakfast is another highlight - local cheeses, meat cuts and pies, wonderful!
What adds to the experience are the wonderful hosts - helpful for every need.
Location is good for exploring Valle d'itria, we did several day tours by car. Noci is not in walking distance.

Room Tip: Trullo Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mino T, Direttore at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

It is always nice to read the feedback of our guests! We thank you for your comment and we are so happy you enjoyed the junior suite, our gardens, breakfast, swimming pool and our hospitality.
Mino & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noci
1.1 mi away
Santarosa Relais
Santarosa Relais
#3 of 4 in Noci
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corallo Eco Wellness Hotel
20.3 mi away
Masseria Cervarolo
Masseria Cervarolo
#1 of 20 in Ostuni
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 18 in Alberobello
1,253 reviews
14.7 mi away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Bianche
Le Bianche
#2 of 27 in Noci
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abate Masseria & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abate Masseria & Resort

Address: Via Massafra Zona F 83/C, 70015 Noci, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Noci
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Noci
Price Range: £76 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abate Masseria & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abate Masseria & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abate Masseria Hotel
Abate Masseria & Resort Noci, Puglia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing