We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abate Masseria & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Santarosa Relais(Noci)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victor Country Hotel(Alberobello)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$191
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel La Grave(Castellana Grotte)
US$120
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sant'Antonio(Alberobello)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
267
48
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
48
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolon siteantipastilovely pooltrulli housesurrounding areapizzasat navperfect in every waylovely restaurantsmall resortappointed roomsolive grovesan ideal basequiet locationrelaxing holidaymade us feel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We made the booking directly with the Resort and the staff was extremely helpful from the start of the booking and our entire stay. They went out of their way to accommodate all of our wishes. The restaurant was also very charming and the food exceptionally good. We were there for 9 nights. We were there on vacation and found it convenient to many small towns in the area which we visited daily.

Room Tip: We were in a trulli suite -Room 105 which is a 2 bedroom and stands alone.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you are in Puglia and near Noci, go here for the antipasti, it is amongst the best I have ever had. We have been here twice and stayed in the trullo once. It is a luxurious stay with a delightful pool and trulli set amongst the walnut and other fruit and nut trees. Apuglia speaks for itself, the region is a gastronomic powerhouse and it is difficult to eat badly, but the antipasti we had here for lunch was out of this world. Plate after plate after plate of unbelievably mouth watering food. Go here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comeonyougooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We trulli enjoyed our stay at this wonderful trullo with a pool, delicious breakfast and most of all a traditional style trullo. Our apartment consisted of a living room, bedroom and bathroom, each inside it's own trullo. The service was excellent. They even installed WiFi in our apartment, especially for us, as the connection was quite poor through the stone walls. Overall, we were very pleased with our rooms! It was very romantic on the roof that was well protected from stepping up to with a very heavy plant pot at the bottom step that we managed to first climb over and then move. Still don't know why the moon was traversing quickly across the sky as we watched from the roof...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in September. Rooms were very good if a little small. Trulli rooms are also available. The pool was excellent especially for only 8 rooms. Easy access to Noci, Alberobello and Ostuni. Breakfast was fine and dinner good although not available on Sunday or Wednesday. Great spot for quiet relaxation and touring Trulli land.

Room Tip: Comfort rooms small but adequate, all rooms near pool but quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mino T, Proprietario at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your special review. We are so happy that you liked our rooms, our pool and our restaurant services. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Mino Tinelli and the staff of Abate Masseria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and we really enjoyed the kindness of the staff, the perfect rooms with everything we needed. The swimmingpool was beatifull and clean with enough space for peoples privacy. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were perfect and delicious. Especially the antipasti!!! It was also a perfect central place to visit all the beatifull highlights of puglia.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neeltje1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mino T, Owner at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Knowing you enjoyed the pool, rooms, meals, the kindness of the staff and made your holiday a perfect stay in Apulia makes us so happy. Thank you and see you soon! Best regards.
Mino Tinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews