We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eventually Made Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    408
    189
    88
    55
See reviews for
202
416
40
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Hotel itself is fantastic. However we booked it as a spa break.. and quite frankly it isn't a spa. It has a pool, sauna and steam room and that's it... i mean, my local council run swimming pool has the same facilities. It would be fair to expect a "spa" to have perhaps a Jacuzzi, hot tub, hydro therapy pools or even just some larger saunas. The food was great, but when you book a package including the evening meal, you can't choose from the normal menu, there is a separate one page all inclusive menu separate to other guests. Also when trying to put drinks on a tab, there was a massive fuss made and we were made to feel like we might try and run off without paying, really quite embarrassing. A lovely hotel, you will be disappointed if you book a spa break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Simon A,
Thank you very much for your most constructive feedback. I have noted your comments regarding some issues you had with your stay and will taking them up with the relevant Team Members. Likewise I will of course pass on your positive comments.
Yours sincerely
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Me and my partner booked to go here for his birthday. The location is nice, it is not a spa day and shouldn't be classed as that. We paid £45 each for a day to use the facilities which you got a pool that was freezing, sauna and steam room were ok, robes which were old, free coffee but could only have one out of a paper cup, gym which is really old equipment and needed repainting (everywhere needed painting). You got lunch included which was an extra £5 you got a box with chicken piece and salad, olives and bread and chocolate tart. It wa awful. The best bit about the spa is a nice back massage. So dissapointing and so exspensive!!!! Wasn't relaxing at all.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corral143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Coral143,
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matters you have raised. Please feel free to contact me on h6625-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.
Yours sincerely,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My partner and i stayed in brandon hall in may 2014.
Our room was fresh bright and very clean. Our evening meal way very yummy ( wine was over priced) and the bar was very expencive.
the grounds are beautiful and well kept and plenty of seating areas.
the spa was lovely, clean & well maintained ( shame there was no jacuzzi)
staff were warm and friendly and we will 100 % retun

Room Tip: lovely country pub 5min walk from hotel,turn right from front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siobhanaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear siobhanaston,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south coast
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a five night break with a coach party whilst visiting gardens in the area. The location is quiet except for the occasional train passing and the distant sounds of speedway bikes at weekends! Be aware that the hotel is a conference and party venue so expect more noise at weekends! The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived they took our cases from the coach to our rooms after giving each member of our party their keys. Our twin bedded room was compact and bijou but the bed was very comfy. The light bulbs in the bedroom are energy saving so don't expect bright lights. An ironing board, iron and hair dryer are supplied as are shower gel, shampoo and soap.
As we were a party of 23 our meal was at the same time every evening and at breakfast we had to choose from a limited dinner menu of three items for each course. The vegetables were very undercooked and it took several days before the chef got the message after many of us complained! The breakfasts were self service but there was plenty of choice from fruit, cereal or full English. The best bread was the fruit and walnut which you sliced to your requirements. Yum!!
On our first night I ordered a vodka & tonic and a lemonade in the bar but was surprised to find it cost £8.50. After that I only had soft drinks!
Some of our party used the spa facilities and were very happy with them. Maybe I'll take my swimsuit if I visit again!
I would recommend this hotel but a midweek stay would be my choice for a more peaceful night!

Room Tip: Room 003 is on the ground floor and overlooks a quadrangle of lawned area. Limiters on the windows m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigglesbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Bigglesbabe,
Thank you very much for your most constructive feedback. I have noted your comments regarding some issues you had with your stay and will taking them up with the relevant Team Members. Likewise I will of course pass on your positive comments.
Yours sincerely
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Visited this hotel last week only for the night. Excellent location and friendly staff. Visited the Spa area and this had a good size pool and gym. Plenty of equipment in a large room. Very nice surroundings. I would recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 12 on the ground floor. very quiet and to an excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigboysteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear bigboysteven,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Leading a group of 12 for an overnight at Brandon Hall

Very well looked after by Aidan and Bradley who were attentive to the parties' need especially in the restraraunt...thanks..will be back no doubt shortly

Room Tip: ask for the best and the front desk are always accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Watfud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear whatfud,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you and your group enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
16.6 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,729 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,916 reviews
16.8 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,910 reviews
7.6 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
20.1 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire

Property: Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Address: Main Street, Brandon CV8 3FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful countryside amid 17 acres of its own grounds and woodland, this lovely country house was originally built as a shooting lodge to the Brandon Manor House. Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa offers 120 spacious bedrooms, stylishly decorated and furnished with all modern amenities. Whilst staying at the hotel guests will be able to use the state of the art gymnasium and 18 meters swimming pool FREE of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Coventry Brandon Hall Hotel Brandon
Accor Brandon Hall Coventry
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel And Spa Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing