We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa di Campagna La Corte
Ranked #1 of 4 Occhiobello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
forresters beach nsw
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lucky find”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We booked our 3 night stay here at the last minute and were lucky indeed. The property is beautifully maintained and perfectly positioned to visit the many sites in the region by car.Rooms were large,clean and comfortable. The pool(essential in summer) is spotlessly maintained and a wonderfully relaxing oasis after a "hard" days sightseeing.Our hosts went out off there way to ensure our stay was perfect.Breakfast was ample with fruits, meat,cheeses,breads and wonderful home made cakes.Superb!! It is set in a quiet location not far from the motorway exit and 15 minutes from Ferrara. I cannot think of a single negative.Hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Car required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bgcox098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
95
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Warm welcome, great accommodation and facilities. Marco and Sylvia are super and nothing is too much trouble. The whole place is spotless and the garden immaculate. Nibbles and water are available and we cooked our own food one night. The facilities provided are what you would expect in a large hotel - free Wifi, computer if you don't have your own and comfy beds. Great place for visiting the area too as close to main roads although not so near that you hear them! We went to Ferrara and Modena and then just lazed by the pool. Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bampton, Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights with friends and I have to say this is probably the best B & B I've ever stayed in. Marco and Sylvia are delightful and generous hosts. The rooms are very well equipped - comfy beds, computer as well as WIFI, TV, aircon, well equipped en-suite bathrooms. There is bottled water always available and coffee, cakes, fruit to have all day. The pool area is lovely with a cold 'honesty' bar with alcoholic drinks, barbecue /outside cooking area with pasta and tomatoes/garlic if you want to cook for yourself. Marco made us delicious bruschettas/antipasti every evening - we hardly needed to eat out! We were told we could even use the bicycles free, but we were too lazy. If you have a car and want to tour the area this is a good place. It's easy to get to Ferrara and Bologna, also Mantova, Modena and a large part of Emilia Romagna and the Po delta. Also the southern part of Veneto with Padua and I suppose Venice and Verona would also be easily accessible on a day trip. I would recommend this to anyone travelling to this area or around.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bushey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Marco and Silvia are perfect hosts. We felt like at home. There is everything, you need- possibility to make your own food, barbecue, pool, bycicles, coffee and cakes all day. If you have a car, you Can visit many beautiful cities- we visitet San Marino, Ferrara and Comacchio. Very delicious breakfast. We Will definately return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Just came back from our trip to Italy. I stayed in this B&B for 4 nights and all that I can do is to absolutely RECOMMEND it to anyone that is traveling to this region. The owners Marco and Silvia are very charming and in this B&B they make you feel that you are in the 5* hotel. It is in a very good location, very close to Ferrara, and there is no trouble traveling to the cities nearby,like Bologna,Verona,Padova or Ravenna. The breakfast is fantastic, rooms are comfortable and you have everything that you need. I just wish that the weather was warmer so we could use the pool as well. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, and this B&B is the place that we will definately return to.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gorazd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBLACORTE, Proprietario at Casa di Campagna La Corte, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear friends,
thank you very much for your nice words.
Marco and Silvia want to tell satisfaction of having had you as guests.
We loved your great respect for us and our house farm B&B.
We look forward to a dip in the pool and for an evening together in the new barbecue area (2013)for guests.

This house will be always your house.

You are special people.
We hope to see you very soon.

Marco & Silvia
B&B LA CORTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This place was a gift to us! Marco's hospitality was great! And I can not avoid to say that room was perfect: clean, confortable, and we had everything that we need! With any doubt a place recommend to come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sandra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

If you have had enough of impersonal large hotels, filled with tour buses and loud students where their busines is large conferences and large tour groups combined with difficult parking then this is the place for you. La Corte is a nice quite B&B, well appointed, and you really are treated as a person. Nothing is too hard for Marko. The rooms are generious, the parking secure, and the bathroom a delight. We have spent the last 4 weeks travelling around Europe and this establishment is fondly remembered. Marko has all the information you need to know about how to get to a place, he even knew what to put in our TomTom! the breakfast was "to order" and we will put La Corte on our places to stay next year.

Room Tip: when you have had enough of large hotels look at the B&B's. They are value for money and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Occhiobello
1.5 mi away
UNAWAY Hotel Occhiobello
UNAWAY Hotel Occhiobello
#1 of 2 in Occhiobello
168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#2 of 2 in Occhiobello
25 reviews
7.1 mi away
Duchessa Isabella Hotel
Duchessa Isabella Hotel
#18 of 32 in Ferrara
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Borgo la Colombara
Borgo la Colombara
#4 of 4 in Occhiobello
8 reviews
13.5 mi away
Agriturismo Lama di Valle Rosa
9.6 mi away
Ai Frutti di una Volta
Ai Frutti di una Volta
#2 of 90 in Ferrara
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa di Campagna La Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa di Campagna La Corte

Property: Casa di Campagna La Corte
Address: Via Gurzone 41 | Borgata di Gurzone, 45030 Occhiobello, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Rovigo > Occhiobello
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Occhiobello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa di Campagna La Corte 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELOME TO B&B LA CORTE Friendliness and passion during your stay in Ferrara and Polesine Bed and Breakfast Country House La corte is a well known bed and breakfast that will surely understand and satisfy all of your requirements. Located just 1 km away from the exit of the A13 BOLOGNA-PADOVA motorway, the main route for International tourism on the axis VENICE - FLORENCE - ROME, La Corte will know how to bring fulfilment and pleasure to your travel experience, whether it be for work or touristic purposes. Enjoy your holiday in Ferrara, with our suggestions on sightseeing and guided tours, events, restaurants and a lot more... Furnishing is in harmony with a countryside environment, cosy, simple but equipped with all modern conveniences. The swimming pool, with wide solarium, includes sun beds, deckchairs, beach towels and stone made tanning booth. Each guest will receive a set of keys comprehensive of remote control for the automatic gate, to allow access to the internal parking space, guarded by video surveillance, and to allCountry House Bed and Breakfast La Corte of Occhiobello : Located in a quiet and peaceful position, served by a paved council road but close to motorway connections with all the main towns around, being just 1 km away from the OCCHIOBELLO tollgate of the A13 Bologna-Padova motorway, it offers rooms providing every comfort (see here), quiet and clean, ideal for work stays or touristic breaks. Obtained from a typical house of the Polesine area (river Po) of the 1950s, after major restructuring work, started in the year 2009 by the current owners, Marco and Silvia, it has been embellished with a beautiful swimming pool with solarium and a porch/barbecue area, the opening is expected for the end of May 2012. The closeness to important towns such as Bologna and its Trade Fair centre and to the link with the A13 motorway, the main connection between Rome and Venice, places this bed & breakfast in a privileged position for all of those people who don't want to renounce the enjoyment, relaxation and peacefulness of the countryside. Breakfast is offered both sweet and savoury, hearty, rich with local fresh products. During the day, we offer our Guests various appetizers or tastings, mainly savoury, served in the garden, near the swimming pool or solarium. The wide choice of restaurants, eating houses, typical inns, agritourism restaurants present in the area and well publicized by the B&B, completes the catering offer and is suitable for all sorts of budgets.Ow maximum freedom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Casa di Campagna La Corte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing