We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast La Corte
Nearby Hotels
Da Santo(Ferrara)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence Diamantina(Ferrara)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Palace Inn Hotel(Ferrara)(Great Value!)
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Occhiobello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Hotel(Ferrara)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Touring(Ferrara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Carlton(Ferrara)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
185
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb boutdoor kitchenpool areamake teamarcosilviabicycleswifiindoorfridgevenice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

What's not to like when you are greeted with Marco's smile, Prosecco and mouth-watering bruschetta by the pool in late afternoon sunshine! After reading earlier reviews, we booked La Corte for its ambience, location and the chance to unwind after a hard year. It more than lived up to expectations! We mixed pool time, reading and doing nothing much with (easy driving) visits to Ferrara, Bologna, Mantua, Maranello (for the Ferrari Museum & Factory) and a fabulous night at the opera in Verona. OK, so we didn't get back until 02.15 but we were on a high and breakfast IS served until 10.00.... As others noted, the beds are very comfortable, the rooms are cool in very hot temperatures, the buffet 'ticks the boxes' for wide-ranging European tastes (juice/fruit/cereals/yoghurts/bread/rolls/eggs/cheese/ham etc) plus lots of different teas AND good coffee. Perhaps the crowning glory is the array of daily homemade cakes which guests can enjoy 24/7 - after a swim, a drive, a ride on the free-to-hire bicycles, or at any time you have 'the munchies'! A poolside fridge offers a good range of wine, beer, water & soft drinks at rock bottom prices. It meant that on our first day, when we were utterly exhausted after a tough year + long journey, we didn't need to go anywhere but the terrace & the pool: perfect!

Room Tip: Ask Marco & Silvia - they are very helpful - all rooms we saw looked fine. If you are VERY noise-sensitive, ask to be near to the terrace. We had the room closest to the (country) road, which was quiet 99% of the time, but is used by farm vehicles and occasional lorries.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

After ten hours of driving it was a pure pleasure arriving to this warm and friendly place, where the owner, Marco and his wife prepared me bruschetta and invited me to drink a glass of excellent wine at the pool terrace. La Corte is the best bed & breakfast where I've ever been. Because the owner continuously searching to give you just what you need, want or would probably make you happy, "coccolarti". I could speak about La Corte only using superlatives. The beauty and the tranquillity of the place is very calming and relaxing. The breakfast is excellent, the selection is wide and contains home-made jams, prosciutto, local cheeses. The rooms are cosy and well-equipped. The bed is more comfortable than mine at home! The terrace and the pool are the best place for relaxation. But the most joyful thing was to get to know the owners, their mentality and to see how beautifully they run this Bed & Breakfast - with heart and hand.

Room Tip: Just ask the owner. :)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Beata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had a great stay ! Our host was so hospitable and made our stay amazing. Every day we were offered an aperitivo at the poolside. Room was very very clean, service great! Location was okay. We were not far from ferrara by car, a nice italian city where we enjoyed dinner a couple of times. We also had bicycles for free at our disposal and cycled along the po to the city. La corte was one hour drive away from venice and from the seaside .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank VincentVanParys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here initially for 3 nights but enjoyed it so much we returned for an additional 5 nights during our holiday.

Marco and Sylvia were really lovely hosts. Breakfast is excellent with fresh omelettes, or eggs with ham prepared every morning. Fresh bread, fruit and many cakes are available to name just a few items. Guests are welcome to make tea and coffee throughout their stay and sample the cakes too.

You can also use the indoor and pool kitchen areas if you wish and freely use the tomatoes, garlic and pasta. During our first stay Marco made bruschetta every evening with drinks. This was provided free of charge. They also gave us lunch one day too again all free.

The outdoor pool area is really nice and we generally had it to ourselves. The room we had downstairs was very clean with air conditioning. They don't allow children or pets to stay which for us was a bonus. They also allowed us to use their washing machine which was very nice of them.

The location is very quiet and with 20 mins of Ferrera and within 1 hour of many other major towns.

We would highly recommend and cant thank Marco and Sylvia enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alanfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed 5 days at La Corte. The owner Marco explained everything about the site very well and this people are very welcoming. The room is from 1st class quality and spacious. The quality of breakfast is very good and you have a large choice (cereals. breads, cakes, fruits etc....). Coffee, eggs etc are prepared by the owner himself every morning. The pool is very beautiful and the site is very clean. At the end we can fully recommand this place and thanks to the owners for the good service. We will meet again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews