We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service,price and Location in town”
Review of Aer Hotel Malpensa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aer Hotel Malpensa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service,price and Location in town”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

By far, the best hotel that you can get when laying over in northen italy.
Close to the Airport,great restaurant,awesome food and the best of all is its customer service.
Friendly people 24/7 that really takes care of you no matter what time you'll arrive.
Super comfortable to and from the Malpensa Airport shuttle...it's free!!!
Breakfast is included with a wide seleccion of breads,hams,cheeses, butter, coffe and homemade style cakes.
Whitout a doubt, the best service, price and location.
Five stars to the Aer Hotel Malpensa!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremiah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    50
    48
    14
    8
See reviews for
22
61
13
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Perfect hotel for conections in Malpensa. They picked us up and cooked dinner for us. Huge points for the breakfast, go for the home cook cakes and it'll make your day. Very confortable beds and the staff always helpful. Would definately come back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

If you have a long layover between flights like we had this hotel is great choice. You call them, they are in 20minutes at the airport, drive you to hotel and back the next day when you want. Rooms are spacious, furniture little out of date, but everything is clean and works fine. Breakfast was fine to for Italy, even had bacon etc. and the manager made me an excellent omelet, great coffe, everybody was really friendly.

The second time we stayed there we were offered ride to pizzeria for dinner, we didn't go as we were destroyed after long flight, but what a nice gesture.

There is really nothing around but for what we needed it served well. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatyasS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We needed a hotel at the Milan Malpensa airport for one night. This hotel offers a free shuttle service to & from the airport, which is approx. 20 minutes away. The rooms are neat & clean but dated. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, to be told that we couldn't eat at the hotel as the staff didn't work & to walk along the highway (with no footpaths) to a pizzeria, approx 10 mins away. We did this & the pizzeria was closed. We then continued to walk into the town (which is lovely) total time 20-25 mins, along the highway to the town. We found a bar that was opened & had a toasted sandwich. The hotel couldn't offer us the shuttle service into the town, as the driver had gone home. The breakfast caters for all tastes - hot, cold, fruit, cereal etc. And is more than adequate.

If you're looking for a stop over, then this hotel is fine. But not for a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Our requirements for overnight sleep before tomorrow flight were: free shuttle bus, breakfast and reasonable price.These all was OK.We were little bit disappointed by hotel itself.The hotel and room is outdated. You can see it in the room(shower curtain in the bathroom), scraped furniture...BUT it´s not terrible,everything was clean, pleasant receptionist, but I can´t give four points. For breakfast was prepared a huge table with almost everything what you want.The hotel has a limited offer of food, you can go to 10 minutes walk pizzeria.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Ask for Nestor, Great room with big shower and a desk with chair, good price and airport pick up & delivery free, 10 km., wonderful free breakfast, dinner need reservation, bar-- all in Hotel, other restaurant down the street, friendly people , would go there any time and I hate Hotels, this is not a 5 * this is a 3* with 5* service, info@aerhotelmalpensa.com from the US-----01139 032194904/ 994484 / 93098 Fax: +39 0321 994969.

Room Tip: We had 2 single beds like all in Europe, so I dont know the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52Elli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I was planning on spending the night in the airport as my 7 month stay in Italy left me with little money. That's when my host Mom surprised with me with a free night stay at this little gem of a hotel. It was absolutely wonderful. I had a King size bed which was so comfortable. I ended up going to bed at 8:00 at night and there was no noise in the hall at all. The man at the front desk was seriously lovely and helpful. He gave me a wake up call and had the free shuttle ready for me at 7:30 in the morning in order to make my International 10:00 flight. I would highly recommend for travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cutiepet2tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oleggio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa
3.1 mi away
Airport Motel Malpensa
Airport Motel Malpensa
#1 of 2 in Lonate Pozzolo
125 reviews
4.1 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Malpensa
Hotel Villa Malpensa
#1 of 1 in Vizzola Ticino
317 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
5.3 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aer Hotel Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aer Hotel Malpensa

Property: Aer Hotel Malpensa
Address: Via Gallarate 35, 28047 Oleggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Oleggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aer Hotel Malpensa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Aer Hotel Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing