We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oleggio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Oleggio Malpensa
Ranked #3 of 3 Oleggio B&B and Inns
Lisbon
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Oleggio”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Location: not as close as the make you think... 20' drive. If you get a deal that includes transfers, Hotel Oleggio is a very good choice for a Malpensa airport hotel. If not, check carefully the prices and compare before making a decision since this hotel is often listed as one of the cheapest in the area.
Breakfast: Average
Wi-Fi: I read in some reviews that you had to pay for Wi-Fi. I didn't, it was complimentary. Signal was good but I was right next to the reception so I don't know about the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dulcinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    25
    40
    12
    8
See reviews for
18
31
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Only one person at the airport knew about the hotels shuttle bus that does the pick up service, (20euros for arrivals/departures and 10 euros per trip suring stay), otherwise they and others have no knowledge getting there. This hotel is in a small vilage, ollegio, just outside malpensa. 20 minutes from Malpensa airport, and you need a car to get to anywhere, there is no pavement for you to walk on. Hotel is on a highway, across the road is a stop-cafe and bar, and petrol station. There is two warehouse store close by on both sides of hotel, but that's it. Milan is 70kms away, No tourist attraction unless you like greenery and fields, very boring. Hotel is old fashion in decor and furnishing but kept clean, restaurant food is not all that and pricey, internet was not working at all; staff were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oleggio hotels

Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Location: It's not actually that close to mxp at all even though they have advertised as an airport hotel.

Breakfast: We paid a night prior's stay just to use the hotel to freshen up for 3 hours as we had landed early that morning and MXP doesn't have an arrivals lounge. The rate included breakfast - but when we arrived at breakfast (within the breakfast hours), there was nothing left except yoghurt (which was off). We were even asked to pay extra for coffee. I've never heard of a breakfast without coffee.

The woman at the bar/breakfast area was reluctant to let us have the breakfast. After speaking with her colleague at reservations, she was informed that we did indeed have the breakfast rate and we should go ahead. The woman was absolutely indignant. Didn't give us our money back for the coffee and packed up the "buffet" at 9:30am - inverted commas because it was so measly. We felt totally discriminated against.The Italians at the table next to us had basically taken all the food from the buffet and instead of replenishing it, the woman packed it up. This is absolutely no exaggeration.

Room: Tiny, musky and had 1 small bottle shampoo, 1 bar of soap.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jetsetta100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

old style rooms but clean. internet is not free but cheap. convenient to the highways. good if you have a car. oleggio is a cute little town close by. if you have time you should go to see.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Réthymno, Rethimni, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed just for one night at the hotel. It is just 15 min from Malpensa airport, it has some very good pizzarias near (if you have a car) and we pay 39 Euro. It was clean, but blanket was really short (we should be 1,25cm height to fit us), anyway we didn't care because weather was perfect at this period.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed one night in transit to Florence. A really good deal. Clean and practical. Free parking. Dated finish (very 1970s looking) - but spotless. Staff very helpful. Good restaurant on site - home made no fuss food. Simple and good for price. Internet - 1 Euro for24 hours. Very comfortable bed. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This is a 2-star hotel at best. At least 20 minutes away from the airport. Make sure they will pick you up FOR FREE from the airport (or you will pay an additinal $20 for their shuttle to get you there...). If you don't have a car and want dinner, they refer you to a near-by Asian owned Pizzeria, in which I had the WORST pizza you could find in Italy. (threw the whole thing away after the second bite...). The AC didn't work at 90 degrees and 80% humidity .in July ! The only positive thing about my experience was that the staff person was nice and pleasant. Not enough to ever get me to stay there again.
p.s. you get one hour of Wi-Fi ,for one Euro...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rina017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oleggio hotels
0.4 mi away
Aer Hotel Malpensa
Aer Hotel Malpensa
#2 of 2 in Oleggio
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Helianthus
Agriturismo Helianthus
#1 of 3 in Oleggio
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Agriturismo Cascina Aguzza
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo La Farazzina
Agriturismo La Farazzina
#3 of 3 in Oleggio
6 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence La Bellotta
Residence La Bellotta
#2 of 3 in Oleggio
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oleggio Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oleggio Malpensa

Property: Hotel Oleggio Malpensa
Address: Via Verbano 19 | S.S 32 del Lago Maggiore Km 16,800, 28047 Oleggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Oleggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oleggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oleggio Malpensa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Oleggio Malpensa is a a 20-minute drive from Milan Malpensa Airport. Guest rooms come with TV, air conditioning, and Wi-Fi access. Parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oleggio Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing