We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have stayed overnight at this hotel three times on our way from the airport to visit friends, It is a very comfortable, friendly and clean hotel. The staff are very helpful and the restaurant has a good menu. We will certainly be staying again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Booked this hotel for its quiet location and free shuttle service . Unfortunately our flight was delayed and the shuttle was the same price as a private taxi . 40€ . The hotel had requested that we contact them on arrival and when the flight was delayed they informed us that there would be a charge for the shuttle. The shuttle back to the airport in the morning was free. Don't think the charge for the shuttle was unreasonable because the hotel is not very near the airport but suggest that they make this clear in their website.
Too late and dark to enjoy the location but the room was spacious and the bathroom fantastic . Breakfast was only average.
Still gave good score for the efficiency of the staff and quality of the room .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtsraanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I booked this hotel in March for my return to the US in late September and had a reservation confirmation number given me by the hotel. In the interim, my credit card incurred fraudulent activity and I was issued a new credit card number, which I would happily have given the hotel, however, they simply sent me an email informing me that my reservation had automatically been cancelled, just a day before the date.

I immediately sent them my new credit card number via email, but they had already rented the room to another party and could no longer accommodate me, effectively hanging me out to dry. It seems a small thing to me to at least allow the client an opportunity to tender a different card number, holding the room for at least a few minutes to allow the client to reply.

Only when I indicated my total displeasure, did they attempt to poorly explain that "their system" cancelled the reservation and claimed that they had no way of over riding it.

The short notice, abrupt tone of the email and the scrambling that ensued on my part, to find another accommodation was completely unacceptable. If this is their system, they should certainly change it! I ended up staying at The Cardano Hotel, where the staff was beyond helpful and saw to my every need. You should stay there, too!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank cali4niafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked this because we were returning our rental and needed a place close to Malpensa with shuttle service. What a great surprise when we got there! This hotel is a gem hidden in the forest preserve around Malpensa! Beautiful, modern rooms, big bathrooms and a great restaurant. The staff was super helpful by calling the shuttle service and arranging to pick my husband up at the airport after returning the rental. Breakfast is provided and since we had to leave too early for it, the manager made us hot cappucino and gave us warm, fresh croissants before we hopped on the shuttle. We will definitely stay here again anytime we need to fly into Malpensa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wifeofb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

i loved my stay in the hotel. great location and close to the airport, free airport shuttle to and fro and right on time. the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. the breakfast was excellent and the food from the restaurant was good. the staff were friendly and helpful as they provided me with everything i needed, even travel adapter. for me the price was worth every penny and i would definitely stay here again and recommend Hotel Villa Delle Rose to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I love the hotel for its perfect location near the airport far from noise and traffic! The rooms are warm and welcoming. My favorite commodity is the restaurant and the food menu. One can really enjoy good wine and quality food at a very acceptable cost.I really suggest it for people early morning flights hence you can have your morning time with no rush to reach airport from further cities

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ouragan6679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

At $45, this is a nice 4* hotel.

The location is poor: just in the field, two miles to the village center. Their restaurant is a bit overpriced, though food not bad. Aircon was not working, but opening the windows did the trick.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vadim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oleggio
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
5.6 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,510 reviews
3.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,471 reviews
1.8 mi away
Airport Motel Malpensa
Airport Motel Malpensa
#1 of 2 in Lonate Pozzolo
134 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Malpensa
Hotel Villa Malpensa
#1 of 1 in Vizzola Ticino
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa

Address: Via Gallarate 136, 28047 Oleggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Oleggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio
Price Range: £34 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Malpensa airport (only 10 minutes of distance), provides its guest with high quality services and facilities. Inaugurated in February 2010, this hotel is perfect for business travellers, vacationers, families and meeting attendees alike. Due the location, Maggiore, Orta, Varese and Como lakes and Milan with its fairs (City and Rho) are worth a visit.The 39 NON SMOKING rooms ( 5 single, 10 single with king size bed, 21 double and 3 junior suites) are designed to provide maximum comfort. All rooms are decorated with lavish textures and colors, where every detail was chosen to match and have an en-suite bathroom with bath tub or XL showers, minibar, safe and LCD tv.The Hall is perfectly styled to ensure a relaxing atmosphere, where our guests can enjoy every moment of the day.English breakfast takes place from 6.00 am to 10.00 am (sunday from 7.00 am to 10.30 am) in a dedicated room, fine decorated, with hot and cold, sweet and salted meals. For earlier departures, at your demand and without any extra charge, we will provide a continental breakfast.Even if near the airport, the hotel is surrounded by the Ticino Natural Park, out of the airplanes route.Outside the hotel there are: a large video surveillance parking lot, where our guests can leave the car, a private wood and a park where parties can be organized . Free of charge bicicles can be borrowed also.Free wireless internet access from rooms, bar, hall, reception and restaurant.PETS allowed with a supplement of €35 a stay for room's sanitation"L’Oca Nera" restaurant offers, in a cosy and elegant environment, the best traditional italian cuisine. The restaurant can also be used for parties and ceremonies.- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing