We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing facility near the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sobe Jana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sobe Jana
Ranked #2 of 8 Cerklje B&B and Inns
Ec Wi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing facility near the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Echoing the other reviewers, the room was very clean and comfortable. Good wi-fi reception. Jana was extremely accommodating, picking us up from the airport after we dropped off our rental car and taking us to the airport very early the next morning. She also offered to drive us to a restaurant since the self-serve restaurant wasn't offering food that night. Her husband and son were also very nice. Her son even played us some music on the accordion. A very nice breakfast was prepared for us at 5:00 am since our flight was early. I would highly recommend staying here if you want a place close to the airport!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spielWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have stayed in this pension for 1 night with my friend. We did not visit Ljubljana this time, we just had a flight with Adria Airways from Vienna to Frankfurt with 1 night layover in Ljubljana. We did not want to go to the city so we were looking for small bed & breakfast near the airport. We found this and I can say we made a good choice. It is only 3 km from the terminal. We have arranged with the owner for the shuttle for 3 eur each way. We paid total 40 eur including the shuttle. The building is nice, beautifal setting, close to the mountains. As we arrived at 21:30 and left 7:00 in the morning, we did not see much of the mountains, but the area gives you nice mountain feeling. Even though there was no snow at all, I am sure in the winter, this place can be a perfect starting point for skiing trip. The owner Jana, and her husbend are very friendly people. One gets a free drink on the house upon arrival. We took some beers and it was great. Close by, there are two pubs, where 1 can go and have late snack/drink. I would choose this place in the future if I was coming to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alespesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, in a room for three persons (room No.5). The room was nice, very very clean, with comfy beds, television and wifi. Bathroom is small but very clean with towels, soaps, shampoo, shower gel and good hairdryer (I usually take my own because don`t like hairdryers in hotels and similar but this one was very good so I have to mention it!). In front of the room there was a fridge (one for all three rooms in that floor) where you can put your drinks and food. There is also computer that you can use.
Mrs. Jana was very nice, friendly and helpful. She recommended us one restaurant nearby, where the food was great, large meals and not too expensive.
Location is very good when you have car,for example Ljubljana and Kranj are very near. We also visited Bled and Bohinj.
Breakfast was excellent, very good offer, much more then i expected. It was 4 euro for adults and 2 euro for kid.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank it12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The place was very clean (I can't stress it enough, it was cleaner than some 5 stars I've stayed in), comfortable, with towels, television, wifi and a nice breakfast. The owners were really nice and helpfull.
The only negative aspect was the location, which is a bit far from the city (not a problem if you have a car) and there is not much to do when it gets dark. There are a few restaurants in the area, the owner sent us to one very close, which had a great typical slovenian food.

Room Tip: some rooms have a small kitchen inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achinoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here the night before our 7am flight the following morning. The building looks fairly new; room was spacious, clean – all you could want, including wifi that worked! Jana offered us a welcome drink from the frig. She picked us up from the airport that evening after we dropped off our rental car and took us to the airport early the next morning. She even knocked on our door at 5am so we would be sure to get up. She was great. It’s possible to get a self service dinner meal in a nearby hotel for 8 euro - a very short, pleasant walk away. It's a joy flying into LJU airport, beautiful location and easy to access.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandmVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This place is wonderful both for spending the night between flights or even for visiting the surroundings or the capital of Slovenia. Starting from Jana that came to pick us up and take us back to the airport with a wonderful BMW. She was very nice, polite and willing to fulfill all our needs. The room was far more than expected, spacious enough, very clean and well-equipped. The location of the facility is also perfect: very close to the airport, but also immersed in the green nature that Slovenia offers. We had a great time during our stay and for sure we will be staying there each time we have to visit Slovenia.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

It would have been perfect if it wasn't for the fact that both the dining room and the bedroom smelled like an ashtray. Absolutely quiet. Sat TV with loads of channels. Free WIFI. perfect ISO bathroom. The greatest breakfast ever including delicious local products, though no food upon arrival at 23:00. Had to go to bed on an empty stomach. That's not great hospitality in my book and that's why my service points are low.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cerklje
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silvester & Wellness
0.8 mi away
Dvor Jezersek Brnik Hotel
8.8 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Azul
Hotel Azul
#4 of 4 in Kranj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Penzion Jagodic
Hotel Penzion Jagodic
#2 of 8 in Cerklje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Pr'Sknet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sobe Jana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sobe Jana

Property: Sobe Jana
Address: Vopovlje 29, Cerklje 4207, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Cerklje
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cerklje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you accommodation in rooms and apartments in family environment of private house, which are equipped to the highest standards (Twc, Sat Tv, air-conditioning, free wireless internet access…) We offer you an abundant self service breakfast every morning. Aditional pay for rich selfervice breakfast is 4€. From our House you can go for a walk, cycling, fishing, paragliding, skiing on Krvavec (we have discount for ski ticket and adveture park on Krvavec in summer) or take a tour around Ljubljana (18 km) Kranj (10km) or Škofja Loka (20km). As we distance from Ljubljana airport only 3 km , you can easily spend night at our place in case of early morning departures or of late evening arrivals. We also provide transport from or to the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Sobe Jana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sobe Jana Slovenia/Cerklje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing