We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natural **** stars hotel resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Liptovsky Dvor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Liptovsky Jan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Comfortable hotel resort situated in the most famous Slovak highlands (3 hours from Bratislava and 4 hours from Wienna), set into virgin nature.
Accomodation is in the wood-houses, with traditional-historical outside look and with comfortable **** stars service inside :-) . Nature feeling explode with the murmur of mountains stream.
Staff is very helpful and friendly, anytime.
Restauratnt - fine cuisine. Food made from local bio sources in combination with chef's culinary mastery.
After combination of upper mentioned experiences, I can tell:
you will want to return again, again ...
Marek with family

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liptovsky_Dvor, General Manager at Hotel Liptovsky Dvor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Marek,

thank you very much for your feedback. This is exactly what we need to hear from our guest to assure us that our hard work is appreciated and worth to do so.
It would be lovely to have you and your family back on vacation.

PS: we wish you merry and happy Xmas!

My best regards,

Richard Holec
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very nice resort with comfortable cottages and great cuisine. Good choice for the families with children. Surrounding around in Janska walleye are gorgeous. There is so much to do in summer as well as in winter

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maaaki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liptovsky_Dvor, General Manager at Hotel Liptovsky Dvor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Maaaki1,

thank you very much for your feedback. We do appreciate it and it give us uncountable support to carry on our duties even better then before.

We look forward to see you soon with your family.
PS: I wish you a very and happy Xmas.

My kind regards,

Richard Holec
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed in Hotel Liptovsky dvor in August 2013. This hotel has a great location for hikers, bikers, skiers, couples, families with kids and any person wishing to explore Low Tatras mountain region.

This is an excellent hotel, tastefully decorated in traditional Slovakian style – 15 cottages (salase) and the main building with a large reception area with a fireplace, restaurant, kids room. Next to it is a spa with a steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, pool fitness center, tennis&squash court. There is also a nice area to sit on sunbeds and read/relax – inside or outside by the stream. Guests can borrow (for free) tennis rackets or mountain bikes.

The restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere, and the service and food are excellent. The breakfast was huge with a wide range of fresh fruits, pastries, cakes, breads, cheese, cold meat, eggs etc. Evening meal was great as well. The Slovak specialties were amazing.

The staff we met was, without exception, super friendly and helpful. The owners are lovely and warm and the Chef is amazing. It was quite obvious that every guest felt very welcome.

5 Stars all the way - to be honest there were no bad points at all and I would recommend this for anyone coming to Low Tatras.

Room Tip: I would recommend a cottage next to the stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank stepanka h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We spent great time with our 2 children (1 and 3 years) and we reallly could relax. The type of cottage accommodation highly met our expectations on quality, separated rooms and living room on ground floor where we could relax while our children were sleeping.
Really delicious food can satisfy also very demanding people, this is not only half board, dinner is a cultural event.
Staff is very nice, friendly and helpful and smiling.
Location is great if you want to travel around Liptov region, but also Orava and High Tatras are very close. We will for sure come back.
Marketing activities of the hotel are very soft and gentle, hand written wish of a nice stay that was waiting for us when we arrived at the cottage was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Restaurants are among the best Liptov reagon can offer. Very stylish hotel, valley famous for its history, many options for leisure and sporting activities. Consistently high quality of services offered. I was there with friends, who are demanding regarding the food offered. They were more than satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PetoProchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We are from Canada and we stayed at this hotel twice. This is not an ordinary cottage-type hotel. It is equipped with everything that you would find in a regular quality hotel. In addition to this, there is a kitchen and a fireplace, as well as several facilities (e.g. trampolines and other fun things) to accommodate families with small children. The meals in the restaurant are superb and the staff is friendly and approachable.
We woke up with the murmur of a stream, the play of sunlight through the trees, and the dreamy melody of the birds. It was as if we were living in a fairy tale. We stayed for five days this time. However, we wish that we could have stayed longer because there are many things to do around the hotel. We did some trekking in the Tatry mountains, which is only a 25 minute or so drive away. Also, we enjoyed hiking in the picturesque Slovakian Rye, went rafting near the Poland border, and visited several medieval castles and small traditional villages and cities including Levoca and Kosice.
We can’t wait to go back to this hotel again, maybe in the winter for skiing. It must be even more romantic and beautiful in the wintertime to stay at this hotel, with the burning fire in the fireplace for extra comfort and coziness. All in all, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. This is Slovakia’s Hotel! You can’t miss it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoko p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

One of the best kitchen in the middle Slovakia, suggest try it. Well trained and friendly staff ready to help you in any moment.
For skiers in the winter time - 1060m slope in front of the facility - 50m - black / red marked ski tracks the black one - one of the best in SK.

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank Norbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liptovsky Jan
4.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Chopok
Wellness Hotel Chopok
#1 of 15 in Demanovska Dolina
288 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Tri Studnicky
Hotel Tri Studnicky
#8 of 15 in Demanovska Dolina
158 reviews
18.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#6 of 15 in Demanovska Dolina
249 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sojka resort
Sojka resort
#1 of 1 in Malatiny
183 reviews
7 mi away
Holiday Village Tatralandia
Holiday Village Tatralandia
#2 of 5 in Liptovsky Mikulas
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liptovsky Dvor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liptovsky Dvor

Address: Janska dolina 438, Liptovsky Jan 032 03, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Liptovsky Jan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Liptovsky Jan
Price Range: £104 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liptovsky Dvor 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel**** Liptovsky Dvor is a small family resort right in the hearth of Slovakia. For us is Liptovsky Dvor home, where we rise our children, Simon (4r.) and Noel (1r.). To create family atmosphere is our main goal. We succeed thanks to accommodation in cosy chalets or friendly and helpful staff which is daily challenged by our two boys:).Our family hotel with all its facilities is located in the middle of beautiful Janska Valley in Liptovsky Jan. Countless possibilities can only assure that you will prepare “one to remember” family holiday in Liptov, Slovakia. We look forward to welcome you here. We believe that when you will try us you will become one of our regular guests, which enjoy Liptov in every season.With love from Liptov,Jana, Richard & family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Liptovsky Dvor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing