We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here again!”
Review of Mithat Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mithat Motel
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Adrasan
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Another lovely week at the Mithat has flown by. Some things have changed - some rooms now have flat screen TVs - but the fabulous welcome from Oner, his family and his staff remains the same. We'll be back in September for more.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CavusFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

We've intermittently stayed at the Mithat for several years and have always found
that Manager Onor, his wife and staff offer a very welcoming, attentive and friendly
service. We stayed again this year so as to be within yards of Adrasan's beautiful,
sandy beach. Rooms at Mithat are set back from the 'main drag' to ensure peace and quiet, beds are large and excellent, rooms have balconies and breakfast is varied and tasty. There's
a small sheltered swimming pool, which we found particularly useful this time as a
sunbathing refuge from the high winds on the beach during the first few days of
October. Staff are friendly, helpful and very attentive and the clientele a refreshing mix of Turkish, Germans, Brits and others. This hotel remains excellent value.

Room Tip: Mithat has rooms with particularly large and comfortable beds. Make sure you get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This small hotel is located almost in the centre of the long stretch of beach in Adrasan a short walk over the road and you on the beach.The rooms are very basic, have a refrigerator, small balcony and were clean, the bathroom had recently been refitted and was of a reasonable size for Turkish standards.The breakfasts were typical turkish style and there was no shortage of food.
The restaurant was great and had a good seaview and a nice open area to dine under the stars, the quality of the food served was excellent and service was good.
The hotel is very close to the route of the Lycian way and makes an ideal stopover.
There was a pool which was always clean and well maintained.
This place has a character and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

...then come to the Mithat. Oner, Hatice and their staff make every effort to ensure you have a lovely holiday. The rooms are clean, bed comfortable (and enormous!) and the food is delicious. If you can't face the 10 metre stroll to the beach the pool area is welcoming. We've been coming for years and they never fail to delight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CavusFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have stayed in the Mithat twice and my Mum has stayed here a couple of times too. I absolutely love this hotel! The owner, Onar, and his family and staff are the most hospitable people I have ever had the pleasure of staying with. They are always laughing and smiling and willing to help with whatever you need. They are fantastic with children too!
The pool and grounds, as well as the rooms, are cleaned every day and there is always somebody around to help day or night, be it with where you should go, booking a taxi or a bus for you, arranging airport transfers, money changing, etc. I have never enjoyed staying somewhere so much as I have at the Mithat. They make your holiday very special.
Cavus is also a beautiful remote village and is perfect if you just want a beach, bars, food, a pool and a hotel to relax in without busy roads nearby.
The boat trips are especially fantastic, taking you to Water Island and Olympos, stopping off at the various bays tucked away in the cliffs on the way around.
Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We love this hotel and the people who run it.
This year we had two birthday celebrations for people in our group and Oner and the team pulled out all the stops to help us celebrate. The food was lovely as usual and the location couldn't be better with the sea only a short hop across the very quiet road.
Definitely back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CavusFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Coming to the first hotel in Andrasan that looked reliable after the whole day walking by the Lycian way, we spent good time in Mithat Motel. Normal room with a new furniture, everything we needed available. Hot water was all the time. The territory is rather small and very wet coz the staff is watering it all the day long. Good breakfast and beach equipment. Even though they made a discount after my bargaining, the price could be less.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_Kray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adrasan hotels
0 mi away
Arikanda River Garden Hotel
0 mi away
Adrasan Klados Hotel
Adrasan Klados Hotel
#11 of 21 in Adrasan
102 reviews
0 mi away
On Hotel
On Hotel
#4 of 21 in Adrasan
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ford Hotel
Ford Hotel
#20 of 21 in Adrasan
29 reviews
0 mi away
Adrasan Deniz Hotel
Adrasan Deniz Hotel
#18 of 36 in Adrasan
48 reviews
0 mi away
Yavuz Motel
Yavuz Motel
#12 of 21 in Adrasan
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mithat Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mithat Motel

Address: Cavuskoy 15, Adrasan 07350, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Adrasan
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Adrasan
Price Range: £43 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mithat Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mithat Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mithat Hotel Adrasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing