We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN"”
Review of Margarita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Margarita Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Adrasan
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN"”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We have been visiting Turkey for 20 years and have stayed in many different places. The Margarita is one of the nicest places we have stayed at. Mehmet and Fatoş are the nicest people you could meet. Ozan, Zehra and Süleyman who make up the rest of the team are also lovely. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable with a good size balcony. A lovely Turkish breakfast with lots of choice and as much as you want to eat. It was nice to have lunch around the pool. Adrasan has many restaurants but for an evening meal, you will find that the food at the Margarita is up there with the best. You are guaranteed a relaxing & comfortable stay here with a very friendly atmosphere, whether the other guests during your stay are English or Turkish. Mehmet cannot do enough for you and is full of information and can organise anything for you. The boat trip he arranged for us was a fantastic day. Adrasan is a lovely place with no discos, loud music or hassle. It is typically Turkish with genuine laid back Turkish hospitality. We are already planning next year's visit and we only arrived home yesterday!
Brian & Suzanne.

Room Tip: some rooms view the mountains and some view the pool, we had a pool view which was nice and quiet at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Briansuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My family and I have just spent a two week vacation at this wonderful family run hotel. The hotel is owned by Mehmet and is wife who made us feel so welcome from the outset. My wife and I felt as though we were staying with friends rather than in a hotel.

We took the half board option which consisted of a Turkish breakfast with fresh Olives, bread, eggs, and fresh Tomatoes, etc. The evening meal was a very Turkish affair with meats and fresh fish, simply delicious!

The rooms were of a good size with a useable balcony which looked out to the beautiful bay. The rooms were always kept clean, fresh towels, etc.

The pool was enjoyed by all the family, especially the kids who had to be bribed to take the short 200 metre walk to the beach. The Adrasan bay was stunning with mountain views either side of the bay and the sea temperature was bath like. Boat trips are available and at £15 pp for the day with fresh food and drink included.

Adrasan is the most quiet, unspoilt resort we have been to you. It has a real Turkish charm and is also great value too. Can't wait to book another two weeks next year with Mehmet at The Margarita Hotel. If you are looking for a quiet resort away from the usual Karaoke bars and full English breakfasts, book now!

Room Tip: Some first floor rooms have bay views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bebopped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

If you want quiet and peaceful - you'll love it. Staff brilliant, hotel clean, food good and resort WOW! Just got back, friendly people, resort has feeling of how life used to be, everyone has time for you. (Ramadan reduced number of Turkish but also heat would contribute) and value for money outstanding. Area of incredible ntural beauty, I will definitely be back to explore. Captain Mike's boat trip wonderful with lunch so fresh. It'll have to be sampled again. All food freshly prepared. If you want night life and bustle - be warned this is not for you! We were collected from airport by Nehmet (owner) and from that moment on treated like royalty. Anything asked was given priority by him and staff. daughter and son-in-law joined us on day 4 and when asked to produce flowers for her 4th wedding anniversary, Nehmet went overboard producing stunning display at breakfast! Only regret is leaving the daughter and son-in-law to spend their last 9 days in a magical place. Transfer back also completed efficiently where we were driven safeky back to our homeward flight. English speaking is for people at resort is efficient but there are at times misunderstandings in interpretation, this only added to our enjoyment at the resort of Adrasan. It'll change as it will be developed which will be a shame but then we will find somewhere else to find the perfect spot to unwind. Beware it is hot hot hot in July / August but the pool is uncrowded and there's always a sunbed in the shade. You will find more ammenities at other hotels but I doubt better value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for first floor and get one of their sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sputcarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Although this was our fouth time at the resort, this was our first time at the 14 roomed Margarita Otel , which is situated about 200 metres inland from the beach of Cavus bay. Nestling under the pine clad hills that surround the Bay, it is one of only 3 small hotels in a cluster, and views from the rooms on the north west side emphasize the low density development and tranquility of the area.
The room price quoted included private collection and return to Antalya airport, one and a half to two hours away. Our ensuite room with a usable balcony and airconditionig as standard was more than adequate as was the storage space.
Run by the owner Mehmet, his wife and two other staff, nothing was to much bother, although no one was ever in your face, but there was always someone around if you needed them.
The semi-open restaurant area next to the pool, is where we had breakfast (Turkish style), also provided delicious snacks and main meals for lunch and dinner if you decide to eat-in, which we did on a number of occasions.
The pool situated in lush gardens was immaculate, and on a niumber of occassions we were the only guests using it., which was a pleasure, and at no time were our senses bombarded by loud music or P.A. systems, either form the Margarita or the two neighbouring hotels.
Being 200 meters from the beach front, it was only a short walk to the wide variety of local style bars and restaurants, if you decide to eat out.
If like us you enjoy walking then the Margarite is ideally placed to explore that part of the Lycian Way that runs through the area, or one of the other numerous trails that dot the region.
The best thing about the Margarita is in the title of this review, and the worst for me - trying to switch the TV on, but who needed it anyway.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Booysensman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I've stayed at the Margarita several times and have always enjoyed first class service, scrupulously clean rooms and a willingness to help with even the most difficult requests.
Every time I visit, I find that the owner, Mehmet, has upgraded his facilities and is constantly looking for new ways to improve his hotel, he certainly doesn't rest on his laurels.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, a good location, just a short walk away from the beach in a very peaceful spot - just wish I could spend more time there!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ashover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This is our 9th stay with Mehmet and his wife Fatos and we have never been anywhere else more than once! This is a lovely quiet hotel and Mehmet and his family cannot do enough to make you feel welcome. There are no worries about airport transfers, all included. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is delicious and plentiful. We would not consider staying anywhere else in Adrasan. Brian & Lynne Edwards

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank bde001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panicale, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We have visited Adrasan twice before, but not for 6 years. Nothing much changes, and this is part of the appeal. But the Margarita Otel is new; Mehmet formerly had a restaurant on the beach.

Set back 200 metres from the beach, the hotel is in a peaceful location. It is in excellent decorative order throughout; unlike many others there is no damp, no paint peeling, inside or out. All the rooms have good quality fittings and fixtures, with moulded ceilings and ceramic tiles. Air-con and Satellite TV are standard.

Mehmet is a quiet man, very anxious to provide everything you might need. Like all hotels in Adrasan breakfast is provided, but Mehmet will supply you a meal at almost any time of day or night. When he is not attending to his guests Mehmet will be gardening or cleaning the pool.

There is wireless Internet access although the range is not great, and Mehmet will arrange things like boat trips or car-hire with a minimum of fuss, and sandwiches for the journey. He will even take you with him to Kumluca market.

The price of a stay is very reasonable; the inclusion in the price of pick up and drop off at the airport make it unbeatable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank camfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adrasan hotels
0.0 mi away
Adrasan Klados Hotel
Adrasan Klados Hotel
#9 of 21 in Adrasan
73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Adrasan River Hotel
Adrasan River Hotel
#5 of 21 in Adrasan
78 reviews
1.3 mi away
Arikanda River Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ford Hotel
Ford Hotel
#20 of 21 in Adrasan
27 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adrasan Palmira Hotel
Adrasan Palmira Hotel
#8 of 21 in Adrasan
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
On Hotel
On Hotel
#6 of 21 in Adrasan
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarita Hotel

Property: Margarita Hotel
Address: Adrasan Mahallesi, Deniz Cd., Adrasan 07370, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Adrasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Adrasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Margarita Otel in Cavuskoy (Adrasan) is a new hotel occupying a quiet location close to the beach. It is a family business run by Mehmet and Fatos Korkmazer and you are guaranteed a warm and friendly welcome. Margarita Hotel is located at the southern end of the Adrasan in a quiet spot away from passing traffic, but less than 5 minutes walk to the beach. Come to the Margarita for an unbelievable holiday in Adrasan paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Margarita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing