We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maviay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maviay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 35 Adrasan B&B and Inns
Surrey
Level Contributor
228 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was the third hotel on our walk along part of the Lycian Way from Beycik to Simena arranged by Inntravel. Although the hotel is described as being 'back from the sea' it is, in fact, 800m from the beach front.
We were greeted by one of the hospitable hosts - Ismet. We met Carol the following morning. As we were already finding out - all the hotels we stayed in were run by very friendly people always more than willing to ensure we had an enjoyable stay.
The food was good, again a set menu and buffet style breakfast. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. We were less happy with our rooms. They were very small and basically furnished with a small en suite shower/wet room - more like a hostel than a hotel but they were clean and serviced each day. We felt this did let them down but understand they are in the process of updating the rooms over the coming winter.
Again, we had a pleasant stay that was mainly due to the charm of Carol and Ismet and their dog Charlie and the sight of the hens that roosted in the trees at night!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We just spent a week here. Just what we needed for a lovely relaxing break. A very warm welcome from Carol at Maviay with the offer of tea, coffee or something a little stronger after a quite a tiring flight and drive in the dark from Antalya airport.
Andrasan really is a hidden gem with amazing turqoise blue sea and a stunning mountain and forest backdrop. Perfect for exploring, walking or just chilling out at the local beaches or round the pool at the hotel.
Carol, Ismet and all the staff make all their guests very welcome. Nothing is too much trouble and they are keen to make everyone's stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool and garden beautiful and the food is delicious.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights and would like to have stayed longer. The hotel is well situated for both the beach and the woods/countryside. The pool is really good and there is ample shade in the garden from the heat in the daytime. The rooftop terrace is essential for eating outside in the evening when it catches the evening breezes. We had a great welcome and good turkish hospitality. Really represents good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMEadeWarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

My husband & I had 11 nights here & we could have stayed longer, it was perfect. Lovely location with the Pine covered mountains all around us and the sea only a 5 mins walk away. The meals are served on a delightful rooftop terrace. The pool area is very comfortable & a place to relax & enjoy the views. Charlie the friendly dog is always available for walking along the Lykia way or along the beach, with it's selection of bars & restaurants. The hosts Carol & Ismet are really friendly & helpful & will make your stay very enjoyable. Ismet is an excellent teacher for the local game of 'Okay.' We will definitely return, Insallah.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have patio area & the top floor has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank curlySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

I have found a place to unwind from the stresses of London, my little secret escape I don't even feel the need to go to the beach excellent location surrounded by green mountains, good clean accomodation and the most friendly staff you could ever meet, thank you islet and carol for the most welcoming hospitality x

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrkentish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed here 2 nights while on a walking holiday along the Lycian Way. The hotel was great for us with easy access to the little beach front cafes and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable, the food was good and the service very friendly and hospitable. In good weather the rooftop terrace area is perfect for breakfast or dinner, but the indoor area is a good alternative when needed! The pool wasn't full when we stayed but the garden area around it was very attractive.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

We were made to feel so welcome- excellent breakfasts with oranges straight from the tree !

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adrasan hotels
1.2 mi away
Arikanda River Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ford Hotel
Ford Hotel
#19 of 21 in Adrasan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adrasan Papirus Hotel
Adrasan Papirus Hotel
#2 of 35 in Adrasan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ADA Boutique Hotel
ADA Boutique Hotel
#9 of 21 in Adrasan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Otto Palace
Otto Palace
#1 of 21 in Adrasan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Erenler Hotel
Erenler Hotel
#5 of 35 in Adrasan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maviay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maviay Hotel

Property: Maviay Hotel
Address: Deniz Mah.126. Sk No:87, Adrasan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Adrasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Adrasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maviay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Maviay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing