We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maviay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maviay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 35 Adrasan B&B and Inns
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Very friendly and hospitable! The welcome we had was fantastic. Food fresh- delicious! Quiet location, but only a short walk to the sea front and selection of restaurants. Good HQ for walkers, just off the Lycian Way. Just great!

Room Tip: Rooms facing inland have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The owner is really great, speaks fluent English and is very helpful. He picked us up at the late evening on our way from Kumluca and gave us a lift to Karaos and was always around for help and questions. The place is really clean and wit great location .

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank NaamaG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

The brilliant location and friendliness of its hosts more than make up for this hotels 2 star rating. There are some lovely walks around, if you can be bothered to get up from sunbathing by the pool. Loved it - Especially the chickens!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed with Carol and Ismet in September and loved every minute.Carol goes out of her way to ensure all her guests are enjoying themslves and have everything they need and Ismet is just hilarious, they are the perfect hosts.The hotel is set with a mountain background amongst lovely gardens and a pool.
We particularly enjoyed the barbeque nights and other evenings spent in the rooftop restaurant.There is a relaxed atmosphere and many of the guests have returned year after year and are more like friends.
The hotel caters for walkers,many of them walking the Lycian Way.
We will stay at this hotel again and are already planning to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diaalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bexleyheath
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Kids no longer want to come on holiday,where to go?

Somewhere to relax, unwind ,peaceful and be in beautiful surroundings!!

My wife and i came up trumps, a warm turquoise sea , a landscape and coastline of stunning beauty,a mix of friendly people and a hotel that treats you as a family member.

The Maviay is a basic 2 star hotel , rooms were cleaned daily with regular changes of towels and bed linen.We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis for two weeks so as to appreciate some of the local restaurants,the Merhaba and Siesta to name two, out of many offering fresh local produce with the majority of food cooked freshly.

Meals are great value, watch out for the price of a bottle of wine though, anything between £15-£18 , with not a great selection.A beer similarly priced to UK.
The relatively high prices are down to the Government putting a high duty on alcohol,mainly wine and spirits.

The Maviay also offers evening meals, those we had were very good, but we felt the choice was limited, as was breakfast, however the ever accommodating Ishmet/Carol and staff were only to willing to help if they could with optional meals.

A must is to go on the boat trips, these can be arranged through the hotel. We went on two and one of the best ways to experience and appreciate the coastline, amazing landscape and that turquoise sea.Watch out for Queen Victoria in rock!!

The freshest fish you are ever likely to taste is cooked on board with Captain Erdell and his wife looking after you on the Kamsal boat.

Two of our most enjoyable days were on the Kamsal, but in the resort of Andrasan you can not fail to relax and enjoy the surroundings, either on the sandy beach swimming in the warm sea or relaxing round the Maviay pool enjoying a drink at the pool side bar with Ishmet , host of hosts,his son Mochi and Carol all making sure your stay however short or long is an enjoyable experience.

A car is not necessarily a must but worth a consideration in order to explore the incredible scenery and ancient history , Phaselis and Olympos the two closest historical sites. If your a trekker or enjoy walking one of the worlds top walking trails, the Lycian Way, runs adjacent to the Maviay.

This location at present is unspoiled and pretty much uncommercialised , and long may it remain so. Chilling and relaxation are the words for the Maviay and Adrasan where life goes at its own pace in this beautiful and stunning location.

The Maviay Hotel and Adrasan area are well worth visiting, we will revisit and many do on a regular basis

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BexleyheathStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Carol and Ismet could not have been more welcoming and friendly. Carol met us on arrival after a very tough 6 hours walking and said exactly the right words "would you like a drink"! The room was pretty simple and could just have done with a few hooks but it was very clean and we had a good night's sleep. The food was lovely and the roof top restaurant was great.

Carol kindly recommended a day boat trip for our rest day and we cannot thank her enough as that was quite honestly one of the most relaxing and enjoyable days we have both had in many years. The boat sailed around the beautiful coastline stopping off to let guests swim in the crystal clear, warm waters. Lunch was provided and was of great quality as were the afternoon tea and the fruit platter which came after the afternoon tea. The whole day cost us less than £40 which was amazing value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scout6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We had the most wonderful 16 day stay at the Maviay Hotel. Carol and Ismet and all their staff where incredibly welcoming, friendly, kind, helpful, reliable and more than generous with their time - always happy to organize trips and give advice when needed.

The room rates and meal prices were incredibly good value The rooms are clean and simple - all with air conditioning and balconies which is perfect. They were cleaned every day and the bedlinen and towels were changed every 3 days which was more than adequate.

The pool area and garden are beautiful and secluded, with a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains - we often ate lunch there, tucked in the shade and sitting in a 'Kush" - there are chickens wandering freely, which takes a bit of getting used to but really just adds to the charm! We spent most of our days lounging by the pool and getting ever more relaxed. The kids had a fantastic time swimming and playing and because the hotel is small, they were always easily within hearing distance.

The food was fantastic - most of our party were vegetarian and Fahti the chef made us a delicious and varied 'meze' at every meal - there was also wonderful freshly cooked meat and fish available and it was never a problem to ask for changes.

The local beach is only 10 minutes walk away and very simple and unspoilt, various small hotels and restaurants, sun loungers and parasols but not at all over run and no loud nightlife which suited us.

There are amazing boat trips to do and sights to see - everything really good value, authentic and great quality. Everybody was always so friendly and helpful.

A part of me would like to keep this beautiful little hotel and resort a secret!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adrasan hotels
1.2 mi away
Arikanda River Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ford Hotel
Ford Hotel
#19 of 21 in Adrasan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adrasan Papirus Hotel
Adrasan Papirus Hotel
#2 of 35 in Adrasan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ADA Boutique Hotel
ADA Boutique Hotel
#9 of 21 in Adrasan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Otto Palace
Otto Palace
#2 of 21 in Adrasan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Erenler Hotel
Erenler Hotel
#5 of 35 in Adrasan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maviay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maviay Hotel

Property: Maviay Hotel
Address: Deniz Mah.126. Sk No:87, Adrasan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Adrasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Adrasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maviay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Maviay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing