We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maviay Hotel Adrasan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ikizler Motel(Adrasan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Yavuz Motel(Adrasan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
On Hotel(Adrasan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
37
15
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
15
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have to disagree with previous reviewers. We received an effusive welcome but the management has undergone changes since the last review and I believe the hotel has deteriorated as a result. In April the pool was empty and dirty and there were no signs of work being done to ready the hotel for the coming season. The hotel is set at least 15 minutes' walk up a dirt track back from the beach, and is not attractive in prospect. The main areas are very basic and the bedrooms even more so. The bedroom fittings are cheap and in poor repair. The 'bathroom' has a shower with no enclosure so the entire room and floor are soaked after every shower. There was black mould round the base of the toilet as a result. The bedding and bathroom were none too clean and the rooms were not cleaned or serviced during our stay. The food was very average. This was a depressing stop on our InnTravel walking holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlisonOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We received a very warm welcome at this hotel and were treated like one of the family. The food was excellent. and nothing was too much trouble for Carol and Ismet. We were even taught how to play Okey! The room was a little small and basic but it opened on to the lovely gardens and pool area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent a week with Carol and Ismet. This is one of the most warm and friendly hotels we have ever visited. We were made to feel completely at home, Carol and Ismet were always on hand for advice on trips out and places to visit. The food was amazing, some of the best food we have ever had in Turkey. Whether you just want to relax by the pool or use it as a base to explore, don't bother looking for any other hotels in Adrasan - or maybe even in the whole of Turkey!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpikeyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Just spent a week at the Maviay and thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful location and the fantastic scenery, carnt wait to go back to enjoy the setting, as the beach is only a few minutes walk from hotel we didn't stay in and enjoy the pool and fabulous gardens! The rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful with great coffee!! Take time to explore and theres a wonderful wildlife right there, especially liked the tortoises! would recommend to anyone, couples wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and familys just wanting quality time together, excellent

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueSykes286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Like some of the other reviewers we stayed 2 nights at this hotel during a walk along the Lycian Way. We received a very warm welcome; Carol and Ismet are perfect hosts. The hotel is situated some way from the sea but the position is peaceful and the garden is appealing, with a good swimming pool. Rooms are simple but clean. The food was good and tasty. Adrasan is an appealing small resort with a good beach. My recommendation is a drink at one of the delightful cafe/restaurants on the banks of, and in some cases on small platforms in the river which feeds into the bay at the one end - absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revitalise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews