We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food- ate here all week!”

Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Adrasan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious food- ate here all week!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If its not for the fantastic food its for the exceptional service, beautiful setting or just for the company of ducks. A brilliant menu, freshly cooked, very reasonable prices and not one disappointment!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    19
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing! unbelievable!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Every year we have hollydays in Turkey in Adrasan. We often visit the restaurant "Arikanda river garden". This is the best restaurant in Turkey. Delicious food, staff is very kind, friendly. Very comfortable and unusual atmosphere on the mountains river. This year we will stay in their hotel, I recomend to everyone !!!!!
Каждый год мы отдыхаем в турции,в городке Адрасан.Каждый день мы ужинаем в ресторане Arikanda river garden. На мой взгляд это лучший ресторан в турции! Изысканная кухня,очень приветливый персонал. Необыкновенно тёплая атмосфера и красота т.к.ресторан находится на горной реке. Всем советую!!!!! В этом году остановимся в этом отеле.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lenusik6110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent food and ambiance! We have stayed here for 3 days and enjoyed our breakfast and dinners very much. I would advise to book half board since the food is amazing! As my husband commented during our stay, "they cook with love" therefore everything they do is so tasty. You can choose in the menu the main course either from chicken, fish or meat and for the rest let yourself be surprised.

The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The small river with ducks and fishes and in the night with turtles and eels is amazing. We are looking forward to staying there soon. If you like being in the nature, good food and Turkish hospitality, this is the place which you want to stay during your holiday.

PS: Do not forget to go to Sazak Bay...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank selinisil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful riverside gardens”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The pensiyon is situated on the side of a river that runs through Adrasan and has a lovely garden terrace by the river for breakfast and meals. The hotel restaurant is superb (the indoor seating is less picturesque than outside). Rooms are spotless and have balconies that overlook the river. Although the rooms are in a fairly unattractive block, that aspect of the hotel is almost completely concealed by the greenery. It's about 5 minutes walk to the beach. The owners are supremely friendly and provided is with loads of useful info about day hikes and other things to visit around Adrasan. In summary, a great and relaxing place to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank DesertVampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Restaurant with 5 Star Service!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We ate in this restaurant 8 or 9 nights from our 2 week holiday it was well worth the walk (we were in Margarita Hotel). However one of the 3 brothers that run this Hotel & Restaurant will pick you up and take you back if you don't fancy the walk:-). The food was great, not disappointed at all, there was no Lentil soup the first night and he proposed it would be made next day and it was! It was delicious as was the home made traditional pride bread.

Would definitely recommend the Arikanda and if it had a pool we would stay there, the ducks, fish and turtles that swim past while you eat is just amazing. We even saw Kingfishers when we went for lunch one day. Hope tourism doesn't spoil this gem of a resort and this lovely family run restaurant. We will be back this year!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank culturevulture12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arikanda River Garden Restaurant also viewed

Adrasan, Antalya Province
Adrasan, Antalya Province
 
Adrasan, Antalya Province
Adrasan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Arikanda River Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing