We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback on Cape Pillars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 38 Durbanville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Rooms are very nice - staff in kitchen are excellent, friendly, helpful and professional. Lovely place - just a question - why are the door handles so low? TV in room set at awkward angle, cannot lie in bed and watch - and the channels get stuck and are not always changed back after a weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapePillars, Manager at Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Hi Suzanne

Thank you for your beautiful review.

Our team always aspire to take hospitality services to a higher level, and offer our guests a relaxed and carefree stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Cape Pillars Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

I recently stayed at this guesthouse. I have stayed at one other guesthouse in the area while on business and this one was by far the most superior. The staff are very caring and the accommodation is great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapePillars, Manager at Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Cheryl

Thank you for your kind words and the wonderful review! At Cape Pillars Guest House, our guests are our number one priority and we are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us!

We hope to see you soon again!

Kind Regards
The Cape Pillars Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My son Neil and fiancee Jonathan were married 18 May 2013...and I booked them into Cape Pillars for their honeymoon week-end. From my very first enquiry to the very last request at the end of their stay-I was overwhelmed by the professionalism-attention to detail-kindness and genuine interest of the staff there. I had very specific requirements for the week-end-from rose petals in the honeymoon suite-candles carefully lit-sumptuous private breakfast on Sunday morning-special decadent platters beautifully prepared-right up until a shuttle to take them to the Rovos Rail station Monday morning where they began the first leg of their honeymoon. All I can say is "WOW...and THANK-YOU to Monica and the Cape Pillars Team.
Thank you for listening and thank you for understanding. There are no words to describe their experience with you-but I have heard them say that was not the last that you will see of them! In my opinion you are SIMPLY THE BEST!

Room Tip: Privacy was important here - so the LOVE suite was a very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapePillars, Owner at Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

What an incrediblly special event this was indeed! We loved every aspect and every moment of organising and executing this wonderful weekend for 2 of the most special people we have ever had the pleasure of having as guests with us. Neil and Jonathan are truly a wonderful couple and Lorraine, you are definitely the most wonderful mother ever!

Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that we could make Neil and Jonathan's honeymoon weekend exactly as planned.

Warm regards
Monica and the Cape Pillars Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Cape Pillars offers spacious, luxury rooms. Good breakfast, various tasty suppers and when requested they can prepare a lunch box.
The helpful team, gave me the feeling they really like what they are doing! They got attention for detail.
For business and holiday visits, this guest house a recommendation!
I enjoyed my stays and certainly remember the omelets for breakfast…

Room Tip: I've been in some rooms, during various visits. All rooms are at the same high level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rene a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapePillars, Manager at Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Good Morning Rene

What a lovely surprise when I opened my emails this morning and saw your great review on Tripadvisor!

It is always a pleasure to see your friendly face and to assist you to the best of our abilities. You are more than welcome to visit us anytime again to experience the perfect omeletes that we have for breakfast!

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards
The Cape Pillars Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Like most people I have travelled a bit around the world. I tend not to be too fussy and rather focus on enjoying my trips. However I now set a challenge to you to visit the Cape Pillars Boutique Guest House in Durbanville, Cape Town and see if you will find anything to whine about 

I'm trying hard to write something bad but nothing negative comes to mind. From the warm welcome you receive, to the immaculate rooms. The lovely ambience and the exquisite taste of the food, it’s all beautiful.

The quality of the breakfast is amazing and the kindness of the staff tops it all off.
They even arrange airport transfer on your behalf and pack lunch boxes on request. Everything is done in a professional manner and with a smile!

Next time you think of travelling to Cape Town, then give Cape Pillars Boutique Guest House a ring and book yourself in. It will be an unforgettable experience!

Personally it is my home away from home 

Sipho Msomi

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sipho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapePillars, Manager at Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Hi Sipho

Thank you for your awesome review on Cape Pillars Boutique Guesthouse!

It is always a pleasure to welcome you back at Cape Pillars as you quickly became part of our family!

The Hospitality Industry is almost all about great customer service, but it is also important that it is great customer service with a smile! It warms our hearts to know that our guests appreciate every effort that we put in to make our guests feel comfortable and to assist them with anything to make their life easier.

We hope to see you again soon and enjoy your family time in Durban.

Kind Regards
Anei & The Cape Pillars Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I find this guest house a true home away from home. The staff are always friendly, great food and excellent mattresses for a good night's rest. Location is very good for the greater Cape Town area, Winelands and Boland.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapePillars, Manager at Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Johan

Thank you for your kind words with regards to your stay at Cape Pillars Guesthouse on the Tripadvisor website!

At Cape Pillars we always aspire to provide the best hospitality and service to all our guests! We hope to welcome you back soon again at Cape Pillars Guesthouse and to be of service to you.

Enjoy the rest of your day!

Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

It was truly a magnificent getaway. The staff were friendly and helpful. The whole experience was really enjoyable. Nothing to complain about. Would recommend it to anyone, from business trip to relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapePillars, Manager at Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Patti

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review of Cape Pillars Guetshouse on the Tripadvisor website.

At Cape Pillars Guesthouse we aspire to provide the best hospitality at all times! We hope that we can welcome you back soon again at Cape Pillars Guesthouse and to be of service to you.

Enjoy the rest of your day!

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durbanville hotels
1.5 mi away
Evertsdal Guesthouse
Evertsdal Guesthouse
#1 of 38 in Durbanville
279 reviews
1.7 mi away
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel
#2 of 38 in Durbanville
204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cape Village Lodge
Cape Village Lodge
#17 of 38 in Durbanville
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Palms Accommodation & Conferencing
2 mi away
No photo provided
D'Urbanmist Guesthouse
#12 of 38 in Durbanville
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel

Address: 9 De Villiers Drive | Valmary Park, Durbanville 7550, South Africa (Formerly Cape Pillars Boutique Guesthouse)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Durbanville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Durbanville
Price Range: £87 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Durbanville is situated in the Northern Suburbs of Cape Town one of the fastest-growing areas in the Western Cape, South Africa. Cape Pillars is a Boutique Hotel where travelers, brides-to-be and many more will step into a world of sophisticated elegance and infinite luxury. Enter one of Cape Town’s true hidden gems and visit Cape Pillars with their friendly, hands-on staff who ensures to make your stay a memorable one. Once you enter our secured gates, you will have the opportunity to explore our Boutique Hotel where around every corner is a new discovery. You are welcome to step out onto our tranquil garden or make use of our swimming pool. Enter a world offering warm-hearted hospitality with a sophisticated touch and discover each room’s own uniqueness. For an astonishing and most luxurious stay, book at Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing