We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Durbanville B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We only stayed at the Cape Pillars Boutique Guesthouse for one night but it truly ticked all the boxes. Beautiful room, delicious breakfast and peace and quiet! Felt refreshed and renewed after the 1 night!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
13
3
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights while collecting the Trax before travelling up to the Kalahari. Excellent room, staff very helpful. Returned, without prior booking in January, sadly for only one night, but nothing was too much trouble. We were treated like friends of the family. Thank you for your excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeP, General Manager at Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hi Linda

Thank you for taking the time to write us this beautiful review.

Here at Cape Pillars we always strive to take hospitality to the next level and ensuring a carefree and relaxed stay is all part of what we love to offer.

It's always a pleasure to assist where we can. We trust we will see you in the near future.
Have a lovely and graceful year ahead.

Kind Regards
The Cape Pillars Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great service and conveniently located. Great service and conveniently located. Great service and conveniently located. Great service and conveniently located. Great service and conveniently located. Great service and conveniently located.









  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeP, General Manager at Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi Duncan

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We always aspire to take our services to a higher level and ensure a carefree and relaxed stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Cape Pillars Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenridge, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Winter in Cape Town started with a major storm. Our Strategy break away was booked at Cape Pillars Guest House in Durbanville and we were all a bit miserable due to the cold, wet weather.
Our glum mood, did not last very long, because the friendly staff at Cape Pillars ensured a warm welcome and cozy conference venue.
The food was delicious and servise friendly at all times.
We will be back to spend our follow up break away at this venue... but this time we'll do it in summer so that we can spend some time next to the large pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarFunSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtubatuba, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Rooms are very nice - staff in kitchen are excellent, friendly, helpful and professional. Lovely place - just a question - why are the door handles so low? TV in room set at awkward angle, cannot lie in bed and watch - and the channels get stuck and are not always changed back after a weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapePillars, Manager at Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hi Suzanne

Thank you for your beautiful review.

Our team always aspire to take hospitality services to a higher level, and offer our guests a relaxed and carefree stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Cape Pillars Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I recently stayed at this guesthouse. I have stayed at one other guesthouse in the area while on business and this one was by far the most superior. The staff are very caring and the accommodation is great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapePillars, Manager at Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Cheryl

Thank you for your kind words and the wonderful review! At Cape Pillars Guest House, our guests are our number one priority and we are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us!

We hope to see you soon again!

Kind Regards
The Cape Pillars Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My son Neil and fiancee Jonathan were married 18 May 2013...and I booked them into Cape Pillars for their honeymoon week-end. From my very first enquiry to the very last request at the end of their stay-I was overwhelmed by the professionalism-attention to detail-kindness and genuine interest of the staff there. I had very specific requirements for the week-end-from rose petals in the honeymoon suite-candles carefully lit-sumptuous private breakfast on Sunday morning-special decadent platters beautifully prepared-right up until a shuttle to take them to the Rovos Rail station Monday morning where they began the first leg of their honeymoon. All I can say is "WOW...and THANK-YOU to Monica and the Cape Pillars Team.
Thank you for listening and thank you for understanding. There are no words to describe their experience with you-but I have heard them say that was not the last that you will see of them! In my opinion you are SIMPLY THE BEST!

Room Tip: Privacy was important here - so the LOVE suite was a very good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapePillars, Owner at Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
What an incrediblly special event this was indeed! We loved every aspect and every moment of organising and executing this wonderful weekend for 2 of the most special people we have ever had the pleasure of having as guests with us. Neil and Jonathan are truly a wonderful couple and Lorraine, you are definitely the most wonderful mother ever!

Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that we could make Neil and Jonathan's honeymoon weekend exactly as planned.

Warm regards
Monica and the Cape Pillars Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durbanville hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Palms Accommodation & Conferencing
1.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
1.2 mi away
Ruslamere Hotel, Spa & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel
#2 of 38 in Durbanville
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Evertsdal Guesthouse
Evertsdal Guesthouse
#1 of 38 in Durbanville
233 reviews
3.4 mi away
Meerendal Boutique Hotel
Meerendal Boutique Hotel
#1 of 12 in Durbanville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel

Property: Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel
Address: 9 De Villiers Drive | Valmary Park, Durbanville 7550, South Africa (Formerly Cape Pillars Boutique Guesthouse)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Durbanville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Durbanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Durbanville, Cape Pillars is conveniently located close to the city center. Our suites boast 4-star accreditation. Choose between nine stylishly decorated rooms, each with an en-suite bathroom - with bath and shower, or shower only. From classy retro to antique Victorian, each room is individually themed and uniquely finished with hand selected décor. At Cape Pillars, we're devoted to guest satisfaction and attention to detail, ensuring superior comfort in a spacious, sunny and secure environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing