We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlands lodge”
Review of Highlands Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Highlands Lodge
Ranked #8 of 38 Durbanville B&B and Inns
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
“Highlands lodge”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Found the staff to be friendly which made you feel at home. Breakfast was excellent. Will come again when in Durbanville. The kitchen had all the amenities and the facilities were clean and neat. Wish them all the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

A great stay - and my second one at that! Jenny and Graham could not make us feel more welcome and really went out of their way to accommodate our group's unusual check in / out times. The rooms are very clean and took care of every need.

I would def recommend Highlands Lodge to future guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Value for money. The husband, sorry I forgot his name should put a smile sometimes on his face. We liked the atmosphere of the lodge. What we requested for instance a double bed was provided. Keep up the good work you are doing.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elijah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

A lovely, clean home away from home. Hosts, Jenny and Graham are extremely helpful, very welcoming and always make you feel at home.
Graham runs his own tour guide company, so is always ready with suggestions in South Africa's premier tourist city.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durbanville hotels
1.8 mi away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
0.9 mi away
Four Palms Accommodation & Conferencing
0.9 mi away
Evertsdal Guesthouse
Evertsdal Guesthouse
#1 of 38 in Durbanville
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cosimi Guest House
Cosimi Guest House
#11 of 38 in Durbanville
32 reviews
4.2 mi away
Meerendal Boutique Hotel
Meerendal Boutique Hotel
#1 of 12 in Durbanville
67 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlands Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands Lodge

Property: Highlands Lodge
Address: 29 High Trees Way, Durbanville 7550, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Durbanville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Durbanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Highlands Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Highlands Lodge the well appointed units are en-suite with a kitchenette - tea/coffee making facilities, under-counter fridge and microwave. Entry from the park-like garden. Either a king-size or two single beds, TV, DSTV Hotel Bouquet plus additional channels, Free wifi access throughout the property. Full farm-style breakfast. Sunny patio and relaxing atmosphere. Secure on-site parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Highlands Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Lodge Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing