We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely and friendly.”
Review of Cosimi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cosimi Guest House
Ranked #11 of 37 Durbanville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent visit to Cosimi. I came all by myself & I was immediately taken in as part of the family, but I was also given my own space. The owner is wonderful & hands on, and gives excellent customer service... I've already started recommending them to friend's & colleagues. Definite value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BongiTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlett760, Owner at Cosimi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Bongekile. Thank you for your review. Your appreciation of our services is a great encouragement to us ! We look forward to seeing you again soon ! Best regards. Scarlett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

My Son and I attended a wedding late December in Cape Town and stayed to see the new year in. We drove down from Johannesburg and arrived in Cape Town in the early hours to Cosimi Guest House. Scarlett kindly waited for us. The guest house truly is a home away from home. The rooms are immaculately clean, the most comfortable beds, good breakfast, Scarlett is the perfect host. All queries were quickly dealt with. I would highly recommend Cosimi for a comfortable, convenient and cost effective stay in Cape Town. Situated in Durbanville, there is easy access to Cape Town. You also have all you need in Durbanville should you decide to stay remain in the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlett760, Owner at Cosimi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We thrive to do our best to make all our guests most welcome and we look forward to your next visit in Cape Town.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2007

We had arranged with our host Johan to meet us at the airport at a very reasonable rate. When we arrived Rene greeted us, and made us feel MOST welcome! Our rented car had already been delivered.
This was MUCH better than described on the website - although only about 15miles from Cape Town, we were in a quite area in the middle of the Durbanville Hills winelands which was a great location for touring. (Imagine dealing with a hired car in the Centre of Cape Town!)
Our host Johan drove us to a few of the AWESOME wine-farms so that we could drink and not worry about driving ourselves back.
The rooms were immaculate, and cleaned daily.
This family-run business has a country feel to it, and we felt like friends instead of guests. Rene also does a WONDERFUL manicure!
The location is great with Cape Town, Stellenbosch, Blou Berg Beach all on your doorstep.
We left as good friends, and have already made reservations for Feb 2008!
Thank you Rene and Johan for a FANTASTIC holiday!
(J&M from Northern Ireland)

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bfs62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Het guesthouse is heel rustig gelegen dichtbij shops, restaurants en het centrum van Kaapstad. Ook d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jreBrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianou31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpm78120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sono tutte belle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mareeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durbanville
1.7 mi away
Carol of the Cape Winelands Lodge
0.8 mi away
Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Chateau
Le Petit Chateau
#9 of 37 in Durbanville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Atlantic Beach Villa
Atlantic Beach Villa
#1 of 14 in Sunset Beach
51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ruslamere Hotel, Spa & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Highlands Lodge
Highlands Lodge
#8 of 37 in Durbanville
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosimi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosimi Guest House

Address: 37 Murray Street | Schoongezicht, Durbanville 7550, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Durbanville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Durbanville
Price Range: £53 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated between the vibrant city of Cape Town and the wineland region, Cosimi guest house sits in the charming and tranquil town of Durbanville, few minutes away from the West Coast, the Paarl and Stellenbosch valley and Cape Town International airport. Besides being very close to major Cape Town tourists attractions, activities or outings in and around, Durbanville and its surroundings have a lot to offer to all our visitors: Golf course, Equestrian race course, wine estates, Museum, restaurants and cabarets, quaint boutiques & shopping malls, and much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cosimi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosimi Guest House Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing