We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner with Wife”

Alberto's Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Durbanville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
164 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Dinner with Wife”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Trust me, you will always leave satisfied when leaving this restaurant. The staff is friendly, and it is really cosy pub atmosphere. Menu is extensive and the food is well prepared, with no frills. The portions are huge. I had the deboned chicken and that was really something. Tasty and no mess. My wife had the calamari and she was also extremely satisfied. Winelist is adequate, catering for a variety of tastes and budget. We go there regularly, and will surely be back. It is definitely not a teeny bopper establishment!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HeinOos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    36
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tried and Tested - each meal is quality and the staff are efficient and professional.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Never had a bad meal, all the items on the menu are fresh, and well priced. Great experience very time I have been there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“For good old pub fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Albertos are great for a Friday afternoon beer - thats were most of the Durbanville businessmen meet for extended lunches in any event. Typical pub type atmosphere with wooden benches outside. Food is nothing to write home to about but it has a good atmosphere for an afternoon kuier.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JStapelCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Good menu, friendly staff and a good place for drinks in the garden in the summer. The setting across from the public open space in the centre of Durbanville village is pleasant and convenient for visitors to this pleasant town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KoningC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We decided to try Albertos about 2 years ago, were pleasantly surprised and have been monthly returning customers ever since. They have a wonderful rustic restaurant area inside, in addition to the outside sitting area and separate bar. The atmosphere on most nights we were there was bustling, with large portions of tasty, affordable food, as well as friendly and efficient wait staff to accompany it. This restaurant has become one of our favourites and we just can’t visit it enough times! Try the Chocolate Decadence for desert - it's devine !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WeljoSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alberto's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Durbanville, Cape Town
Durbanville, Cape Town
 

Been to Alberto's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing