We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“December Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 38 Durbanville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“December Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Get better pillows - refrain from set menus for more than 3 day stay - change towels and inspect cleaners quality of work. The receptionist need to learn people manners and how to interact with guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nithian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KolpingGuestHouse, Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, the necessary actions will be taken. Kind regards the Kolping Guest House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    44
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
30
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Kolping Chapel is truly distinctive... It has a lovely feel and all of our guests were in awe of the beauty of the chapel. The staff were very helpful in making our day a reality and we would recommend the chapel to anyone looking for a wonderful intimate wedding at a good price...

Note: There is no airconditioning so be prepared to get a bit warm during a summer ceremony, and also, it is really a small venue so anything more than 80 people will feel a bit cramped. Our 100 guests surprisingly fit though!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KolpingGuestHouse, Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Wonderful thank you! We are so happy you and your guests enjoyed our facilities and friendliness of staff. Come back soon - Kind regards the Kolping Guest House Team x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Thank you very much, your service was great! Your staff was friendly and even the other guest was friendly. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my children on Christmas day with additional breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KolpingGuestHouse, Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for the compliment, it was a big pleasure - kind regards the Kolping Guest House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The staff gave excellent service, was always friendly and willing to help with anything. The food was delicious. Room was fantastic, with a very big bed, wonderful shower and elegant décor. Swimming pool was a very relaxing pass time.

Above all, it felt like you were cut off from the rest of the world, with the convenience of having the shops or anything else you might need, just around the corner.

A break-away from everything. And very safety conscience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleJenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KolpingGuestHouse, Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
It was a pleasure. Looking forward accommodating you and your family in the near future. Kind regards the Kolping Guest House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Very friendly reception staff, room large and airy. Bed comfortable.Very hot so would have liked a flat sheet, breakfast pre-ordered was 20 minutes late which made us late for our function. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KolpingGuestHouse, Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your good review. We will look into the other issues. It will be great to have you and your husband back again. Kind regards the Kolping Guest House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Absolutely great service and friendly staff.
i would love to come back with my family for a stay.
Nice peaceful place to rest and a get a piece of mind, you forget that you are even in town.

thanks a lot.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Esrom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KolpingGuestHouse, Public Relations Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your pleasant comment about the guest house and staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future.

Kind regards The Kolping Guest House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I will be making this my place of choice on future visits to Capetown area. Close enough to town but also nicely located near wine country. The accomodations exceeded my expectations. Room was spacious, clean, and stocked with everything I needed. I felt safe and would recommend this to anyone traveling in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KolpingGuestHouse, Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review about our Guest House, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future when you visit Cape Town again.

Best wishes and kind regards,

The Kolping Guest House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durbanville
2.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
1.5 mi away
Four Palms Accommodation & Conferencing
6.4 mi away
Road Lodge Cape Town N1 City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Petit Chateau
Le Petit Chateau
#10 of 38 in Durbanville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ruslamere Hotel, Spa & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Evertsdal Guesthouse
Evertsdal Guesthouse
#1 of 38 in Durbanville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre

Property: Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre
Address: 7 Biccard Street, Durbanville 7550, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Durbanville
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Durbanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kolping Guest House offers the discerning guest luxury accommodation at affordable rates in spacious, luxuriously furnished suites, awarded a 4 star grading by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing