We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Point Self Catering and B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Fish Hoek, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always a great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived late at night and did not have a booking, I phoned Hilary and she dropped everything and came and opened for us and checked us in, made us comfortable, wanted to know if we had eaten. We had such a great time there and were so comfortable. I took my guests around L'Agulhas, which they enjoyed because they were so refreshed from a good night sleep. This was my second time staying here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    48
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
66
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Thanks it was nice and clean, just sorry it was only for 1 night, we enjoyed our stay and will deffinetly recommend it to our family and friends and will also stay there again in the future, I would have loved to test the braai, but the time was limited.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gert0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Spotlessly clean, comfortable, fully equipped, and received with a warm welcome. Great value and worth recommending. Would certainly stop by again in future should we find ourselves visiting the area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigAndAty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilarymarshall, Owner at South Point Self Catering and B&B, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hello Craig and Aty.
Thanks for the great review, and for staying with us.
We look forward to your return.
Best regards
Hilary and the South Point Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The accommodation is situated walking distance from the lighthouse, southern-most tip of Africa, local restaurants and shops.
Comfortable and clean with the necessary furnishings for a delightful long-stay holiday and a friendly welcome included!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilarymarshall, Owner at South Point Self Catering and B&B, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
HI Karen
Thanks so much for the great review.
We have a winter special of 20% discount for 2 nights and longer.
Between May and Sept, except for June long weekend.
We look forward to your return.:))
Regards
Hilary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damme, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We would have loved to stay longer but couldn't as all rooms were booked. We were received like old friends by Hilary although we had never seen her before. It's been a great pleasure to meet her! She's so helpful, friendly and enthusiastic that one really feels welcome at South Point!
We very much enjoyed our short stay in a clean and comfortable fully equipped SC apartment.
Thank you, Hilary, for a most enjoyable time at South Point!

Room Tip: ask Hilary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hahoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilarymarshall, Owner at South Point Self Catering and B&B, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Hans
Thanks for your fantastiac review of South Point
We are always so happy to recieve all our guests.
Best regards, and hope to see you again sooner than later!!!.
Hilary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I had the privilege of staying at South Point Self Catering for one night only, but had a very special experience. The self catering rooms are very small but are very well equipped and private. From here it is walking distance to restaurants. Will definitely be visiting again, this time with family and friends!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilarymarshall, Owner at South Point Self Catering and B&B, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you....
We look forward to seeing you again one day.
Best regards
Hilary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

As soon as we arrived on Friday night the stresses of Cape town seemed to have left us. Your units never disappoint us always clean and fresh, and when you enter the unit as was in winter, the heater was on giving us as warm welcome. although the wind really blew the past weekend we loved every minute of our stay. well done to you and your staff Hilary we will continue to come year after year. Russel and Sharon Brinders

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilarymarshall, Owner at South Point Self Catering and B&B, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Sharon and Russell.
Thank you so much for all your visits, and positive uplifting comments.
We look forward to your return.
Best Regards
Hilary and the South Point Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Agulhas
16.7 mi away
Arniston Spa Hotel
Arniston Spa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Arniston
793 reviews
1.0 mi away
Agulhas Country Lodge
Agulhas Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in L'Agulhas
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agulhas Ocean House
Agulhas Ocean House
#1 of 7 in L'Agulhas
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ocean View Guest B&B
Ocean View Guest B&B
#2 of 5 in Struisbaai
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beachcombers Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Cape Agulhas Guest House
Cape Agulhas Guest House
#6 of 7 in L'Agulhas
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Self Catering and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Self Catering and B&B

Property: South Point Self Catering and B&B
Address: 190 Main Road, L'Agulhas 7287, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Cape Agulhas > L'Agulhas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in L'Agulhas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — South Point Self Catering and B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point is a small personal establishment consisting of 6 self catering units in a courtyard setting. We are situated 100 metres from restaurants, art, coffee shops and the gates to Agulhas National Park, where you will find the southernmost tip of Africa, where the Indian and Atlantic Oceans meet. All our units are fully equipped including fresh white cotton linen and towels. The televisions have a good selection of satelite channels including all sport channels and 7 movie channels. Prices from R700 for a 2 sleeper to R900-R2000 for a 4 sleeper. Free wi-fi. Laundry service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your South Point Self Catering and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Self Catering And B&B Cape Agulhas, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing