We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachcombers Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Bredasdorp)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleens(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Dos Milagres(Cape Agulhas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
76
23
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
23
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrittatab bthe ownergreat locationher husbandone nightlocal informationexcellent place to staya lovely staydefinitely recommend this placewent out of her wayoff the beaten trackcomfortable roomdelicious breakfastcape townfresh fruit saladfriendly owners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2011

What a lovely welcome we received at the end of a long trip - it was a pleasure to meet both Susan and Graham and we quickly settled in. Unfortunately our itinerary only allowed a one-night stay but we hope to return one day and will definitely look up Beachcombers again. Our room was lovely, the hospitality and selection of breakfast goodies second to none. Superb sight-seeing, lovely walks, excellent restaurant recommended by Susan and Graham within easy walking distance. The only thing missing was the sea view but Graham's seascapes (almost!) made up for that and the real thing was only a very short walk away. Fascinating Gallery too!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAtravelregulars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We (eight 4x4 enthusiasts) travelled along the scenic coastal route from Cape Town to Cape Agulhas (with some deviations into the interior) and spent the night at Beachcombers B&B. The magnanimous hospitality of our hosts, Graham and Susan, made every bit of the 10 hours we had spent on the road an all-encompassing experience. Apart from the location being close to all the tourist amenities (shops, lighthouse, harbour), the standard of the B&B deserves much praise and certainly worthy of a higher rating . The accommodation is spacious, rooms and linen clean and the hygiene impeccable. Our hosts were kind enough to advise on places of interest to visit. Our interaction with them certainly left us with a pleasant experience and rest assured, fond memories.

Room Tip: all rooms were great!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank explorer4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcombers-Agulhas, Owner at Beachcombers Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcombers-Agulhas, Owner at Beachcombers Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews