We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy North Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Corte Cavalli
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Enjoy North Italy”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Corte Cavalli is located just a few kilometers from Lake Garda, surrounded by corn fields and vineyard, has a beautiful courtyard, a lovely pool and luxuriance rooms.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    96
    19
    19
    9
See reviews for
49
139
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Perfect location, spacious rooms, friendly staff
Very tranquil and stylish

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We had a family wedding reception in Corte Cavalli in August 2009. We cannot express in words our delight with the venue, the location, and the wonderful staff. The time we spent there was a delight. It is only a few minutes by car (too far to walk comfortably) from Peschiera at the Southern end of glorious Lake Garda, and then thirty minutes by car, bus, or train from Verona, the city of Romeo & Juliet. In summer, the Roman amphitheatre in Verona hosts opera in the open air. See www.arena.it

The food at the wedding was Italian cuisine at its very best. Canapes were served in the garden courtyard, and the main courses were served in the dining room. Desserts were almost sinful and were served from a buffet. We started to eat at 1800h and finished in leisurely fashion at 2130h!! All the guests were delighted by the atmosphere and the food.

The rooms are big and comfortable; the bathrooms are large and well-appointed.

In all, a wonderful experience. The staff were marvellous; courteous and great fun.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyremarxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Our stay at Corte Cavalli was fantastic. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was nice and dinner was a delight. The bedroom was very comfortable and we had a 'deluxe bathroom', with bathrobe, slippers, shampoos, soaps etc and a very spacious shower.
Wireless internet was free. We enjoyed the garden and the pool after visiting the extremely busy places around Lake Garda. We can recommed this hotel !

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PPBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2008

All I can say is WOW!!
We stayed at Relais Corte Cavalli in Sept 2007. It is only 15 mins drive from Lake Garda. It is a recently renovated farmhouse. The place doesnt look much from the outside but as you approach the main builing you get a feel of how nice this place is. Its decor is old world and new which combine really well. The bedrooms are large and are decorated in the typical Italian way. Bathrooms are modern with two sinks for both of us! The staff were friendly, efficient and did their best to make us feel welcome. Overall its a quiet place, ideal for a break away from it all. The restaurant is fantastic, serving authentic Italian dishes. The choice of wine was also excellent. Overall we had a wonderful stay in this hotel and would highly recommend it.

If you have a car this place is ideal as its ideally close to the lake without being in the middle of it all.

  • Liked — The hotel itself is truly magnificent, bedrooms are decorated really nicely.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skippy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponti sul Mincio
1.3 mi away
Le Ali del Frassino
Le Ali del Frassino
#4 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
376 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Dei Tigli
2.1 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort
3.8 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
1.8 mi away
The Ziba Hotel & Spa
The Ziba Hotel & Spa
#8 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Corte Cavalli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Corte Cavalli

Property: Relais Corte Cavalli
Address: Strada Peschiera 73/2, 46040 Ponti sul Mincio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Mantua > Ponti sul Mincio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ponti sul Mincio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Corte Cavalli 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corte Cavalli is a big complex of rural buildings, which rises around the manor house and a central farmyard. It is the biggest and most antique farmhouse close to Ponti sul Mincio. Located in a typical Morenic landscape, the courtyard rises in the middle of a 42h park, rich in plants and vineyards. Connecting style and nature we can appreciate the man-sized spaces, which not only respects the surrounding environment but also look for natural materials and attention of details. Excellent results have been reached by avoiding extreme decisions, which might have damaged the area. The antique soul of the relais, which is characterized by peacefulness, discretion and style can be fully perceived from its entrance, linked to the main complex through an enchanting cypress path. The precious equipment and furnishing combined with old frescos give to the 22 rooms a particular and individual character, from there you can enjoy the infinite landscape. Air-conditioning, high speed internet access, satellite tv lcd, mini bar and safe are the facilities that distinguish the category. Provided with a large car park, just 2 km from Lake Garda, it is easy to reach from Verona and from outside the province, thanks to the proximity of the motorway exit Peschiera del Garda and other tangential connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Corte Cavalli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing