We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hotels on our Italy Trip”
Review of Hotel Mazzoleni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mazzoleni
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roncola
Worcester, MA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of the best Hotels on our Italy Trip”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We spent our last night in this lovely and very quiet hotel on top of a mountain. On the next day we had early flights back from Bergamo and from Milano.
The staff welcomed us in the nicest way imaginable and showed us our room.
It had a breath-taking view into the valley down below. Beautiful furniture and paintings on the wall. The bathroom was another pleasant surprise made of green marble.
The mattresses were hard enough for a good night sleep without getting back pains. The service was outstanding. The Breakfast buffet was very good.
I can highly recommend this gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a view towards the valley, so you can enjoy the lights in the villages at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

16 Norwegian National golfers on golf Vacation i Bergamo Italy. Stayed at Hotel Mazzoleni 15 minutes from Bergamo Golf Course L`Abenza. Very nice family hotel with exelent service, good food and wines. Thank you Florena and Martha with family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MortenNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is a pearl in Italy, and we will most definately be back! The hotel is kind of old,but really charming. The personell is kind and helpful, although most of them cannot speak English. Everything is possible with a smile and sign language! The area is amazing, on the top of the world with a fantastic view over Bergamo area. The food in the restaurants in the area is delicious, and you just get relaxed and amazed being there. Thanks a lot for letting us stay here, we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ncbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff,Wales,United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

We stayed @ this hotel for 2 nights just after mid April 2009. It was a surprise birthday treat for my girlfriend, as part of a 4 night trip to Italy. The hotel is in a picturesque mountainous location, about 30 minutes drive from Bergamo & Orio Al Serio airport. Milan was accessible for a day trip. A hire car is advisible to easily access this hotel.

The Mazzoleni Hotel is spotlessly clean and the bedroom was decorated and equipped to a high standard. The breakfast included in the price was plentiful and excellent quality. The views from the hotel are beautiful. The family who run this hotel are very friendly,kind, helpful people, who made our stay relaxing,enjoyable and memorable. We would particularly like to thank Florena for being such an excellent host. We would highly recommend the Hotel Mazzoleni as a location to rest @ for a few days, in between visiting Milan & staying elsewhere by Lake Como. Thank you very much to Florena & her family!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamski1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roncola
4.9 mi away
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
#1 of 1 in Rota d'Imagna
1,152 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Ortensie
Hotel Villa delle Ortensie
#1 of 2 in Sant'Omobono Terme
261 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#1 of 1 in Fuipiano Valle Imagna
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ventolosa
Hotel Ventolosa
#1 of 1 in Villa d'Alme
169 reviews
5.4 mi away
Settecento Hotel
Settecento Hotel
#1 of 1 in Presezzo
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ca' Baetti B&B L'Antica Corte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazzoleni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazzoleni

Property: Hotel Mazzoleni
Address: Piazza Guglielmo Marconi 5, 24030 Roncola, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Roncola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roncola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mazzoleni 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mazzoleni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing