We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Useful stop-over hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel HC Mollet Barcelona
Bedford
Level Contributor
175 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Useful stop-over hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

On stage two of driving down to S.E. Spain stayed here on second night. Clean & functional hotel, multi-lingual staff (helpful) managed to park outside free of charge, under-ground parking available at €11.00 per night.
Restaurant was closed for dinner 22/12/13 to early January. That said it was great to stroll out of the hotel to the town centre area approx. 15 minute stroll; out of hotel 2nd road on left & walk. Plenty of shops & bars, useful to speak Spanish!
Breakfast at €6.50 - was excellent & plentiful. If you are traveling & looking for a stop-over an excellent choice & very close to AP7/E15.

Room Tip: Easy to find via map or Sat Nav. Very safe for outside car parking (though limited) as directly oppo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    31
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
15
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hotel located in heart of Mollet des Vallet. Hotel has reasonable clean basic level rooms. Train station inside walking distance. Brakfast was also basing, bread, ham etc. Place is ideally people who seek a bit quiet environment during stayin Barcelona area. We like, place offer good value for money. During our stay there was Tivoli which produce quite lot of noise and windows could not block it.

Room Tip: Try tro get room which not have a window to main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyfishermanBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were recently booked into the Hotel Catalan as part of a racing team for the 24Hour race at the Circuit de Barcelona Catalunya and we were pleasantly surprised! We took a wrong turn from the train station but the hotel is in a good location with shops, restaurants and transport links all close by. Our room was small but very clean with a good bed (maid service daily.) Breakfast here was really nice, drinks prices at the bar were very reasonable as was the food in the hotel restaurant. The staff were all very helpful, friendly and extremely accommodating....even to the point of going to buy extra beer from the local shop because our party finished what they had in and ordering pizzas for us to eat outside. I couldn't give 5 stars for a couple of minor reasons - the window lock didn't work and the area outside our window was a bit unkempt! However, this wouldn't stop us staying there again and overall, a very good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avf1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Really good choice for families traveling with a car. Prices are very friendly as well as the staff:).The location in Mollet is also convenient due to proximity to supermarkets, city center and the highway. Totally recommended as excellent value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catalin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALTASH,CORNWALL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed recently for four nights and had a very pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful.. The only downside was the lack of good restaurants nearby. The hotel had simple menus and a continental breakfast. There is also a bar, where the black label kept flowing. The hotel was a 15 minute walk to the R2 train station. This was only 5 minutes from Montmelo station. A 30 minute stroll to the racing circuit, the route is flat and well signposted. A good long weekend stay, with staff that worked hard to make your stay more enjoyable

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank headsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

About a 5km five minute drive from the Catalunya race track is the Hotel Catalan. Very simple, very basic and very clean. The room was small but adequate and the shower had everything needed. The staff were extremely helpfull and friendly. The breakfast was continental and more than adequate and the coffee was great. The little pub served very good cold beer.
The hotel was reached from the airport on the Renfe R2 train with about a 1.5km walk to the hotel but taxis were available. We ate dinner at the hotel from the simple menu and also eat at nearby tapas bars.
For the money you cant get better and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afriod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Hotel Catalan is in Mollet del Valles, a 25 minute train ride into downtown Barcelona! This hotel is a great value averaging between US $30-$60 per night - a great way to save money when exploring Barcelona!

Rooms are simply appointed and clean. Each has a faux balcony (more like a large window) with a street view, air conditioning, satellite TV and wifi. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful - it has a family-run feel to it.

I stayed there with family for a week. Because we were there over Semana Santa (Holy Week), many businesses around town were closed so I don't have a good sense of what Mollet de Valles itself is like. The restaurant within the hotel was also closed most of the time during that week but they did serve breakfast, which included fresh fruit, breakfast meats and starches, juices and coffee...

The one down side to using this hotel as a base for Barcelona, is that the train station isn't very close to the hotel (I will try to figure out how long the walk would be). We had a car, which we drove to the train station, making everything very easy. If I were to do it again, I would stay in Mollet de Valles, but might try to find a bicycle.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fuzool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollet del Valles
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
#2 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
#3 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Mollet
Ibis Barcelona Mollet
#1 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
6.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Granollers
B&B Hotel Granollers
#2 of 9 in Granollers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sercotel Ciutat de Montcada Hotel
Sercotel Ciutat de Montcada Hote...
#1 of 1 in Montcada i Reixac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HC Mollet Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HC Mollet Barcelona

Property: Hotel HC Mollet Barcelona
Address: Can Flaquer 30, 08100 Mollet del Valles, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Mollet del Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mollet del Valles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel HC Mollet Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel HC Mollet Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel HC Mollet Barcelona Province Of Barcelona/Mollet Del Valles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing