We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stuffs...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
Reviewed 15 June 2013

24 hrs reception is good. Free car parking. Train to Barcelona is easy, inexpensive with family ticket, and last train after midnight. 10-15 mins walk from train station to hotel, safe still even in the midnight. Reception is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank PoWenWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights for the f1 .As said before the hotel is very clean tidy and well maintained staff are always willing to assist in anyway they can help you . Some others must be fast walkers as it took us approx. 15 mins from hotel to station at mollet st fost then 3 mins on train to Montemello then approx. 40 min walk to track in total about 6 miles there and back .We did not use the breakfast in hotel but a restaurant next door called Vienna does ( bacon bagettee / toastie etc ) all day which suited us for mid morning snack before taking the train . Also we found the bar tenation very good value for evening meal and drinks . Another point is there is no exchange anywhere in mollet and we only found one hole in the wall so take enough euros to cover you or its a trip to Barcelona . Airport to mollet was 3-60 euros single trip and a 10 day T 10 ticket to track was 8-60 all in all very cheap and trains are clean tidy and punctual . There is also another of these hotels in Granollers which is just up the line a couple of stops and could possibly be nearer the track ? So if you want a budget base these are the places to stay .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Percypitbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed for five days for f1.very clean and a good quality continental breakfast.five minute walk to train station.plenty of bars/restaurants within ten minutes walk,taxi fares to track varied between twelve and twenty four euro.hotel to track by train approx thirty minutes with a fair uphill walk. This is a budget hotel that is a great base for f1/moto gp.the staff were exceptional and could not do enough for you,a genuinely friendly lot. Only negative is that it is next to a major road,but we got used to it by second night.if we were to return.for the racing we would definitely stay here.
Look into ten journey rail card from Renfe,great value

Room Tip: Ask for room other side to main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corkie408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel offers great value, and fantastic staff . Stayed here for 5 nights for the 2013 barcelona grand prix, it is a budget hotel and perfectly adequate, rooms are compact but very clean, air con is included and there is free wi fi and tea and coffee available 24/7 very close to station 3 minute journey to race track. Staff are wonderful very helpful and they speak good english. Plenty of supermarkets, bars and places to eat around hotel . We were on fourth floor room 403 the whole of this floor is smoking. My partner smokes. The other 3 floors are none smoking . I would certainly stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Button1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

One night stay btn christmas and new year.Bit tricky to find due to all the one way roads but if you find the enormous decathlon then its next door!!! Easy problem free check in,lovely receptionist.nice little restaurant next door.Rooms.... We were allocated 4th floor,think this was a smoking floor.... rooms smelt of tobacco but as we needed two rooms together had to stay put. Rooms modern and clean and great buffet breakfast although breakfast room was quite full at 9.30. Need more tables!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windymiller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The hotel is a cross between an Ibis and a Premmier Inn, it is a budget hotel but we couldn't find fault with it.

We stayed at the hotel for the Barcelona MotoGP weekend. Whilst its not exactly on the doorstep of the circuit, its a good enough location so long as you're not expecting party city at night although there are a variety of bars and restaurants in walking distance but they do close around 11pm.

Allow at least 1 hours travel time from the hotel to the circuit at Montmello. Train station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and the trains are regular.

The hotel is located in a residential part of Mollet and most of the patrons are spanish (its definately not a tourist hot spot) however the staff in the hotel spoke very good english and couldn't do enough.

Hotel and rooms were clean and tidy with towels changed daily, there a no drawers (for your smalls) and only one little wardrobe - top tip: take some hangers with you.

Breakfast was continental with lots of choice. Free tea, coffee, hotel chocolate and juices from a machine in reception, available 24 hours a day.

The rooms on the top floor (4th) permit smoking.

Room Tip: If you like a peaceful night's sleep, make sure you ask for a room overlooking the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JugsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Perfectly decent budget hotel close to two autopistas giving access to the Costa Brava or to Barcelona Airport in about 30 minutes by car. Clean, basically furnished and decorated rooms. No significant road noise with the windows closed, though we had trouble cooling the room with a rather feeble air cinditioner. Matrimonial beds are rather small - a twin might be a better bet.

The area is uninspiring, but the station is only a 10-15 minute walk away with trains to Barcelona taking less than 30 minutes. Its OK for a quick day trip into the city, but the timing of the last trains makes it unsuitable for going out at night (even just for a meal) in the city, and you really need to allow at least 1 hour door to door to anywhere in the City other than Passage de Gracia.

Breakfast is a little uninspiring - everything long life and plastic sealed. The fast food joint right next door might be a more appetising bet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Epidavros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollet del Valles
0.9 mi away
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
#3 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Mollet
Ibis Barcelona Mollet
#1 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
368 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Granollers
B&B Hotel Granollers
#2 of 9 in Granollers
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel HC Mollet Barcelona
Hotel HC Mollet Barcelona
#4 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
74 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
#1 of 1 in Ripollet
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet

Address: Avda Rabassaires 46, 08100 Mollet del Valles, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Mollet del Valles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mollet del Valles
Price Range: £26 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet Province Of Barcelona/Mollet Del Valles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing