We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
London
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is somewhat similar to the ETAP ibis type hotel, with a few differences. The staff were invariably helpful and considerate, breakfasts were very varied, from traditional Spanish to standard continental and drinks (teas and a variety of coffees available throughout the day at no charge in the lounge area). The rooms are comfortable and functional and will easily take three people.Mollet is a suburb of Barcelona (around 20 kms from the city centre) but is well connected via the autopistas. The hotel has its own allocated free parking. There is free wi-fi, but the internet terminal is somewhat expensive and inefficient and best avoided.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PajaritoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    84
    41
    10
    7
See reviews for
28
88
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Culemborg, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Good budget hotel to stay on.. only it's a little bit too far from city center Barcelona (around 1 hour by bus public transport)
The room is nice and cozy, but because it is a budget hotel you dont get soap shampoo etc , you buy them (extra cost)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our only complain was the room we've got, which was immediately changed into another one. As the room was used by smokers. We couldn't stay in there because of the terrible smell of cigarettes. Friendly staff, and extra pillows were no problem.
For a low cost Hotel its surpisingly good and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PetmarOostvoorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

24 hrs reception is good. Free car parking. Train to Barcelona is easy, inexpensive with family ticket, and last train after midnight. 10-15 mins walk from train station to hotel, safe still even in the midnight. Reception is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank PoWenWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights for the f1 .As said before the hotel is very clean tidy and well maintained staff are always willing to assist in anyway they can help you . Some others must be fast walkers as it took us approx. 15 mins from hotel to station at mollet st fost then 3 mins on train to Montemello then approx. 40 min walk to track in total about 6 miles there and back .We did not use the breakfast in hotel but a restaurant next door called Vienna does ( bacon bagettee / toastie etc ) all day which suited us for mid morning snack before taking the train . Also we found the bar tenation very good value for evening meal and drinks . Another point is there is no exchange anywhere in mollet and we only found one hole in the wall so take enough euros to cover you or its a trip to Barcelona . Airport to mollet was 3-60 euros single trip and a 10 day T 10 ticket to track was 8-60 all in all very cheap and trains are clean tidy and punctual . There is also another of these hotels in Granollers which is just up the line a couple of stops and could possibly be nearer the track ? So if you want a budget base these are the places to stay .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Percypitbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed for five days for f1.very clean and a good quality continental breakfast.five minute walk to train station.plenty of bars/restaurants within ten minutes walk,taxi fares to track varied between twelve and twenty four euro.hotel to track by train approx thirty minutes with a fair uphill walk. This is a budget hotel that is a great base for f1/moto gp.the staff were exceptional and could not do enough for you,a genuinely friendly lot. Only negative is that it is next to a major road,but we got used to it by second night.if we were to return.for the racing we would definitely stay here.
Look into ten journey rail card from Renfe,great value

Room Tip: Ask for room other side to main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corkie408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel offers great value, and fantastic staff . Stayed here for 5 nights for the 2013 barcelona grand prix, it is a budget hotel and perfectly adequate, rooms are compact but very clean, air con is included and there is free wi fi and tea and coffee available 24/7 very close to station 3 minute journey to race track. Staff are wonderful very helpful and they speak good english. Plenty of supermarkets, bars and places to eat around hotel . We were on fourth floor room 403 the whole of this floor is smoking. My partner smokes. The other 3 floors are none smoking . I would certainly stay again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Button1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollet del Valles
1.1 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Mollet
Ibis Barcelona Mollet
#1 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
#3 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
65 reviews
6.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Granollers
B&B Hotel Granollers
#2 of 9 in Granollers
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barb...
#3 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
222 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
5.1 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
#1 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet

Property: B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
Address: Avda Rabassaires 46, 08100 Mollet del Valles, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Mollet del Valles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mollet del Valles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet Province Of Barcelona/Mollet Del Valles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing