We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and reasonably priced”
Review of Hotel Montermoso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Montermoso
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aranda de Duero
maidenhead
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good large room en suite and great shower. Staff friendly. Book ahead as they had to turn at least four couples away on the evening we stopped t here. Cheap for single occupancy .
You need your own transport to get to it. Continental breakfast is included in the price for the night. You can sight see around Burgos We had a wedding reception at Meson De la Villa and it was only a few minutes away . We arrived late and the reception desk were willing to serve drinks even after 12 o'clock

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddieMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    100
    54
    14
    10
See reviews for
60
127
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst en route to Southern Spain. It seems as if this hotel was once on the main route going North/South but has now been bypassed by the new road. This makes the hotel quiet with very adequate parking and excellent soundproofing as a left over from the old days. Rooms are reasonably large, twin beds large and comfortable, the air conditioning is modern, efficient individual units. The restaurant serves a very adequate 'Menu del Dia' in the evenings (opening at 8:30PM) which is good value at 16 Euros, so no need to go out later to search for a meal. A recommended overnight stop but would also be fine for several days touring the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GN100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Tris hotel is very conveniently located if you want to visit the different wineries and cities in Ribera del Duero. With easy Acess and free parking, wifi and very friendly receptionists it s a clean and good value for money hotel in the area, especially if you are not going to stay in the hotel but to sleep. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is standard, nothing special. Some rooms are more modern than others. I was there on two different days of the week on my way to and from Madrid in summer and it was always full.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceci1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was a very nice experience to stay overnight at this hotel, it had nicely decorated bedrooms with ensuite bathroom, very comfortable. Their breakfast was excellent, the Staff were very welcoming and helpful. We have frayed here many times enroute to the Ferry at Santander, and it definitely is very convenient .

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties ask for a room near the lift,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

On arrival, we were a little dismayed at the rather seedy, almost tacky exterior, but it's a completely different experience inside which is wonderful. The main stairs leading from reception is elegant. Our room (151) was very very modern and extremely comfortable.
In particular, all of the staff at the hotel were exceptional. We highly recommend this hotel for a stay in this very interesting city.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grapow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A stop over en route to the South of Spain with 2 dogs. This hotel is so easy to find just off the main road South. It is imposing but not that attractive from the outside but the inside is delightful. Although clearly late 70's inspired. Obvious it hosts a lot of weddings and it has a positively grand selection of Ribera del Duero wines for sale in the main foyer. If I could still drink red wine I might still have been there.

Reception girl when we arrived was charming and welcomed our dogs also which is a lovely change. We were given room 168, which although did not have a great view as it was obscured by a large roof, the room itself was very spacious and comfortably laid out. Unfortunately the air con did not work and sleep was disturbed by the heat although it was overcast outside.

Shower was an old massage shower which really did the job in reviving me in the morning.

We had supper in the evening, passed on the bottle of Rioja on the very extensive wine list ( if you like Red) at 28,000 euros however.

Food was very acceptable both in the evening and in the morning although presented oddly at breakfast and we were not made aware we could order something other than what we were given. My partner was not impressed with breakfast but I enjoyed it.

All in all we loved this hotel and will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This wont be our last visit to this hotel. It is really clean. The room was lovely and had the most lovely mural on the wall. (I want one) The staff were very friendly and the food was nice. Just the usual breakfast but were offered egg bread and fried eggs (I asked if they could do these) cooked fresh for us. Very easy to find as just off the motorway, but not affected by noise. The evening meal was 8:30pm start which was a bit late for us but we coped. We would definitely stay again when traveling to or from the ferry at Bilbao or Santander.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aranda de Duero
6.0 mi away
Hotel Tudanca-Aranda II
Hotel Tudanca-Aranda II
#4 of 8 in Aranda de Duero
221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Torremilanos
Hotel Torremilanos
#1 of 8 in Aranda de Duero
172 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kinedomus Bienestar
Kinedomus Bienestar
#2 of 8 in Aranda de Duero
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Aranda
Hotel Aranda
#6 of 8 in Aranda de Duero
137 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa De Aranda
Hotel Villa De Aranda
#7 of 8 in Aranda de Duero
99 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel El Lagar de Isilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montermoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montermoso

Property: Hotel Montermoso
Address: Carretera Madrid Km 163, 09400 Aranda de Duero, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Aranda de Duero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aranda de Duero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montermoso 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Montermoso is located next to the A1 motorway and a 5-minute drive from Aranda de Duero. It is surrounded by beautiful gardens and offers modern rooms with TV and free Wi-Fi.Hotel Montermoso Rooms have air conditioning and heating. They also have private bathrooms with bath or shower and hairdryer.Hotel Montermoso has a bar and an elegant restaurant where you can enjoy grilled lamb, came from the banks of the Duero and other traditional regional cuisine. There is also a café with a terrace open in summer.Montermoso free private parking. It is 80 km from Burgos and 160 km from Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Montermoso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing