We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful old building.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Posada La Torre de la Quintana
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Liendo
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stopped here for 1 night after arriving from the ferry in Santander. It is a little way off the main road but well worth the detour. The building is full of character, almost like staying in a museum or National Trust property! It is very quiet. The breakfast was good too. There are a few places to eat in Liendo.. we walked to the Ambigu restaurant and had some beer and tapas. The only negative is that the parking is outside, on the street, but to be fair it is a very quiet village.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed at this delightful little inn full of character whilst making my way to Santiago on foot. My room (No.2, I think) was clean and charming, the gardens were blooming, and nothing was too much for my hostess. A lovely spot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElifWeatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Unbeatable value for money. Excellent XVIII century palace, with great and cosy lounges, billiard (snooker), jacuzzi, even bycicles. Our room was nr 9, large enough, good bed, nice bathroom with shower. Breakfast was good, particularly the bread, don't forget to try the toasted country bread with olive oil. Magnificent gardens, easy parking, wonderful valley. And all at a very affordable price.
And very welcoming and nice staff with an unexpected (but very pleasant) Sevillian accent.
Close enough to the beach but very quiet, away from the crowds.
Unbeatable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juan nepomuceno d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is one of those places, off the main road, but worthwhile to make a detour. Yet it is close to Castro Urdiales and Laredo. This Posada is an old Spanish style house with a memorable atmosphere with very friendly staff and you almost feel to be in an medieval house. the rooms are very comfortable and breakfast is continental, not cooked, but otherwise adequate.
This was our third visit and sure to go there again.

Room Tip: Try to get room 1, although all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EddyDurance_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank martitagarcia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Elenazarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Soledad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liendo
3.6 mi away
Parador de Limpias
Parador de Limpias
#1 of 1 in Limpias
559 reviews
8.4 mi away
Las Rocas Playa Hotel
Las Rocas Playa Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castro Urdiales
415 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Las Ruedas
Hotel Las Ruedas
#1 of 6 in Laredo
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel El Ancla
Hotel El Ancla
#4 of 6 in Laredo
136 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Juan de la Cosa
Hotel Juan de la Cosa
#1 of 1 in Santona
201 reviews
7.4 mi away
Las Solanas de Escalante
Las Solanas de Escalante
#2 of 2 in Escalante
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada La Torre de la Quintana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada La Torre de la Quintana

Address: Lugar barrio Hazas 26, 39776 Liendo, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Liendo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Liendo
Price Range: £55 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada La Torre de la Quintana 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada Torre de la Quintana sits in a building considered "artistic heritage" of the valley. With her fifteenth-century tower attached to a house of s. xvii, which include the family coat of arms “Sopeña” and 'torronas' medieval character retain their high lineage and primogeniture.. His pride plant under Liendo Valley represents a paradigmatic whole architecture of northern Spain. La Torre de la Quintana reflects all the splendor of that era, with exquisite and meticulous decoration of the Cantabrian region. Typical North spaces together harmoniously in modern facilities that make this country in a very special accommodation. Member of: Quality Club "Cantabria Infinita" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Posada La Torre de la Quintana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing