We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced”

La Baya Ristorante Pizzeria
Price range: US$28 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A due passi dal mare, nella storica cittadina di Sant'Agata di Militello e sito il ristorante pizzeria LA BAYA, dove gustare il pesce fresco si combina al piacere del ristoro in un ambiente ospitale e confortevole. Sotto la guida professionale del proprietario Mario Algeri, il locale nasce nel 2003, dalla passione per l'enogastronomia iniziata sulle alpi valdostane e giunta in questo scorcio di isola, incastonato tra il verde dei monti nebroidei e l'azzurro del mare.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Appetizer was rediculous in size 3 little strips of salmon a mussel and a few other things. 12 euros. My husband and I split a plate of pasta with clams. Each plate had 7 clams and 4 fork fulls of pasta 12 euros a plate. I calamari fried 12 euros. Not worth it not going back. Only thing that was good was the wine.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank giuliana7785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2015

Went to this restaurant based on recommendation of charter company, we were in Sant'Agata only to pick up boat charter. Restaurant came and got us and returned us to the marina. Food was fabulous. Pasta dishes were quite tasty as was the pizza and the fresh fish. Food good enough that we returned at the end of our trip as well. Would recommend

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chefmsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Great meal and excellent service. The fresh fish was excellent on both occasions we stopped for dinner. Free transportation from the marina brought us here but we decided to come back again.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frs2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great seafood and the portions were large. My wife had pasta in a tomato cream sauce and I had ravioli I with seafood. We split an appetizer of prosciutto and melon that was scrumptious. Didn't have room for salad at the end

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Absolutely great food, with a fabulous service and good value for money. Ps you may need to reserve your table for dinner there.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Baya Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Sant'Agata di Militello, Province of Messina
Sant'Agata di Militello, Province of Messina
 
Sant'Agata di Militello, Province of Messina
Sant'Agata di Militello, Province of Messina
 
Sant'Agata di Militello, Province of Messina
Sant'Agata di Militello, Province of Messina
 

Been to La Baya Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing