We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Agriturismo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Villa Luca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Agriturismo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had the most perfect holiday in Sicily thanks to Agriturismo Villa Luca. A cozy and comfortable Agriturismo with a fairylike garden and swimming pool. The rooms are very clean, breakfast is good and staff is very friendly. We stayed here for 10 days and from Villa Luca we've made beautiful day trips (with our rental car) to Milazzo, Cefalu, Monreale and all places in between. The next time we go to Sicily, we'll definitely come back to stay here again for a few nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WouterRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    40
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
61
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great garden, pool, outdoor area and general place to hang out with family and/or friends. Easy walk to town. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast and excellent trattoria just down the road. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nikki11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Lovely big room, with a fridge and terrace.
Beautiful, beautiful garden, very well looked after.
Lovely and peaceful pool area.
Nice people who tried their best to speak French.
Breakfast is set up as a buffet and is ok for Sicilian standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrystellecollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta Europe
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We would like to thank the staff at Villa Luca for making our holiday a memorable one. Mauro was very helpful providing us with a detailed route on to arrive, Regina was very delightful and always made sure we had lots of food for breakfast with freshly prepared produce that they grow themselves, Gateano was very helpful providing us with detailed information and advice on the best places to visit. The place is very clean with lovely manicured gardens with a fantastic view of the village below, & a large size pool. I highly recommend this place.We will definitely be back next year.
thanks Jesmond & family from Malta

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesmond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This was the worst hotel experience of my life. In the room we were staying in, the door was not properly built and as a result had a large enough gap in it to allow mosquitos to enter the room all night long. We were up until sunrise trying to fall asleep and failing everytime because once we would close our eyes a new mosquito would appear, buzzing at our ears. In the morning, I told the hotel owner about our issue and he just told us to pay and leave. He would not even acknowledge the issue, so the next people that stay in this room will have the same problem as us!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fellowtraveler719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Nice setting, with beautifully tended garden, in a rather difficult-to-find on the outskirts of Sant'Agata (which has a very confusing one-way system). Very friendly people. A drawback is that breakfast always seems to be served al fresco under an awning, even when it's quite chilly. The coastal motorway enters a tunnel just below, though the sound of traffic isn't really a problem at night. There is a trattoria within walking distance, but the night we went half the items on the menu were 'off', and the proprietor is strange verging on mad; better to stick to one of the seafront restaurants.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnHCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This was a case where the pictures were better than the reality. The signage leading us to the place was poor. No one was on sight to check us in. The first two numbers we called got us nowhere, luckily the third got the innkeeper, who seemed to struggle to be congenial. The room was functional but not much more. Until we asked for hot water we got slightly warmer than cold for showers and that w/some resistance. More that was unacceptable, but tolerable. The pool was not available though we were told about it when we booked. Twice in four days we returned after a day's excursions to find our room left unlocked and open by housekeeping. Fortunately, as far as we know, nothing was taken. It was OK, but not great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunnerMomTo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata di Militello
5.3 mi away
Antica Filanda Ristorante Albergo
13.0 mi away
Riviera Del Sole
Riviera Del Sole
#1 of 3 in Piraino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
5.9 mi away
L'Antica Ruota
L'Antica Ruota
#2 of 8 in Capo d'Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
50.9 mi away
Casali di Margello
Casali di Margello
#7 of 20 in Messina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Hotel Sant'Elia
Red Hotel Sant'Elia
#2 of 7 in Sant'Agata di Militello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Fortunato
Hotel Palazzo Fortunato
#1 of 7 in Sant'Agata di Militello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Luca

Property: Agriturismo Villa Luca
Address: Via Muti 1, 98076 Sant'Agata di Militello, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Sant'Agata di Militello
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sant'Agata di Militello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Villa Luca 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Agriturismo Villa Luca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Hotel Luca
Agriturismo Villa Luca Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing