We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Views”
Review of Arthurs Views

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arthurs Views
Ranked #3 of 8 Arthurs Seat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb Views”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed there recently over the Melbourne Cup weekend in the Penthouse for a short break. I always read the reviews before I go somewhere but always keep an open mind. This review is a combination of all the below. The check in was simple, with a code being sent via text just before departure. There was a mobile number provided just in case and yes we did contact them late that evening and the owners/managers were prompt in solving our problem. The place is beautiful and the views spectacular both during the day and at night. But it is the little things that are missing. We have been to a number of B & B's were the breakfast is left for you to help your self so to speak and I am sorry to say that this lacked a little something. The bread was left in the fridge - why ? If it was freshly baked it could have been left out. Yes it was fresh but like the other reviewer said you could say it was old because it was hard. The juice left in the fridge had the foil seal broken - it was clearly not the first time it had been used. There is also a wonderful big balcony that runs the length of the apartment. Why not have a small BBQ on it ?The place was clean but agree there were cobwebs in the bathroom which do appear in a country area and some of the unused benches in the kitchen had dead bugs on them. The mirror in the bedroom was also dusty. So all in all the place is beautiful and a wonderful getaway it is just missing the little touches.

Room Tip: I would probably recommend the spa rooms below. Still get great views but slightly cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    21
    2
    1
    7
See reviews for
1
69
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at this propery in the "Murray Suite" (spa room) for one night.

The room was absolutely beautiful, with stunning views. Everything was clean and it had a very luxurious feel to it.

Check in was easy, using a code, which was convenient.

We slept really well on the comfortable bed. There were no issues with noise from surrounding rooms.

Loved the breakfast - healthy and fresh. The bread was delicious and there were plenty of options available.

The only thing to note was that the nearby Arthurs Hotel is not open for dinner midweek, so we drove into a nearby town.

All in all it was an excellent stay and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Thankyou, wonderful stay in "The Murray Suite" , much more suited to couples than "the penthouse suite" so we were happy to enter into the room to see it had the same amazing views and a beautiful layout.

It's the little things that were nice - spotless wine glasses and cutlery was greatly appreciated but sadly should be the norm for all accommodation houses but was not , so thank you.

The people above us liked to walk around with their heels so that was a little bit annoying but apart from that it was wonderful, again.

The views , you cannot beat it :)

See you next trip

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Booked this place as an engagement surprise for my new Fiance over labor day long weekend. As soon as we were welcomed into the room by the friendly owner we were blown away by the awesome view of the bay.

The room was very modern and spacious and there was plenty for breakfast as well as Champagne. Bathroom and spa was amazing too with the window so you can still appreciate the view. Very very classy no matter the weather the view is always spectacular both night and day.

Quite expensive but when you arrive you see what your paying for and its definitely worth it if you want to spoil yourself and your parter!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in the Bowen Suite on last week for the weekend. As expected the view from inside the suite is breathtaking .
The suite is nice, clean, spacious and well organized and it's provided with a kitchen. Big bathroom with separate toilet room, shower and whirlpool.
Our stay was faultless, however I understand some of the previous comments about the lack of hot breakfast. We are not into full breakfast and for us a cup of tea with some cookies is enough, although for the money charged for the room somebody would expect something more in regard of the quality of the product used, especially considering that in the area there are many farms who sell very good local products such as yoghurt, jams and marmelades.
By reading the previous comments we were made aware of the cleaning lady using to show up earlier than the check out time, therefore we were prepared and indeed she turned up at 10:40, when we were leaving the room. It would be a nice touch to apply less pressure to guests on this matter.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxuryaddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My partner and I needed a quick get away, we decided the beach was the place to go! We found Arthur's Seperb Views on wotif and decided to give it a shot!! When we walked into the room we were in awe... Not only of the stunning views but also of the beautiful room we were given!! Breakfast was perfect, as I love cooking for my partner and relaxing in the spa with the view of the bay was AMAZING!!! Just what we needed!! We have definitely found our "Summer" accommodation and can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrina13_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The time has come to have a date weekend with hubby, so we thought we would return for the 3rd time back to this lovely place. i just read previous reviews out of interest and i cannot believe some of the peoples comments, such as 'cobwebs and 1980's style'! They recently renovated and it is more awesome, especially if you like to take a spa etc and without a doubt, i can honestly say that the rooms are SPOTLESS and if there was a random cobweb, well it is in the country!
Hopefully this will encourage' tripadvisor' followers, that if you are looking for LUSH (which is never cheap) accommodation, with amazing views on the Mornington Coast, this is a great intimate place to stay. RE: breakfast comments- the owners do no live on site, so serving a hot breakfast is not practical, just go down to Main Street where there are some awesome cafes.
PS: I suppose you just can't please all of the people ALL of the time, but we are always happy.

Room Tip: We like both styles, so up to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank relaxingtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arthurs Seat
8.2 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
George's Boutique B&B & Culinary Retreat
0.1 mi away
Dream Views at Arthurs Seat B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.4 mi away
Anderida
Anderida
#2 of 8 in Arthurs Seat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthurs Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthurs Views

Property: Arthurs Views
Address: 10 Nestle Ct | Arthurs Seat, Arthurs Seat, Victoria 3936, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Arthurs Seat
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Arthurs Seat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arthurs Views 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1000 feet above the Bay below, on the very summit of Arthurs Seat, this purpose built property comes with every luxury. The property consists of one massive Penthouse suite and three spacious private spa suites. A light continental breakfast is included for the duration of your stay. Which ever suite you have chosen, you'll also have your own private balcony to enjoy the stunning views. With credentials like this, it's hardly surprising that Arthurs Views has the four and a half star rating from AAA Tourism and a green rating which means we are looking after our enviroment also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Arthurs Views reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthurs Views Arthurs Seat, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing