We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the warmest welcomes I have ever had!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Springtime
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Springtime
Welcome sign
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Springtime
Welcome sign
Casale Delle Rondini
Getting a tan
The Pool
Pool View
The Gazebo
Anyone for Pizza ?
Delux Apartment bedroom
Bedroom seating
En suite bathroom - Apartment
Bathroom
Summer views from the house
Olive Grove
Your morning breakfast..
Double en suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tolentino, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lucy H
Loro Piceno, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the warmest welcomes I have ever had!!!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If you want complete peace and quiet, stunning views and friendly, welcoming hosts....look no further!! Fran & Bob and their two cute dogs make everyone feel welcome and offer hospitality as if you are a family friend. There are two rooms available, a larger 'suite' upstairs with a beautiful stand-alone bath. Or a lovely double with en-suite on the first floor. In good weather, breakfast is out under the gazebo with far-reaching views across the countryside. If you see 3 cars drive by, it's a busy day!!!

A car is necessary to explore the surrounding countryside or to head to the beach or mountains - both of which are only about 40 minutes drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engelchen...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Perfect peaceful place for warm-hearted and open minded people!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

all over: wonderful, peaceful place to feel at home, amazing hosts, best breakfast, beautiful landscape, quiet with 2 dogs and 2 cats.

Details: We booked the appartment for one week and enjoyed our stay so much, that we even stayed longer. Robert end Francesco are the best and nicest hosts you can imagine. We had a warm welcome and felt like home in an instant!
The place and the landscape surrounding the Casale are very beautiful. From the Gazebo, where we had our wonderful breakfast, we had a fantastic view towards the pool and the green rolling hills of Marche. It is very quiet and you don´t hear a noise besides the sounds of nature. At night there were millions of fireflys on the property and we could go to sleep, hearing the nightingale. The appartment is lovely furnished and we had a great sleep every night.

Francesco is a great cook and baker, which we figgured every morning, having an increadible breakfast with home made Marmalades, fresh bread, eggs, fruits and the most delicious cakes freshly made by Francesco. The breakfast is amazing and so tasteful!

There are 2 dogs (Pongo and Percy) and 2 cats (Findus and Margo) on the property that are very nice, but it is not the right place for people that don´t like dogs or cats.

To get to the property is very easy, when you stick to Roberts instructions, he sends you previous to your stay. Navigation will guide you wrong way!

Over all, we had a great time and relaxed very well! We really wish Francesco and Robert, that only nice people will find their way to the Casale delle Rondini. We came as strangers and left as friends and we will be back! Thank´s to both of you for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana B
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Definitely recommended”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We had a lovely holiday in Casele delle Rondini it was like a dream - lovely countriside, very friendly atmosphere due to the owners Robert and Francesco, beautiful and clean accomodation during the whole stay (2 weeks). It really looks like in the attached photographs.
The breakfasts and a specially ordered birthday dinner for our 4 year daughter were more than delicious. You can also buy a real virgin olive oil maid from olives picked in fields of Casele delle Rondini...it has nothing in common with "virgin" olive oil bought in supermarkets.
If you have a car there is a lot to see. It is easy to get to mountines as well as to the see or interesting historical towns. The owners were always wery helpful to advise some trips as well as to help with anything else... in our case it was to find a good auto repair and solve everything needed.
I can recommend this place to everyone. We will definitelly go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the whole atmosphere of the place
Liked least: the time when our holiday finished and we had to go back to the reality :o)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maurizio0...
Argenta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca...
Mestre, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulias89...
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing