We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Su Domu Grogu

Su Domu Grogu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Su Domu Grogu
The house overlooks the village square The spacious roof terrace has panoramic views across the valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Su Domu Grogu
The house overlooks the village square
The spacious roof terrace has panoramic views across the valley
The large kitchen is the heart of the house
Well equipped kitchen and utility room
The kitchen has an open log fire
Main bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom with balcony
Twin Bedroom
Twin room
The sitting room
The sitting room
Dining room looking through to sitting room
The village of Sagama
Roof terrace in evening light
View of village from roof terrace
The nearby town of Bosa
The River Temo in nearby Bosa
Torre Columbargia beach nearby
S'abba Druche beach nearby
Porto Alabe beach nearby
Culputitu beach nearby
Sa Sartiglia horse festival (2016 dates are 7 - 9th Feb)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tresnuraghes, Province of Oristano, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
suzanne m...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful holiday we all had in the yellow house.
Very large house,well equipped, huge kitchen, large dining room and cosy lounge with comfortable sofa bed.
Four huge bedrooms upstairs with comfortable beds, loads of bedding, towels and beach towels.
The roof terrace overlooking the church and countryside was ideal for people watching, barbecuing and sun bathing. It was fascinating watching the comings and going of the farmers and the frequent movement of sheep from field to field.
The locals were very friendly the lady opposite spoke fluent English we had some lovely conversations with her about the history of Sardinia. We visited the local bar on a few occasions.
We all loved the church bells the sheep bells and watching the bats and the Owls at night.
Sagama is an easy drive from Bosa and all the local beaches.
Excellent communication throughout the booking process with Ruth and Peter accurate instructions from airport to Sagama and useful maps.
All beaches are a short drive away and all different, our favourite wasS'Abba Druche beautiful sandy beach it was empty this time of year. Our daughter and friends liked the beach at Bosa Marina.
If you like peace and quiet a clean comfortable, well equipped holiday home in a lovely village then Su Domu Grogu. Is the place to be we all loved it.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsey L
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM ROOF TERRACE IN TRADITIONAL VILLAGE BUT CLOSE TO BEACHES”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful holiday at this house. You can spend hours on the roof terrace enjoying the comings and goings of people and sheep in the huge peaceful landscape laid out in front of you. The sound of sheep bells, birds and the Church bells are all very atmospheric.The house is large and very comfortably furnished and has everything you could need; books, games, cooler bag, bikes, fans...we could have left loads of our stuff at home. The owner provided a lot of useful information about the house and the area and the booking process was very straightforward. There are lovely uncrowded beaches and a reasonable size town within ten minutes drive, interesting historic remains everywhere, beautiful old villages with murals and rugged countryside to explore..
Also seemed to be very few mosquitoes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof Terrace and village setting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you so much. Your description exactly matches our own experience of this magical place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suemitch9...
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Traditional property with superb vista in quaint village..”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Good communication throughout booking,with plenty of helpful tips from Peter.
We stayed with friends & had a very enjoyable time,liked the authentic village of Sagama & the wonderful vistas from the house terrace,(think this would benefit from a large table & chairs for evening dining,when weather becomes warmer. )
The surrounding areas & villages are so pretty,with lots to explore..friendly locals.
We visited the beach in Bosa & Marina most days as easy to get to,15/20 mins... very relaxing ….S'abba Druche beach 10/15 mins away…didn't appeal as much.
If our stay had been longer,would have definitely explored variety of other beaches…but didn't want to be driving too much.
Bosa town is an absolute must..walk up the cobbled streets towards hill fort/castle & then take in the wonderful colours & views..very memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Liked least: Small shower area & unstable toilet seat.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saunterer...
Exeter
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ever accommodation - location, spaciousness and roof terrace”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Excellent, friendly and clear communication throughout booking process made this an obvious choice. The 5 star reviews are accurate - Su Domu Grogu is a beautiful big traditional Sardinian home right in front of a most beautiful church in the pretty and locally populated village of Sagama. The view from the terrace is wonderfully rural and the chiming of the church bells and the sheep bells sweep you into the traditional and slow-paced way of life in the Sardinian countryside.
Just 20 minutes from fantastically clean water beach of Porto Alabe and 30 mins from S'Abba Druche beach - our favourite - fantastic snorkelling and gelati only 1 euro each (parking 7 euros though but well worth it).
Bosa is a lovely town.
The 5-minute pre-breakfast drive to the bakery in Flussio is well worth it.
Thanks to Peter and Ruth for providing so much good equipment - beach umbrella, beach towels, lovely cotton bed linen, a well-stocked cupboard full of herbs and spices and a roof terrace barbecue.
We hope to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Occasional whiff from drains
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clive s
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great house, superb facilities and a perfect and relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

In July 2013 we fell in love with the sleepy rural village of Sagama . The local villagers we met in the small near bye local shop were very friendly. We found it a very simple task to drive into Bosa to the local supermarkets and restaurants. Next time we will make more effort to explore the surrounding local villages for our supplies. We found a short cut across country to a superb sandy beach ( About 15 minutes) which until that point we had accessed needlessly via Bosa. The house was just great, large and very well equipped with a superb open balcony upon which we spent most of the time with our lovely friends, our son and his partner. chatting, eating fresh produce and drinking excellent Sardinian organic wine. (Less than 5 Euro a bottle.) The local neighbours came to help us when they saw that we were in difficulty with the recycling days which was very much appreciated. The house facilities were perfect for our requirements and we lacked nothing whilst there. After quickly slowing down and acquiring the natural pace of the of the village and countryside, we did not want to come home. Brilliant holiday. Clive and Erika

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cool kitchen, our bedroom, roof balcony, Sagama, wildlife, and interesting church bells.
Liked least: The speeding fine we appear to have picked up on the way back to the airport !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matt b
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely stay in a sweet village. Away fom the crowds, but so near the beach!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Facing a beautiful old church in a charming Sagama, off the beaten path- complete wit its own nuraghe - our stay in Su Domu Grogu was great. A huge kitchen for cooking, a terrace for bbq, 10min drive to the nearest beach, a little further to the empty ones, we had everything we wanted.
The house was ready to go when we arrived, and the welcome pack told us everyhting we needed to know to hit the ground running or do jothing at all!
Great food to be had at Riccardos in Magomadas too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The most priceless view from the roof terrace
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing