We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant visit”
Review of Albergo Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Combloux, France
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very pleasant visit”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed for one night to visit the lovely garden, Parco Sigurta, the following morning. The hotel is very convenient to the garden. We received a warm welcome, we had a nice room, the food was good, the house white wine was excellent - and all at a reasonable cost. Good wifi reception.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RASHFORD740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    69
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
41
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed here when on business in Valeggio, and fully recommend it. The staff, especially Anna Maria, are really freindly and helpful with excellent English and the dinners are good, and great value too. . Woke up to birdsong every morning! Quiet location, walkable to the Borghetto and castle. Really homely atmosphere, doesn't feel like you're in a "hotel", much more relaxing than that.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

Very Cheep privately owned standard 3 star hotel, room clean and tidy. Located in a very quiet and sleepy village about 30mins from Verona airport.

Room has a small ancient TV, satellite, safe, mini bar and a balcony. Bathroom OK, but would comment that the towels looked a little old and thin.

Evening meal was very nice homemade authentic to the region food. unbelievably cheap, so very good value. Breakfast was standard Main land Europe style and tasted fine.

There was WiFi throughout, but did not use it.

Staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English.

one point, my UK to European plug adaptor (that I use all over Europe) would not fit the sockets due to the design of the outlet being a combined light switch/socket.

For the price, you can not really grumble.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMmrsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Liked this place a lot. It was small, but we had plenty of room. The breakfast was better than most. Interne was 1 euro a day. Plenty of parking. 20 minutes to Gardaland and Verona.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank higonzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valeggio Sul Mincio hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Al Cacciatore
Albergo Al Cacciatore
#5 of 5 in Valeggio Sul Mincio
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Corte del Paggio
Hotel Corte del Paggio
#2 of 5 in Valeggio Sul Mincio
157 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel agli Ulivi
Hotel agli Ulivi
#1 of 5 in Valeggio Sul Mincio
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bastia
Hotel La Bastia
#4 of 5 in Valeggio Sul Mincio
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Borghetto Vacanze nei Mulini
Il Borghetto Vacanze nei Mulini
#1 of 27 in Valeggio Sul Mincio
231 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Bed and Breakfast La Pescadora
B&B Bed and Breakfast La Pescado...
#9 of 27 in Valeggio Sul Mincio
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Eden

Property: Albergo Eden
Address: Via Don Giovanni Beltrame 10, 37067, Valeggio Sul Mincio, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Valeggio Sul Mincio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Valeggio Sul Mincio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in a quitezone only a few Kilometersfrom the Gardalake and fromthe historical towns ofVerona and Mantova.The Hotels gives to our guests a pleasant stay in a zone rich of historical, naturalistical and gastronomic attractions.Our Hotel is also an ideal place for the businessmen who want to stay in a well fournished structure. Our guest find also two congressrooms and a large private carpark.At the Restaurant Eden,in a family and traditionalatmosphere, you will be ableto taste the well known“tortellini of Valeggio” andother excellent first coursesentirely home made together with grilled meat and local specialities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albergo Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Eden Italy/Valeggio Sul Mincio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing