We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We tried it once and came back for (many) more”
Review of Lepre

Lepre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We tried it once and came back for (many) more”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We just returned from a 10 days vacation in Vallegio Sul Mincio and the surrounding area. We had dinner at the Sam Marco (which was good) and also at a couple of other places. On the 4th evening we stepped into the Lepre and kept coming back for the next 5(!) nights. Excellent food with good services and decent price was a winner for us (a family of 4). Especially on Friday and Saturday night when the local Italian families with kids come in for their dinner.
Very warm and friendly hospitality.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    179
    41
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The best meal we had on our vacation to Northern Italy.
The tortellini was amazing. Thin pasta with unbelievably tasty fillings and sauces.
Communication was a little rough since the waiter didn't know much English. We managed with my broken Spanish. He would not give up until he was absolutely sure that we understood each other on every detail including the timing of the dishes. Super-professional service.
Prices are very fair, each tortellini priced at 8 Euros for a nicely-sized portion. We took the waiter's recommendation to share so each pasta dish was served in two separate plates so that we each got to taste every dish. Ask for 'assaggi', Italian for 'samples'.
Did not open for dinner until 19:30.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NoPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“amazing food and service”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

what can I tell.. the best food we ate at northern Italy!
Imagine, we arrived at noon with recommendation, therefor our expectations were absolutely high. not only that we weren't disappointed, it was so good, that we even decided to come back at the same day on the evening, all the way from Sirmione (about 30 minutes driving).
the food is really great but what makes this restaurant so good is the service!
they are so nice, welcoming and hospitable that eventually one feels like eating at his grandmother's!
everything is possible!
you want extra tasting? you got it.
you want to try several dishes? you got it.
you want to try a certain desert before ordering it? you got it.
the staff is incredibly flexible and creative and happy to fulfill your entire culinary wishes.
the best Tortellini we had by far! (home made!)
very very good filet mignon.
try the ASSAGI, it's a "tasting" meal in which you can share several different home made Tortellini. delicious!
Very important- the prices are really not expensive!
there is free parking lot 5 minutes walking from the place, the staff will kindly explain you how to get there.
highly recommended. even if you have to drive here specially, don't miss it.
value for money is from the highest we experienced, surely better than you can find in Sirmione...

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank reliabletraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great food and patience”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We had a late lunch there - 10 people with 4 kids. Although it was late, we were offered a big table and service - not trivial in other small places. All waiters that served us were patient, smily to the kids especially and efficient. They helped us with the menus and suggested we order less(!) than we wanted as we will be full. Of course, they were right...
The food was delicious both for adults and for kids that got special dishes.
A great experience that I would like to repeat when we return.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TA.Walkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not completely satisfied”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We chose this restaurant for good reviews. Unfortunately we were not completely satisfied. Good service and atmosphere of the restaurant. The first courses were too seasoned and too similar to what we just saw in a factory just 50 meters from the restaurant. We thought that are not made all of them. The edges were not fresh and even those seem to be produced outside the restaurant. Good desserts we tried. The price is correct for what we have proposed, but from a restaurant with this reputation, we expected more.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank july1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lepre also viewed

Valeggio Sul Mincio, Province of Verona
Valeggio Sul Mincio, Province of Verona
 
Valeggio Sul Mincio, Province of Verona
Valeggio Sul Mincio, Province of Verona
 

Been to Lepre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing