We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place”
Review of Pine Falls Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Markstay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Falls Lodge
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have held our staff appreciation event at Pine Hill Fall Lodge for 2 years in a row now and are very happy with the services avaible. The cabin we rent is clean and has almost everything you need. The lodge has excellent food, fast service, and great live entertainment every time we have been there. We will be returning next year.

Thank you from all of us at Not a Step Behind

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We recently experienced Friday Night Wing Night @ the Lodge was excellent.. Great wings relaxed atmosphere very welcoming.. enjoyed Will make it back...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blaino97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

What can I say? The food was excellent, the cabins where comfortable, the scenery was beatifull but most of all.... The host's where absolutely delightfully! I will go back in a heartbeat to see Fred and his wife Louise again!
From the 4 guys from Toronto/oakville and Samskwacth!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denis340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My husband and i just got back from a weekend at Pine Falls Lodge. We stayed in Cabin #1 and really enjoyed the peace. We wanted to be alone and just be quite and that's what we got. The cabins are pretty much what you would expect for a camp but the owners were so accomodating and such great people you barely noticed. The camp we had was secluded and quiet, we didn't see people too often without wanting too. It was only about an hours drive from home but we felt a million miles away.

Thanks Fred and Louise for the getaway i didn't realize i needed til i got there!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ange_2501
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed with our family at Pine Falls for the wedding of one of my cousins. It was absolutely GORGEOUS in the main lodge, decorated perfectly and the atmosphere was great. The hosts were very accomodating and the food was out of this world! We enjoyed the whole next day sleeping in, boating and having drinks on the porch of the main lodge. Don't know if I'd want a wedding outside in the middle of mosquito season, but I would definitely go back to Pine Falls for another beaver tail dessert :D

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange_2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

My group and I went to this lodge during a recent hunting trip. We only were there to eat dinner and watch the hockey game, but the owners made us more than comfortable. We sat in the lower level with the television, watched the hockey game, had a few pops and our dinner. As well as some great conversation with the hosts. I will definitely plan a trip there with my wife in the future. As for the dog, first of all, he is a big suck and would not hurt a fly, and second, as soon as there are guests around, the dog is called away. There is a lot of interaction with the owners at this place, very much like a bed and breakfast. I enjoyed having the dog around while we were there!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcderyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury,ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This is the place to Travelling and Going To ,In The Summer or The Winter,Especially
in Winter.The PineFalls Lodge,seeing the breath-taking winter scenery,at the Pinefalls Lodge is awesome.despite be cold in winter,my partner and I,enjoyed the perfect peacefullness and quietness in our cabin rental that was heated.It was a comfortable
and very enjoying two-days spent in Dec.17,2009 at the PineFalls Lodge.
Especially,Inside the PineFalls Lodge itself,the Owners were graciously Friendly Good
Hosts.For those whom have not travelled as yet to PineFalls Yet,My Partner & I ,Highly Recommend to all ,Travellers,Local-Area-Visitors of Northern Ontario go to the PineFalls Lodge for a visit for Few days,Summer or Winter,you won't be Disappointed at all,The Fishing is great,up to the Summer into Fall and in the Winter of Ice-Fishing as Well,great for familys with children in the winter.Or taking a nice walk in the winter,.But ,don't forget they are OFF-THE GRID,they generate their own Electricity,Bonus.
Final ,Note this Pinefalls Lodge was built from Logs from the area,it is awesome looking inside,all very finely finished Lodge,with many past historys attached to the Pinefalls Lodge.This Lodge was built from scratch,it was originally owned and operated
By the Wrestling Family of HARTS. This says a lot ,they were avid OUTDOORS,Wilderness Family.There are New Owners now in 2010,so take a trip and go visit this place ,The PineFalls Lodge has reasonable rates for Two ,Familys and or
Groups.If you want to go and enjoy and have great Wilderness OutDoors Experiences and take in BreathTaking Wilderness Scenerys,The PineFalls Lodge in Northern Ontario of Markstay,Is The Place to be going,And Have Fun.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travellingman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pine Falls Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Falls Lodge

Property: Pine Falls Lodge
Address: R.R. 1 | Markstay, Markstay, Ontario P0M 2G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Markstay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Markstay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Pine Falls Hotel Markstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing