We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food nice and relaxing atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fife Arms Hotel - Turriff
Ranked #1 of 6 Turriff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have been to this restaurant a few times and it never disappoints. When you look at the menu you may think the food is pricey but the prices are worth it. The service is very good the atmosphere is relaxing and it is well worth going every time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Malachy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Fife Arms Hotel - Turriff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Having enjoyed the restaurant on numerous occasions we could think of no better place to stay during our house move to the area. We were not disappointed. Good room, friendly service, great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sulla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I could not fault the food ,service or staff during my recent two night stay here.
Despite being busy everything was served efficiently and with a smile. The breakfast waitress was particularly pleasant.
The quality of the room did not match. This is not meant to be critical but a valid observation as I stayed as a single person and the web site does say 'some rooms are compact'.Indeed it was ! My room faced the road and despite double glazing was noisy.Finish was not great either and certainly did not cater for the business traveller.It was not expensive but left me feeling uncomfortable in it and disappointed that it did not match up to the rest of the experience.
In summary I would not hesitate to recommend the resturaunt but would make sure exactly what the room spec is when booking.

Room Tip: Enquire as to size of room and whether it is road facing.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We come up to Scotland every year and always make sure we have some meals here. The food is really very excellent and at a good price. My Mum commented that the Beef Fillet was the best she'd ever had. The restaurant is gently modern as is the choice of food.
The staff are the most genuinely friendly people I think I've come across. We stayed in the hotel this time too, while the rooms are basic they are very clean and perfectly comfortable.
If you find yourself at this end of the country then it's a must to stop by!

Room Tip: Number 4 was a smaller room than 7.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed while on business, lovely part of the world. Room OK but nothing fancy, very clean. Comfortable lounge and very nice restaurant. Could do with a separate bar area as you don't feel comfortable standing having a drink in the restaurant. Food was excellent both at diner and breakfast, service also very good and friendly. Would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel this month (2 nights). The rooms are nice, esp room No1. The food is just amazing, from soup, to breakfast, seafood, you name it - it is all high quality, fresh and tasty! Cannot wait to go back for a social visit.

Room Tip: Room is really lovely and good value for money - a pleasant drive from Aberdeen.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I ate at the Fife Arms Hotel last saturday for lunch, I could not fault them in any way! Food is the highest quality, I had the salmon caeser salad with anchovies, it was delicious! Not badly priced either, for that main, plus a soft drink and a large glass of white I was £20. Lovely touch with the bread and oil/vinegar.
Staff were so attentive and the restaurant has a lovely decor.
Definately a favourite!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mhairi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turriff
9.3 mi away
Banff Springs Hotel
Banff Springs Hotel
#1 of 2 in Banff
453 reviews
15.4 mi away
Saplinbrae Hotel & Lodges
17.6 mi away
Strathburn Hotel
Strathburn Hotel
#2 of 5 in Inverurie
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Tufted Duck Hotel
Tufted Duck Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Combs
251 reviews
8.6 mi away
Fife Lodge Hotel
Fife Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Banff
129 reviews
6.4 mi away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#1 of 2 in Aberchirder
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fife Arms Hotel - Turriff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fife Arms Hotel - Turriff

Address: The Square, Turriff AB53 4AE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Turriff
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Turriff
Price Range: £87 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fife Arms Hotel - Turriff 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Fife Arms Hotel - Turriff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fife Arms Hotel - Turriff Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing