We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite pleasant,but needs a spruce up”
Review of Myrto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Myrto Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Nea Makri
cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quite pleasant,but needs a spruce up”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Picked and recommended as it was closer to airport than most which was important since I was travelling on a greek strike day!Agree with other comments ref food,basic but fairly priced,ditto wine.Pool nice.Told good beach some 5 minite walk away,but only there for one night.Nothing seemed to be arround for evening stroll to a restaurant etc.After a small dispute over shuttle car service to airport(a bit steep at 28 euros I thought,t)the family/staff were helpful and pleasent.Rooms standard but fine,over looking nice tree-ed gardens and pool.
Owners have a dog which might not suit everyone!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool or garden,rather than the carpark and busy road. I notice the hotel offers c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poiriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    43
    42
    15
    8
See reviews for
41
53
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Terrible room for three. It is supposed to be a room large enough fro 3 people. I called before telling them that we were coming with our 5-yera old child and we need a comfortable room. They put us in a room that was not enough space to move! The bathroom was like a b-movie from the 70's. Old furniture, bad taste!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truetrip_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nea Makri hotels

Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We arrived at the hotel after a long hot taxi ride to find a lovely small family run hotel with owners who spoke very good English. Food was good if a little basic, the room was adequate but the pool was a little oasis which we only had a short time to enjoy because we only stayed one night on our way back to the UK. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay with a personal taxi to the airport.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed quiet with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

First off be aware that their are two Myrtos and this ine is out of town closer to the airport. From the main ferry port it cost us 70 euros to get there by taxi. Meals tasted good but you needed to ask for service because the peole at reception were the same people working in the restaurant. As well I asked the evening before we left if they could do my laundry and they said no problem with a 10 euro charge. The next morning five minutes before our departure I received my clothes in two bags still wet and just shoved in the bags. It is a nice family hotel but they need more staff to provide better service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We chose to stay at the Myrto because of having an early morning flight out of Athens & the promise of a 40 euro taxi trip being organised on top of the very reasonable tariff for accommodation. Bonuses we discovered were the pool (very inviting), a comfortable lounge area, provision of an evening meal (though negligible menu choice, no doubt because of the very small number of guests booked in for dinner), a good range of TV channels and a spacious room. The whole experience was pleasant and hassle-free. We would certainly stay there again for a night prior to flying out, though the hotel's relative remoteness from other facilities would not suit for a long term stay unless one only wanted to laze about or spend time in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kragerø
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed at Myrto hotel because of late arrival from Naxos. Very helpful staff, and they organized cars for the airport(family of 6). Breakfast was good. Nice pool, and sea view from the balcony.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Espen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

When I arrived at this hotel, I was initially impressed with the politeness and level of service as they greeted me and this only got better and better as my 3 days there wore on.

The room was big, clean and comfortable with a nice balcony overlooking the pool area, which again was clean and beautiful. There was free wi-fi throughout the hotel, the most reliable wi-fi I encountered during a trip though Europe! The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided.

There are set meal times but if you feel peckish you can ask at reception and someone will make you some food, which was delicious and extremely cheap.

The hotel is a bit isolated, there isnt much around but if youre just interested in relaxing and recharging your batteries then this place is perfect. There are buses into Athens nearby and the hotel provides a shuttle service to the airport at a lesser rate than a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigglypuff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Makri
7.9 mi away
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
1.9 mi away
Avra Rafina
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aquamarina Hotel
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Attica Beach Hotel
Attica Beach Hotel
#6 of 7 in Nea Makri
68 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sofitel Athens Airport
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mati
Hotel Mati
#123 of 326 in Athens
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrto Hotel

Property: Myrto Hotel
Address: Marathonos Avenue 34, Nea Makri, Marathon 190 09, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Marathon > Nea Makri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Nea Makri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Myrto Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Myrto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing