We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myrto Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cabo Verde Hotel(Nea Makri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mati(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mati Hotel(Nea Makri)
View Hotel
Hotel Nireus(Nea Makri)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leonanti Hotel(Marathon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
46
47
45
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
47
45
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportrafina portthe hotel staffnight stayathens airportcar hiresurrounded by treesloved this hotelpool areanice poolrestaurant barmainland greecehalf the pricegoogle mapsdouble bedlovely hotelmarathon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

For Greek standards this hotel was a pleasant surprise and a great value. The room we had was updated, new linens, etc. Intimate and well kept. For dinner we had the grilled chicken and fries, playing it safe. Staff was very flexible, accommodating and polite. Adorable velveteen (as in rabbit) cocker spaniel, well loved. Family owned by a New Yorker. Hotel not large and crowded with people. Found a great bakery in Nea Makri called something like Mohwevns next to the church, however avoid the Everest. Make sure you drive down to Poseidon's temple and a day to Delphi in addition to Athens.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MrPrickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel for one night prior to a long flight and close proximity to airport. What a pleasant surprise! Spotless, comfortable room, warm welcome, wish we could have stayed longer.Bathroom was neat and clean with toiletries provided. Good wifi access in the room. Nice balcony. Staff very courteous and helpful and just 30 euros to airport.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RRetiredCentralCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The staff are very friendly but maybe not the most professional, you need to remember that this is a family owned and run hotel, this includes the family dogs who are often around the reception and lunge areas. The rooms have all you need but are on the small side, the chamber maid never disturbed us fitting in the cleaning of the room while we were out and never came before we left to explore for the day. The restaurant was very hit and miss, we had paid for half board but we were never made aware of what that entitled us too and some evenings the meal was not as good as others and most often they did not use the menu but they did served us a few really good meals and as we were there so long we were even asked what we would like! When asked the staff assisted us with information on how to get to different places and had some information on local sites.
The hotel is outside of Athens and not on the coast so it is not the most ideal of settings. Travel in to Athens is a case of a bus followed by the metro which requires two changes; you need to be able to read tube maps and have a brief knowledge of Greek or be very lucky to be able to work out the right bus o the return trip. We walked to the nearest beach, all up hill on the return trip and it is a small grit/stone beech. The next nearest is Rafina again we walked which took about an hour lots of up hills and some down hills too the coast road is not tooo busy with traffic and we took a 5 euro taxi trip to return.
The hotel is good value for money and for short trips would be ideal especially if you had your own car and were travelling around the country.

Room Tip: look for rooms on the upper floor if you are a light sleeper, rooms on the lower ground floor have doors that lead into the garden and pool areas but you may suffer from the noise of others arriving and leaving.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday-view23-7-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The rooms are clean and the hotel staff was always very friendly.
Nasia will do anything to help your every need.
I only recommend the Hotel for traveler with car.
Reach the airport or the city center by public transport is expensive and very uncomfortable.
For those who want to try:
1) Airport: Take the bus to Rafina Port (3 €) and from there a taxi to the hotel (10 €)
2) Athens Center: Go to the bus stop MATI then stop the bus without number to Pallini(€ 2.90) and from there take the metro to the city center (€ 1.40).
Calculate about more than one hour to reach the center.
The taxi to the airport cost about 30/35€ or in the daytime you can use the hotel transfer for 25€.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElioTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Needed a place to stay near the airport and found this hotel along the Marathon hwy in Mati. The rates were quite reasonable and everything was up to standard,with breakfast included. Would highly recommend it . It's also close to the coast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews