We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well maintained”
Review of Myrto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myrto Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Nea Makri
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel was very accommodating to allow us to check in at midnight, after our ferry to Athens was cancelled and we had to book a later ferry on a different ferry line. We only stayed at the hotel for 6 hours, as we had to leave at 5:45 to catch an international flight the next morning.
We had alerted the hotel of our late arrival and the hotel clerk was expecting us and offered to put out some food and coffee for us before we left. She also arranged for the taxi to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bahati2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Myrto Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

You really need a car to get to this hotel, and it's not that easy to find as it's on a slip road off the main road and it's easy to miss the turning for the slip road. Also, if there's a wedding party there when you arrive (as there was when we did!), then parking is extremely difficult. But, once you're there, it's very friendly and welcoming, and it has a lovely pool and garden, and a distant view of the sea from the dining room. Our room was downstairs and a little dark, but perfectly ok otherwise.
With a car it makes a handy stopover for the airport (20-30 mins drive) or Rafina (very close) without having to contend with central Athens traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous-aylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It is a beautifull hotel with pool and garden + we had free parking! the staff is really helpfull with suggestions and recommendations . It is not far from Rafina port and marathona, nice beaches nearby ..we spend two nights it was perfect the beautiful lady at the hotel her daughter and the lady at night was so helpfull and friendly ... The breakfast was really good and the dinner we had outside near the pool everything perfect...... Thanks for everything hope to see u again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inder_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It’s a small a cosy hotel with a nice garden and a swimming pool. Rafina’s port its just 5 minutes driving and Athens International airport just 20-30 minutes away. It’s clean and very convenience for a stop over stay. The staff is very friendly and ready to help you. The price is very logical.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gr_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely family run hotel, 12km from Athens airport, situated off the main road. . Enjoyed 2 nights in a superior double room here before flying home. Room was adequate for our needs. Balcony overlooked the garden and pool area. Pool area had a bar. You can eat inside the hotel or at the bar area. Very generous helpings of food at very reasonable prices. Staff very pleassnt and helpful and speak English. The family own dogs which are in the hotel. The dogs are very docile.
The hotel is not close to many shops, so you'd need a car if you wanted to get anywhere (Athens is 28km, Acropolis 29kms from hotel). However, there is a bus stop close by and taxis are fairly reasonable pricewise. There is a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. Had a very nice meal there.
This hotel is ideal as a stop off on the way to the airport, but it's a bit out of the way of tourist attractions.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINA T, Διευθυντής at Myrto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Guest, thank you very much for posting your great review of our hotel. With pleasure I read your positive evaluation. We sincerely thank you for having chosen to stay here at Myrto. Look forward to welcoming you back! Wish you all the best, Myrto Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

For Greek standards this hotel was a pleasant surprise and a great value. The room we had was updated, new linens, etc. Intimate and well kept. For dinner we had the grilled chicken and fries, playing it safe. Staff was very flexible, accommodating and polite. Adorable velveteen (as in rabbit) cocker spaniel, well loved. Family owned by a New Yorker. Hotel not large and crowded with people. Found a great bakery in Nea Makri called something like Mohwevns next to the church, however avoid the Everest. Make sure you drive down to Poseidon's temple and a day to Delphi in addition to Athens.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MrPrickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel for one night prior to a long flight and close proximity to airport. What a pleasant surprise! Spotless, comfortable room, warm welcome, wish we could have stayed longer.Bathroom was neat and clean with toiletries provided. Good wifi access in the room. Nice balcony. Staff very courteous and helpful and just 30 euros to airport.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RRetiredCentralCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Makri
1.9 mi away
Avra Rafina
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
446 reviews
7.9 mi away
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
0.6 mi away
Aquamarina Hotel
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Attica Beach Hotel
Attica Beach Hotel
#6 of 7 in Nea Makri
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mati
Hotel Mati
#105 of 282 in Athens
176 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrto Hotel

Address: Marathonos Avenue 34, Nea Makri, Marathon 190 09, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Marathon > Nea Makri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Nea Makri
Price Range: £46 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Myrto Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Myrto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing