We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ladiko Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ladiko Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ladiko
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

This was our second time staying in this lovely bungalow style hotel- once as a newly-wed couple 12 years ago and again this year with our two children. We stayed there for 18 days this July and just love the location- it's just a stroll down to one of the most scenic beaches in Rhodes- Ladiko Beach. Also withinn walking distance is the famous Anthony Quinn Bay. The hotel facilities are basic although all comforts are attended to- the rooms are clean and well-maintained. The breakfast was always lovely with the beautiful view to be enjoyed. The staff are wonderful- Diamantis runs the hotel and is always there with a smile on his face. A special thanks to the lovely ladies Marietta, Georgia and Marianthi for making our stay so wonderful. This place is excellent value for money- don't hesitate to consider Ladiko Hotel!
We are certainly looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexia2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    10
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed at the Ladiko Hotel in August 2011 in the bungalow rooms.

The hotel owner and the rest of his family could not have been more friendly and helpful and ensured that all our needs were catered for.

I highly recommend the hotel and I am looking forward to returning in the not so distant future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyTe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Spent 10 days at this hotel with my family and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are warm and friendly - mostly part of big family - and only too pleased to help when needed. Rooms are basic but very clean and are clustered around pleasant gardens. Breakfast and evening meals are basic but good. We went for simple items from the menu rather than the buffet and it was very good value for money
But reallt, the best thing of all is the fantastic location. You genuinely cannot see another building from the hotel but have wonderful views of Ladiko Bay from the bar/terrace of (including fantastic views of the moon which we were there). Check it out on Google maps. And we found Ladiko Bay to be one of the nicest beaches/bays we found in Rhodes - and just a short walk down the road! Brilliant! And the local bus stops outside the hotel.
No swimming pool, which would be good for families, but didn't bother us as the beach was so close.
All in all, basic accommodation and facilities, but really, a lovely, secluded, family run hotel in an ideal location.
Our thanks to Amanda and Marietta who made us feel so welcome and also Sergio, Diamantes and Georgia. All lovely, lovely people!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakyfhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladiko
0.1 mi away
Cathrin Hotel
Cathrin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ladiko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 74 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#3 of 74 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.5 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ladiko Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ladiko Hotel

Property: Ladiko Hotel
Address: Ladiko 85 100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ladiko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ladiko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ladiko Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, is a family business, built in 1987, in the beautiful and romantic area of Ladiko Rhodes, also known as Anthony Quinn. A beautiful combination of mountain and sea, the most beautiful parts of the island, proof, our numerous customers. It consists of five buildings, has 42 air-conditioned rooms all overlooking the garden. From the beautiful terrace of the main building where the restaurant is located, except that the breakfast and evening meal, you can enjoy, quiet and great views, surrounded by the Ladiko Bay, 150 meters. It is 500 meters from the Bay of Anthony Quinn, where the Guns of Navarone movie was filmed, 3 km. From the famous beach of Traounou, 3 km from the cosmopolitan Faliraki, with its beautiful sandy beach, 4 km, from Golf, 17 km. From Rhodes town, 20 km. From the airport and 35 km. From Lindos. For unforgettable vacation in a beautiful and friendly atmosphere, come to us, you expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ladiko Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ladiko Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing