We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 2013”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rochecorbon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Hautes Gatinieres
Ranked #4 of 8 Rochecorbon B&B and Inns
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“May 2013”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A very warm welcome greeted us even though we hadn't booked a room.This is a really excellent beautiful maision and garden to stay . Domonique was a splendid host to us on both our visits. The breakfast had so much choice, butterfly clips on the serviettes and fresh cut flowers on the table, especially the roses from Domonique's personal garden the perfume was beautful. The bedroom was spotlessly clean and so comfortable, with fridge, clean towels and so quiet and relaxing. Dominique was so helpful with directions and even used his computer in order to communicate with our English speaking more easily. Would not hesitate to stay again and fully recommend to all. Many thanks for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We were impressed by Andre's knowledge of the area. Andre definitely saved us a lot of time by the very useful information regarding chateaus and restaurants that he provided to us. Accommodation was ample for what we needed - with parking on site, clean, and good location within the region. We did not have any problems with locating the property on our Peugeot GPS. Parking was impressive - secured behind the property's gates. Separate entrance for guests into the rooms were ideal. Highlight was enjoying the peace and quiet in Andre's backyard overlooking a little town. Breakfast was ample.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacancestoujour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

Each of the previous reviews has covered,accurately ,the attractions of Les Hautes Gatinieres. We especially enjoyed a couple of dinners [ purchased from the Charcuterie at Vouvray ] on the large terrace at the rear of the property; it has expansive views over the village below. Like other reviewers, I found the street easily but could not identify the property; a promininent "Les Hautes Gatinieres " sign on the entrance would help. Andre and Jacqueline's impressive efficiency,knowledge and enthusiasm for their busines and the region has left us wanting to return.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast. Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Loved our 3 night stay in this delightful B & B. Jacqueline and Andre have created a really nice home and business and we were so lucky to have discovered it. All that the previous review says still applies. Our room and bathroom was immaculate and very roomy. Free wireless internet access in our room. Seperate entrance down the side or the house and up to our room via the stairs. Breakfast was served in the dining room downstairs. Great breakfast.....everything so fresh and inviting. Loved the boiled egg...done to perfection. Hosts very attentive, and happy to help with your sightseeing plans. Never over fussy either, which we liked. We had very limited French, Jacqueline has quite good English so communication was not a problem. She also took care of my laundry and ironing for me which was greatly appreciated. The area was about 15 minutes from Tours, and was good as a base for doing some of the Chateaus and the area generally. It was really beautiful area and we enjoyed our time there. Their white poodle named Lucky was a treat too! Surprised to see only the 1 review on this property.....Thought there should have been many more who have discovered it. The house location is difficult to find so best to get clear directions. We found it first up with our GPS....but kept doubting whether it was correct or not as it was a bit out of the way. High up on a windy road...overlooking the village. Really nice spot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easingup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2008

Absolutely loved our stay here. Jacqueline and Andre’s meticulous care for their home and business shines in every detail. Pink toilet paper with folded corners, embroidered towels, bottled water in the fridge, beaded napkin holders at breakfast, etc. And that’s above and beyond the pretty views from their backyard, the quiet, comfortable rooms and the generous hospitality. Jacqueline offered brochures and a map, recommending several chateaux to visit while we had breakfast. Guest rooms are upstairs (there is one flight of stairs to climb) and are separated from the main residence with a door, which leads down to the living room and dining room area where breakfast is served. Their white poodle is adorable too. Parking is in front of the house, secure, behind their gated entrance. They speak a little English, I speak a little French, and Jacqueline speaks French slowly and is patient, so we were able to communicate. Rochecorbon is a great base for being near Vouvray (5 minutes) and Tours (10-15 minutes). It’s about 1-1 ½ hours drive to Chateaux Chambord and Cheverny from here. The Loire Valley is long and wide, so you are going to be driving if you want to visit lots of chateaux. Amboise might be the best village to be located very close to all the most well-known chateaux, but we were thrilled with our stay here and with the price. Andre even offered a frequent guest card upon our departure to use toward gaining a free stay if we or our family/friends return. Must pay in cash. My only advice is to use your GPS or sat-nav to find the house by address. The road was listed under “Soleil” in our GPS – not by the full name. We used the GPS coordinates listed on their web site, which I was certain I double-checked, but that put us in a field about 3 blocks away. We spent about 20 minutes trusting our GPS before we parked at the bottom of the hill and began walking around, trying to find the place on foot, before I realized I should try to program in the address. The house is located up on the high hillside in Rochecorbon right by the water tower.

  • Liked — hospitality, service, attention to detail
  • Disliked — GPS coordinates not exact
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochecorbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Les Hautes Roches
Les Hautes Roches
#1 of 4 in Rochecorbon
308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Valezieux
Boutique Hotel Valezieux
#2 of 4 in Rochecorbon
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#3 of 4 in Rochecorbon
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Les Troglos de la Tufoliere
Les Troglos de la Tufoliere
#2 of 8 in Rochecorbon
18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Vieux Vauvert
Le Vieux Vauvert
#6 of 8 in Rochecorbon
18 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau De L'Olivier
Chateau De L'Olivier
#1 of 8 in Rochecorbon
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Hautes Gatinieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Hautes Gatinieres

Property: Les Hautes Gatinieres
Address: 7 Chemin de Bois Soleil, 37210 Rochecorbon, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Rochecorbon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rochecorbon
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Les Hautes Gatinieres Rochecorbon, France - Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing