We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE THIS WINE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marc Bredif Vouvray - Wine Cave

Marc Bredif Vouvray - Wine Cave
Attraction details
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS WINE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We found this vineyard through Rick Steve's and had to go. We loved it so much we made a special trip back so that we could purchase some more of their wines. We couldn't find their wines in the states until we found it at our local Spec's in Houston. We are now happy campers for sure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank honfleurlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice Wine and Interesting Wine Caves”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stopped at Marc Bredif and did a wine tasting and we were escorted into the wine caves. The wine tasting was very good and they poured us some really delicious wines and some really old wines. The caves are fascinating. Well worth a stop if you are driving by for sure.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thank you Marion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Not knowing much about wine but very interested in how a vineyard works, we were extremely lucky to discover this Wine Cave in Rochecorbon.
Marion our guide was fantastic, there was only the two of us for the tour but she is so knowledgable about wines from all over the world and especially France. Her english was very good which made the tour very interesting as we were able to ask questions although she is off to further her career in Portugal, for which we wish her well.
The wine tasting was very informative and no pressure to purchase at the end (but of course we did)!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
302 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Old world wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I was fortunate enough to have a contact recommend this winery before we started our holiday and was delighted to find our cycle route took us right past the front door. The tasting room experience was very enjoyable but it's the wine cave tour that will really stay in the memory. From memory, it was E5pp but well worth it to glimpse into the tufa tunnels and the rack upon rack of wine. Not to mention the relief from the searing summer day. Highly recommended, as is the wine!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WellingtonKiwiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding wine tasting experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Friendly helpful staff, but not too pushy. Intimate experience. Free wine tasting. Fantastic wine caves tour. Incredible wines.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marc Bredif Vouvray - Wine Cave also viewed

 

Been to Marc Bredif Vouvray - Wine Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing