We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maison Allene Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Wonderful ambiance B & B presented by two talented and very friendly, accommodating hosts. Rooms are well appointed, clean and fresh with attention to detail. The interior courtyard is a pleasure to sit in on a sunny afternoon reflecting on the day's experiences.
Marlene and Albert are very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the area where they live and will share and advise honestly on opportunities and good restaurants.
The attention to details in the dining room was fantastic, candles illuminating the fire place gave a warm feeling and brought life to the room. Breakfast was absolutely perfect.
For that area we would recommended 100% .

Room Tip: The four rooms are equally comfortable calm and lovely, fully equipped and with air conditioning. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

Marlene and Albert did everything to make our one night stay special. They booked a restaurant for the evening we arrived and our breakfast on the terrace was delightful. The property has been imaginatively and well modernised, while maintaining its original character.

Room Tip: If possible select a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wrinklytraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is a lovely b&b in Lezignan-Corbieres. The hosts are gracious and informative. The bed was comfortable. Our room was large and airy. The courtyard was nice to relax after a day of driving around the area and enjoy a glass of wine. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. I cannot say the food was the best at the nearby restaurants, but it was fine. The hosts ensure you have a satisfying breakfast in the morning and offer scrambled eggs in addition to the continental breakfast and fruit. We had a wonderful time talking to the other guests in the morning and evening. The hosts are warm and thoughtful and will make sure to help you make the most of time in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This has been a very nice experience. We were looking for a B&B in this area and looked up Maison Allene on the net. The nice presentation was tempting and we booked a room for 3 days.

We arrived quite late in the evening, but the hosts were very welcoming and we got a very spacious and charming room.

The bed was comfortable, and what a great start on the day to sit in the cozy room and get served a delicious breakfast. This is absolutely a place to come back to and we recommend it warmly to others!

Arnie and Ellen

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

After driving around Lezignan-Corbieres looking for the B&B, Tom Tom is sometimes more of an hindrance than a help, we finally found the lovely black door and rang the bell. We were immediately met by the lovely smiling Marlene and welcomed like old friends. Maison Allene is a beautiful B&B in a great location. The place has been lovingly restored, rooms are a great size and breakfast was served in a beautiful little parlour. On our first morning we were given maps and an itinerary of places to visit in the Minervois region. Not to be missed. Maison Allene is certainly on our return list.

Room Tip: All rooms look on to the courtyard which ensures a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My wife and I have visited this area of France several times, and have found that Lezignan is a good central point for our explorations.
Maison Allene was perfect, with the bonus of suggestions provided by Albert and Marlene.
We have travelled extensively, and this B+B is a jewel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wkramer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My sister and I stayed 4 nights in Maison Allene. Albert and Marlene are not just hosts, they become loving and concerned friends. The moment we entered the house we were welcomed in the courtyard with a glass of wine. Our room was spacious and had its own bathroom. Breakfast was more than adequate and was served in a lovely room where we could meet other guests. After breakfast Albert would sit down with us and suggested a daily itinerary. One night we came in late because we had lost our way for a while. Albert and Marlene came out their private quarters to find out if we were ok.
We highly recommend Maison Allene!

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms. They are airconditioned and there is WIFI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezignan-Corbieres
2.2 mi away
Auberge Cote Jardin
Auberge Cote Jardin
#1 of 1 in Conilhac-Corbieres
210 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Mas de Gaujac Hotel-Restaurant
Le Mas de Gaujac Hotel-Restauran...
#1 of 1 in Lezignan-Corbieres
52 reviews
18.9 mi away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Le Top du Roulier
Le Top du Roulier
#1 of 1 in Capendu
67 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Residence du Chateau de Jouarres
1.7 mi away
Auberge FlyZone
Auberge FlyZone
#2 of 3 in Lezignan-Corbieres
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Allene Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Allene Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6 rue du 24 Fevrier, 11200 Lezignan-Corbieres, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Lezignan-Corbieres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lezignan-Corbieres
Price Range: £71 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Allene is a Bed & Breakfast in the lively village of Lezignan-Corbieres, close to Carcassonne, Canal du Midi, Narbonne and the Mediterranean beaches of the Languedoc. We offer 4 stylish air conditioned spacious rooms with en suite bathroom and free Wifi. A full breakfast is served in our sunny courtyard (included when room reserved directly with B&B.) You can also enjoy an aperitif each afternoon, served with some delicious appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Maison Allene Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing