We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, poor air conditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kichijoji Tokyu REI Hotel
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, poor air conditioning”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for several nights in the first week of January. Location is excellent, 5 min walk from the airport limousine and train stations. Plenty of food outlets, a park, and shopping places nearby. Problem is that the rooms were uncomfortably warm. We occupied 2 rooms and both had this problem. Temperature setting cannot be adjusted, front desk was apologetic and sent us fans in our room but it was not enough. Windows could not be opened so we just had to suffer the heat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    77
    43
    6
    0
See reviews for
31
23
43
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Very pleased with the location over the road from the train station which goes direct to Shibuya.

Fabulous shopping in this area and airport limousine bus departs for Narita or Haneda over the road yu can book Tickets at hotel.

Rooms very clean and good condition - I had a view of Tokyo city and double glazed windows you can open for more air in the day. Wonderful park and pond around the corner & can walk to Ghibli Museum.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ZorroNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

No cupboard. So no space to long stay. And a small issue but quite annoying. I booked a non smoking room one month before my stay, but at my arrival I was given a smoking one. Anyway the location is perfect. 2 min walking from kichijoji station

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This branch of the Tokyu Inn chain is a great place to stay. The rooms are a little on the small side (but this is Tokyo after all) but the staff are attentive and friendly, my room was meticulously cleaned every day and the location is very convenient. The Kichijoji train station is across the road, with bus stops around the corner. The local area has many interesting cafés, restaurants and shops to explore and you're also close to Inakoshira Park.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pullenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very near to Kichijoji train station and shopping complex i.e. Yodabashi. Very convenient as transport to airport (Haneda and Narita) by express bus is just across the road. You can also use the train but have to change train line at few stations. The room is small but convenient. Breakfast buffet is acceptable as the food serve is almost the same everyday. Overall, it is a very convenient hotel for business purposes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaidee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall City, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Tokyu Inn is in an excellent location next to the train & bus lines and is surprisingly quiet considering the amount of noise outside. The lobby is on the 4th floor with rooms on the 5-10 floors. There is a restaurant on the ground floor with a buffet breakfast for 1200 yen. The single bed rooms are extremely small with barely enough room to unpack a large suitcase. My room was clean and tidy and the window opens enough to let in fresh air. The bed was comfortable and the nightstand has power plugs for all sorts of devices including my iPhone. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful and spoke enough English to communicate. The best aspect of staying at the Tokyu Inn is the close proximity to Kichijoji's shops and restaurants. There is also a good sized park with a small lake about 1/2 mile's walk away. This is basically a bare bones hotel with small but clean rooms so it's no place to hang out unless you can watch Japanese TV or bring your own movies or reading material.

Room Tip: The inside rooms are more quiet than the outside facing rooms that face the trains although I've...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Simple, easy and central. Enjoyed my stay with all staff friendly and helpful, even gave me a late checkout for free. Will stay again next time I am in Japan. now I am just writing stuff to fill in the 200 character minimum set by trip advisor, how stupid!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awabinigiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Musashino
1.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Musashino
0.3 mi away
Kichijoji Daiichi Hotel
Kichijoji Daiichi Hotel
#4 of 5 in Musashino
75 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mets Musashisakai
Hotel Mets Musashisakai
#3 of 5 in Musashino
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mitaka City Hotel
Mitaka City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mitaka
13 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Route Inn Tokyo Asagaya
3.1 mi away
Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kichijoji Tokyu REI Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kichijoji Tokyu REI Hotel

Property: Kichijoji Tokyu REI Hotel
Address: 1-6-3 Kichijojiminamicho, Musashino 180-0003, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Kichijoji Tokyu Inn)
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Musashino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels / Ryokan in Musashino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kichijoji Tokyu REI Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kichijoji Tokyu REI Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kichijoji Tokyu Hotel
Kichijoji Tokyu REI Hotel Tokyo Prefecture/Musashino, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing