We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rembrandt Hotel Tokyo Machida
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels / Ryokan in Machida
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
707 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A convenient location and quite adequate businessman hotel. People who expect the typical American hotel experience will be disappointed, but they aren't looking for the right things. Less than 2 blocks from the train station and Machida bus station. Convenient to shopping. Rooms were not big (and bathroom really was small), but I enjoyed my stay. Rooms were quiet. All TV stations are in Japanese. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pointed me to a nearby park that was very close.

Room Tip: Preferred looking out over the city, noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbinhou7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    38
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
14
9
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is very convenent for foreign business travellers as the staff speksan excellent English and the rooms and service are above Japanese business hotel standards, plus it is very close to the excellent publiuc transportsystem, as well as to the bus termina in Machida with connections to the airports.Prices are reasonable, too.

I have been staying here twice for business at a nearby university and always enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stdf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the train and bus station, and very close to many department stores and shops. My brothers and I attended a funeral in Naruse, and stayed here for 3 nights. The room was clean and modern. We did not speak Japanese, but were able to communicate with the desk staff and had no problems.

The only issue was the lack of wireless internet connectivity; a wired connection was provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buchabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルザ・エルシィ町田, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Best Western Rembrandt Hotel Tokyo Machida, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Honored Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel The Ellcy Machida. Also thank you so very much for your kind remarks towards our hotel.

As you mentioned we are very close to department stores, as well as restaurant and bars, convenience stores and drug stores. We are also walking distance to the bus stop that goes to the 2 major airports-Narita and Haneda.

We are also very glad that you found our rooms to be of satisfaction!

In regards to wireless service, we should provide the service within a couple of months, with continued wired service.

We would once again like to thank you for staying with us and for having the time to leave us favorable commnets.

We hope to be of service to you again in the near future!!

Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Whenever we go to machida or surrounds we stay here. Mainly for close access to the bus (about 10 min walk, with baggage it can be a hike) and access to jr Yokohama line. Decent walk to odakyu but its thru the town so plenty of restaurants and shopping on the way. The hotel has great front desk and clean. Decor is old but we'll kept. Tiny rooms but usual for Japan. Free lan internet is always nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルザ・エルシィ町田, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Best Western Rembrandt Hotel Tokyo Machida, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Honored Guest,

Thank you very much for your continued patronage of the Hotel The Ellcy Machida,
We would also like to thank you very much for having the time for leaving a review with us.

We are very pleased that you find our hotel to your satisfaction. As you mentioned there are a lot of shops and restaurants close by to the hotel. Thank you also for mentioning that our Front Desk is good and mentioning our cleasingness.

Once again thank you very much for your time in leaving a review and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
425 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I stayed at the Ellcy in Machida for about a week while I was visiting a nearby manufacturing center in Fuchinobe, just two stops along the train line. This hotel is recommended by my company, and I am really glad they put me up there. First, it is within easy walking distance of the train station (5 to 10 minutes, even with a wheely-bag), which is a defininte plus since getting a taxi could be problematical. Then there are shops and restaurants within easy walking distance, which is something that I like about a hotel. Last, the hotel reception staff (on the ground floor of this split-level hotel) are very helpful, and will book train tickets and other items for you on request. My room was small, but had a good view across the Machida area. I would definitely stay here again, especially since it is really good value.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back for a quieter location and views across to the hills in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルザ・エルシィ町田, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Best Western Rembrandt Hotel Tokyo Machida, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Honored Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel The Ellcy Machida.

We are very glad that your stay with us was a good one.

Thank you very much for all your nice comments! I am sure that a lot of guests found your comments very useful.

We are glad that we were able to help you out and we look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
327 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times as our company has an office near Machida. The hotel offers free internet and breakfast is included in the room rate. Breakfast is pretty good. You can go Japanese or Western style or both.
Lots of foreigners stay here, although the majority of guests are Japanese. Rooms are small, but hey this is Japan. If you are only going to be there for a few days, no big deal.
Rooms are clean, as are the bathrooms. No complaints with the service at all. If you are looking for a place near the Machida train station, consider this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルザ・エルシィ町田, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Best Western Rembrandt Hotel Tokyo Machida, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Honored Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Hotel The Ellcy Machida.

We are very glad that your stay with us was satisfactual and are very grateful for your nice comments about our hotel.

I am sure a lot of guests considered our hotel after reading your review.

Once again thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
251 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

A solid business hotel, with smallish rooms but well furnished. I had a room on a high floor, with a nice view, and a pleasant stay. As my flight landed very early, I asked for an early checkin, that the hotel was wiling to provide for a (reasonable) fee. And, being able to get a shower at 8 AM after a night in the plane is a nice feeling! Breakfast is not great but OK. It's conveniently close to Machida station, so it's easy to reach from Tokyo or from the airports.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlfredoLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルザ・エルシィ町田, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Best Western Rembrandt Hotel Tokyo Machida, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Honored Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Hotel The Ellcy Machida.
Also thank you very much for having the time to write comments about our hotel. We are very glad that you found our hotel satisfactory!!

I am very sure your comments were useful to many of our guests.

Once again thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments.

We look forward to being able to be of service of you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Machida
0.0 mi away
Hotel Resol Machida
Hotel Resol Machida
#6 of 10 in Machida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
APA Hotel Machidaeki-Higashi
0.0 mi away
Toyoko Inn Machida-eki Odakyu-sen Higashi-guchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Odakyu Hotel Century Sagami-Ono
0.5 mi away
Hotel Machida Villa
Hotel Machida Villa
#3 of 10 in Machida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shinjukuya
Hotel Shinjukuya
#7 of 10 in Machida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rembrandt Hotel Tokyo Machida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rembrandt Hotel Tokyo Machida

Property: Best Western Rembrandt Hotel Tokyo Machida
Address: 3-2-9 Haramachida, Machida 194-0013, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel The Ellcy Machida)
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Machida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels / Ryokan in Machida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Rembrandt Hotel Tokyo Machida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From Airports Narita International Airport To Machida bus center by Airport Limousine approx. 150 min. Haneda Airport To Machida bus center by Airport Limousine approx. 90 min. From Nearby Transit Stations 7 min walk from Odakyu Line Machida station. Front of terminal exit in JR Yokohama Line Machida station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN and Rakuten so you can book your Best Western Rembrandt Hotel Tokyo Machida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rembrandt Hotel Tokyo Machida Japan - Tokyo Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing